We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay and the location is perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holmes Beach Condo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
beach front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jim b
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its what we expected overall but way too close to a busy public park.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice and close to the beach and the pool. Too close to a public park. Too much noise, and smoke from all the grills smoke blowing right at us. People grilling playing loud music. Cars loading and unloding. Had to keep door closed due to smoke. Could not sit outside too long due to smoke and noise. Kitchen oven did not operate.
The bed matress was terrible. I mean terrible. Did not get much sleep very uncomfortable for my wife and I. But unit was nice overall though. Comfortable except for bed. WI FI did not work but did not really bother us except for the kids. Best part is its close to beach and that was the main thing. Would of rated it very good if not for bed and the fact that it sits right nect to a public park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Liked least: Bedding and that it was right behind a public park
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane-Donn...
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and the location is perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second year staying in this condo and I guarantee you we will come again year after year. It is foot steps from the beach, or if you prefer, you can sit by the pool and watch the waves on the beach. The condo is very clean, nicely decorated and has all the amenities of home, including a fully equipped kitchen. The location is amazing, literally steps away from the free Trolley pickup/dropoff that can take you anywhere you want to go. You actually can park your car when you get there and never crank it again until you leave! This was definitely a special find and a keeper! :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanzHeart...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this condo unit. It was so well equipped and nicely appointed with furnishings, lines and the like that we could have seen ourselves there for much longer. It is literally steps from the beach with just a little bicycle lane between you and the sand. It's near enough to the beach cafe and bar to hear the nightly live entertainment and walk over if you feel like socializing, but far enough not to be in the middle of the fray.

There were actually no cons to this cute little unit, just a few things that need attention soon:
1. The bed, though comfortable, has a noticeable sink on the left side. My husband asked why I was so far away and I told him, I's have to "roll uphill" to snuggle (lol)
2. The condo is LITERALLY 5 feet from the pool and it opens to the common area. If the others units are occupied with families using the pool, privacy is a little scarce. One of the windows has both blackout curtains and a sheer layer, the other doesn't. I'd just ask the owner to add another sheer panel so that guests can be in the condo with natural light without staring at the couples sitting at the patio table 3 feet away.

Other than that? Perfect location, grat little unit. Internet, Cable, DVD, Secure, Adorable.

WILL go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and appointments
Liked least: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris0874
Gricignano di Aversa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, great location & excellent value.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a good time staying at this place. It was easy to get to, well situated next to the beach and a few dining establishments. WiFi was handy, TV channels were good, the kitchen was modern, the AC worked great, linens were clean and plentiful, and the swimming pool was nice. The owner made it very simple and convenient, and never bothered us. She was available if we needed something and was very accommodating with the times we checked in and out. There's an assigned parking spot, which was nice to have, and the place felt very secure. Being a condo, you won't find absolute silence here. You can hear the neighbors and folks outside, but the master bedroom has doors to close off enough space to not be disturbed. We slept great, though the mattress may be too soft for heavier people. All in all, this place was perfect for our needs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muneca517
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The condo we rented (Unit 8) was clean and sufficient for our needs; the kitchen was a little tight if you plan on doing any cooking but otherwise the proximity to the beach was amazing. It was cozy and the view was beautiful. We definitely will be renting from Anne again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockeygir...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was great, location was even better, less than 200 yards from the beach, and had a heated pool which was shared between the condos. Anne was a pleasure to rent from. Condo was perfect for the three of us, two slept in the one bedroom, and one slept on the pull out couch. Condo was very well kept and nicely decorated. Some minor things could be replaced i the bedroom (i.e. mattress was sunk in on one side and comforter was very worn). Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closest to the beach!
Liked least: mattress & bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
time4us_2...
niagara falls, ny
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“perfect girls get-away!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this was a 3 generation girls getaway. The condo was perfect for the 3 of us.
it might not be big enough for many more as there was only 1 bedroom & a pull out in the livingroom & only one bath to share but all in all it was a wonderful week of beautiful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing