We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cousy and like home”
other travellers have booked this property
 Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Suite A 
2 Bedroom Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Two Bedroom Suite A Kitchen
Two Bedroom Suite Breakfast Bar
Two Bedroom Suite Bath Sink
Two Bedroom Suite Bath
Two Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom Patio Door
Two Bedroom Suite Second Bedroom Twin Beds
Two Bedroom Suite Second Bedroom Patio Slider
Two Bedroom Suite Front
2 Bedroom Suite Back Deck
Two Bedroom Suite Front Deck
Welcome to Anna Maria Island!
Sunsets That Never Get Boring
Powder White Sands of Anna Maria Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TanjaWitt...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cousy and like home”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed 10 days in this vacation home and everything was just perfect, clean and whenever we came home, it felt like coming home. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a great meal.

We got wunderfull support from the owners with whatever we needed. They are really really helpfull.

The beach is a 5 minutes walk away and the neighberhood is also very nice... all in all... we will come back... asap ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regis Y
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hosts on the Island”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

As hosts, Danny and Brenda will never be "in your face" but the moment you're in need with respect to your accommodation, they'll be there. The facility itself is elegant, bright and cheerful with numerous upgrades. You won't appreciate how well equipped the kitchen is until you move on to another rental where you find yourself reaching for something that hasn't been as carefully provided. This facility is a five minute walk to one of the finest beaches in Florida. But it's in the true nature of hospitality where Brenda and Danny shine. They kept me informed of events in the area and provided valuable tips and guidance to match my interests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting to meet Brenda and Danny and getting to know Anna Maria Island.
Liked least: There are several businesses in the area that could take custyomer service lessons from Danny and Brenda.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane4953
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable rental.”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at Ohana Hale Island Retreat. The apartment was very comfortable and met all of our needs and expectations. Danny and his wife were very nice to work with. The decor was cheerful and bright and everything was clean and very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this rental. We hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Traffic noise, but it quieted down towards the evening.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deb4255
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Ohana Hale, OH so perfect!~”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Perfect for a couple. My husband and I stayed 7 nights at Ohana Hale. Great location with a 5 minute walk to the beach. The 1 bedroom had plenty of space and was perfectly clean. Bath and Kitchen was beautiful. The Mattress on the Queen bed was so comfortable, made the vacation even more relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Bed and easy walk to the beach
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teacher4c...
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming retreat and excellent owners!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My adult daughter and I recently wanted to get away for a few days to the beach. We discovered Ohana Retreat on Trip Advisor and so I contacted the owners, Danny and Brenda. They were wonderful! It worked out that it was available the two days we needed. Brenda communicated with us several times. It is a spacious 1-bedroom and 1-bath that is very tastefully decorated and clean. It is upstairs so might not be good for people who have difficulty going up and down stairs and only 2 blocks from the beach. There was a St. Patrick's Day parade that went down our street and so that was an added bonus. We love Anna Maria Island and look forward to staying at the Ohana again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable!
Liked least: Would love for there to be bikes available on the property :)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allypally...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“attractive duplex opposite northbound trolley stop”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

this is a bright and airy duplex with luxury bathroom and well equipped kitchen. the bedroom is light with patio doors open to a small balcony. the furnishings are modern and new with high quality entertainment products.
there is a balcony to the front of the property which overlooks one of the busier(relatively speaking!) roads on the island. to the rear the balcony overlooks a well screened small lake which you cannot see.
we stayed on the opposite side previously and there was access to the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright, airy, well decorated and furnished. first impression was good and we were pleased to be staying there.
Liked least: the rear balcony was shared with an air-conditioning unit and there was no view
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing