We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class resort”
Review of Mainsail Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mainsail Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First class resort”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent accomodation
We had a two bedroom condo on third floor with gulf views
Everything we needed was in the condo
Very well maintained , literally on the beach and a nice size pool
Very happy to recommend

Room Tip: Choose top floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our inn and hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Safe travels til then

Sincerely,
Margo Ryder
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    19
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
162
38
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is our second visit to this property. We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the third floor (same one) as in 2011. Fabulous condo, fabulous views and Margo and Amy are super awesome too! The beach is lovely and the Beach Bistro (next door) is pricey but fabulous! The condo is updated with flat screen tv's (for a rainy day), floor to ceiling windows facing the ocean and the kitchen is well appointed should you feel like making meals. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms spacious. Spectacular sunsets from the condo. Great for families or friends! We love this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words about your stay with us at Mainsail Beach Inn. We appreciate you returning to our inn for a second visit and hope that you will make us part of your travel plans again in the future. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Margo Ryder
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just checked in yesterday. We are in unit 12. Very nice place but.....when I reserved a three bedroom townhouse the lady that took my reservation asked which unit I wanted (the top floor three bedroom or the unit overlooking the pool). I chose the top floor unit. When we arrived yesterday, we did not receive this unit. It wouldn't matter but, she specifically asked which one I wanted. It would be better not to offer the choice. Another thing to note is that the third bedroom does not have two twin beds if that is important. It does have a nice extra sitting room. Also the deck in this unit, allow though large, overlooks a junk filled storage area of the property next door. Also, I just wanted to mention this particular unit overlooks much of a parking lot that is utilized by the valet for overflow parking. The microwave over the stove is broken. A counter unit is offered but, the square plates in the unit do not fit in this microwave. The TVs were locked out by an unknown parental control code. My son had to try and guess the lock out code. Also, we had a note tape to our door that they wanted to show our unit this Friday. Again I think this should have been mentioned at the time of reservation. We do not like this at all for the price we are paying and the security of us having our valuables there while we will be at the beach. This is our vacation. No measuring cup if you need this for cooking. Might want to bring one from home. I would not rent in the townhouse section again. If you can't get oceanfront I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucyloo9999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review and for your constructive feedback regarding suite selection. We do not usually ask a guest which suite they prefer as we cannot accommodate bookings to particular units. We apologize for the error and have spoke with our reservations team about the issue. All of our suites are either 2 or 3 bedrooms and are only steps from the beach, although not all have a view of the gulf. We do our best to maintain all the equipment and provide replacements as soon as we are aware of an issue with an appliance or fixture. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the microwave. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us a chance to improve your opinion of us. We greatly value our guests and hope to have another opportunity to wow you.

Sincerely
Margo Ryder,
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Chose this accommodation based on the incredible reviews and it lives up to them in spite of a few things they don't tell you in advance and despite the intermittent internet service in our unit. It might have earned five stars from us if the final payment 30 days in advance hadn't been automatically billed to our credit card without any warning and if we had known our unit could be shown at any time during our visit to prospective buyers. Margo is a really fantastic property manager, though, the pool is warm and the unit very spacious and upscale. Loved the three ensuite baths in #11!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoodFinders2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We are glad that we lived up to all the wonderful reviews from past guests and that you found your trip to be overall exceptional. We are sorry to hear about the few glitches and will be sure to better inform incoming guests about the issues you mentioned. That said, it is really a very rare occurrence that we have prospective buyers come for a tour while guests are staying with us. We just had a mix-up on that particular occasion so we appreciated your willingness to help out. We are pleased that you liked your suite, the pool and the overall service provided. Hope to see you again next year... or sooner. Til then, keep in touch via social media (Facebook & Twitter).

Sincerely,
Margo Ryder
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This review is long overdue. We stayed for a week in July and it was amazing.
Having been to Orlando we wanted a change of pace for a week with our two girls aged 14 and 17. This place was perfect. Right on a beautiful beach, a lovely walk along the beach to the Sandpiper restaurant for sunset cocktails and yummy food.
I looked long and hard for the right house/condo on the beach. Mainsail is slightly more expensive than some other places but honestly it's worth the extra money. If you are thinking about booking then just do it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We are glad you wrote about your experience, even if it took a little while to get to it. It makes us feel even more special that we are still in your thoughts so long after the vacation.... we must have made a good impression.

We are glad that you enjoyed your suite and the lovely beach out front. We do our best to deliver a good value by providing larger suites, full kitchens to let families cook on site (if they want), plus all the extras like free kayaks, beach umbrellas, etc to help save on items you need for a beach vacation.

We do hope to see you again in the future and will look forward to your next visit. Til then, happy holidays.
Sincerely,
Margo Ryder, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I spent four nights with our 12-year-old son in Unit 1A and it couldn't have been better. A tremendous condo with a great view of the beach and Gulf.....only 51 steps to the water from the sliding glass doors to the living room. Very clean and roomy. We splurged and rented the three bedroom/three bath unit even though we only needed two bedrooms. The staff is very helpful too. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: The afternoon sun floods the units that face the Gulf so you must keep your blinds/shades shut after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn.. we are really happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our beach front location. We hope that you will come again in the future and now that you know how big the suites really are... you can bring more friends or family to join you. As to the issue with too much sun flooding the room... may we recommend sunglasses so you can see the surf and the beautiful view :) But seriously, at this time of year, the lower sun does create a stronger light until sunset. Beach living can have some downsides.

Hope to see you again,
Sincerely, Margo, Beach Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My wife, two little girls (2 yrs and 1 yr), my parents, little brother (15 yrs) and I all visited AMI and stayed 7 nights at Mainsail. Our 3BR 3 bath unit was great. Modern amenities including kitchen and TVs. Pool is great and we were steps from the beach!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Mainsail Beach Inn and thanks for the nice review. We are glad that you found everything to be perfect during your stay and we appreciate you mentioning that you brought the whole family with you. That is one of the key differences we offer... 2 and 3 bedroom "condos" that are spacious and comfortable for a large family or a lot of friends to share.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future. In the meantime, please keep in touch via Facebook til your next trip to Anna Maria Island.

Sincerely,
Margo, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
284 reviews
3.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainsail Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Beach Inn

Property: Mainsail Beach Inn
Address: 101 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking stunning turquoise waters and situated on a powder sand beach is the Mainsail Beach Inn on Anna Maria Island. Offering guests a superb island experience, our resort offers 12 upscale multi bedroom suites, all with beachfront access, and some with a Gulf views. Hardwood plank floors, gracious living areas and fully equipped gourmet kitchens are complemented with locally inspired artwork, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, balconies or a patio. Community amenities include a heated resort-style swimming pool, hot tub, pool side grill, and beach lounge chairs & umbrellas. Conveniently located next to The Beach Bistro for fine dining and within walking distance to the Anna Maria Island trolley for easy access to Pine Street shopping, dining options and attractions. Barefoot Luxury. Authentic Florida. Discover the Mainsail Beach Inn difference! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mainsail Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Mainsail Beach Inn Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing