We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy & cute”
other travellers have booked this property
 Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Suite A 
2 Bedroom Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Suite A 
2 Bedroom Living Room
Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Suite A 
2 Bedroom
Two Bedroom Suite A Kitchen
Two Bedroom Suite Breakfast Bar
Two Bedroom Suite Bath Sink
Two Bedroom Suite Bath
Two Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom Patio Door
Two Bedroom Suite Second Bedroom Twin Beds
Two Bedroom Suite Second Bedroom Patio Slider
Two Bedroom Suite Front
2 Bedroom Suite Back Deck
Two Bedroom Suite Front Deck
Welcome to Anna Maria Island!
Sunsets That Never Get Boring
Powder White Sands of Anna Maria Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heidi C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy & cute”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location near all the best restaurants and 20 steps to the beach!!! I was the first person to rent this cozy clean cute beach house. Danny & Brenda are very accommodating and helpful. They really made my stay easy!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM1234201...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect on our stay at Ohana North. We had a great time being close to the beach. The place was clean and thoughtfully stocked with things like beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc. Would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenfinfan
1 review
“A great stay in a great condo”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This condo is just outstanding, from the decor/amenities to the location. Danny has made sure you have EVERYTHING you need to enjoy your stay. It was very clean and charming. It is a very short walk to a beautiful beach and close to stores and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this condo for a couple looking for a relaxing vacation on AMI.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home-y and convenient!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday this year and we were not let down by this property! We love AMI and enjoy everything the island has to offer. This property with its great location allowed us to do so! It is only few blocks from the beach (5 minute walk tops) and is centrally location on the island- Pine Ave is a 5 minute drive away and Bradenton Beach is a ten minute drive away. The house (which is a duplex, but the adjacent apartment was vacant our entire stay) is also located directly across from a trolley stop! Our apartment was very clean and great for just the two of us! You could definitely fit another pair on the sleeper sofa, but it was perfect for our needs. The bedroom was comfortable, bathroom was recently renovated and it has a full kitchen for all of your cooking needs. Overall this place was great for our few days away from home and we will definitely be staying here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiaoweiwe...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mahalo, Brenda and Danny!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was a pleasure corresponding with Brenda and Danny. We arrived to find a warm and well-maintained home with a good layout. During our stay, we imagined coming back for a longer vacation and cooking meals in that fantastic kitchen. The location is very convenient to the beach and good restaurants. Our only suggestion would be to replace the mattress in the master bedroom. Much appreciation to our hosts for a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Hi Vivian: Thank you for your feedback. We will replace the mattress as you recommended as soon as possible.. We hope to host you again!

Thanks
Brenda and Danny Chin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynHu...
Bagley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a great time.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rental unit was exactly as the pictures were shown on trip adviser. We slept really well in the beds. Quite neighborhood. Everything we needed was there. Within walking distance to the beach. The location was perfect for us. Had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonya197...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I left with a bad back”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Ohana Hale North for our anniversary. Our first night there, my husband and I slept in the master suite. All night long I tossed and turned, falling in/out of sleep until 4am in the morning. My husband and I both woke up feeling like we hadn't slept at all, especially after making an EIGHT hour trip. When I complained to our host, (I think his name was Danny), he admitted that the previous occupant was a large woman who may have sunken in the the mattress. "Whaaaat??" and you didn't think to check the mattress before the arrival of the next guest? When I asked Danny if he could replace the worn mattress he told me he couldn't. "Whaaaat??" at $110 (or so per night) you mean to tell me you can't put a new mattress in to ensure the comfort of your guests? Needless to say....we will not be returning. Overall, Anna Maria Island is just ok....there are much better places to visit in FL, like Siesta Key.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;