We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased with location and facilities in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holmes Beach Condo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
beach front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trond L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleased with location and facilities in appartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice appartement and the location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing vacation.the appartement was clean and all inventory was in order, and the bed was also very nice.this is our third time here and we look forward to come back here again when possible.the kids also loved this place with the nice pool and a beatiful beach just a few steps away.must say to be able to sit on the porch in the evening and see the beatiful sunset is worth a stay here.
Family of two adults and two children from Norway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywand...
orange county ca
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“charming, but we chose the wrong week to stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are very nice things about this property- beach close? yes- you can see the beach from the living room! Good quality appliances- nothing is "rental class". Very accommodating manager. Bed was extremely comfy.
Alas, we came the wrong week. The property was being painted and pressure-washed outside. ALL WEEK. Loud talking, music, machine noise- all day every day. No naps, no sleep past 8, no coffee on your private patio, no swimming at all. We had to repeatedly ask the workers to keep it down. BUT, while they were working, we had no use of the pool, no use of the patios or common areas because the furniture was stacked up, and the place looked a mess when people stopped by for lunch. All week. They left no "wet paint" signs, so 3 of us got paint on our clothes or arms. That was a disaster. The entire building shouldn't have been rented during the work, but I'm not sure the individual owners knew what it would take. Oh yeah-- and they pressure washed all the debris into the pool that had just been cleaned the day before. No amenities could be used all week.
That said, for those visiting at another time than over the holidays, the busiest beach is right there; easy access to the trolley, close to everything you need. This entire review would be different, I'm sure, but for this disaster of maintenance that truly ruined the stay. Don't be swayed by that part.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet and calm just off the beach .”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment , with all amenities, pool in the garden and just 100 meters to the beach. Would recommend this highly to anyone who wants to relax with proximity to the beach .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the beach.
Liked least: The mosquito!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim b
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its what we expected overall but way too close to a busy public park.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice and close to the beach and the pool. Too close to a public park. Too much noise, and smoke from all the grills smoke blowing right at us. People grilling playing loud music. Cars loading and unloding. Had to keep door closed due to smoke. Could not sit outside too long due to smoke and noise. Kitchen oven did not operate.
The bed matress was terrible. I mean terrible. Did not get much sleep very uncomfortable for my wife and I. But unit was nice overall though. Comfortable except for bed. WI FI did not work but did not really bother us except for the kids. Best part is its close to beach and that was the main thing. Would of rated it very good if not for bed and the fact that it sits right nect to a public park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Liked least: Bedding and that it was right behind a public park
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane-Donn...
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and the location is perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second year staying in this condo and I guarantee you we will come again year after year. It is foot steps from the beach, or if you prefer, you can sit by the pool and watch the waves on the beach. The condo is very clean, nicely decorated and has all the amenities of home, including a fully equipped kitchen. The location is amazing, literally steps away from the free Trolley pickup/dropoff that can take you anywhere you want to go. You actually can park your car when you get there and never crank it again until you leave! This was definitely a special find and a keeper! :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanzHeart...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this condo unit. It was so well equipped and nicely appointed with furnishings, lines and the like that we could have seen ourselves there for much longer. It is literally steps from the beach with just a little bicycle lane between you and the sand. It's near enough to the beach cafe and bar to hear the nightly live entertainment and walk over if you feel like socializing, but far enough not to be in the middle of the fray.

There were actually no cons to this cute little unit, just a few things that need attention soon:
1. The bed, though comfortable, has a noticeable sink on the left side. My husband asked why I was so far away and I told him, I's have to "roll uphill" to snuggle (lol)
2. The condo is LITERALLY 5 feet from the pool and it opens to the common area. If the others units are occupied with families using the pool, privacy is a little scarce. One of the windows has both blackout curtains and a sheer layer, the other doesn't. I'd just ask the owner to add another sheer panel so that guests can be in the condo with natural light without staring at the couples sitting at the patio table 3 feet away.

Other than that? Perfect location, grat little unit. Internet, Cable, DVD, Secure, Adorable.

WILL go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and appointments
Liked least: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris0874
Gricignano di Aversa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, great location & excellent value.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a good time staying at this place. It was easy to get to, well situated next to the beach and a few dining establishments. WiFi was handy, TV channels were good, the kitchen was modern, the AC worked great, linens were clean and plentiful, and the swimming pool was nice. The owner made it very simple and convenient, and never bothered us. She was available if we needed something and was very accommodating with the times we checked in and out. There's an assigned parking spot, which was nice to have, and the place felt very secure. Being a condo, you won't find absolute silence here. You can hear the neighbors and folks outside, but the master bedroom has doors to close off enough space to not be disturbed. We slept great, though the mattress may be too soft for heavier people. All in all, this place was perfect for our needs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing