We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We serve Working Cow brand ice cream. We carry at least 20 gourmet flavors, including frozen yogurt and no sugar ice cream, as well as soft serve. We serve Sundaes, Floats, Banana Splits, Malts and Milkshakes. Your choice of flavors.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve Working Cow brand ice cream. We carry at least 20 gourmet flavors, including frozen yogurt and no sugar ice cream, as well as soft serve. We serve Sundaes, Floats, Banana Splits, Malts and Milkshakes. Your choice of flavors.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Good atmosphere. The owner and server were very friendly. The ice cream flavors were a good mix with offerings of frozen yogurt and soft serve as well.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    39
    4
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“The ice cream server uses his bare fingers!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ugh! We stopped here for ice cream, but watched the server peel, cut and place a banana with his bare fingers - no plastic gloves. He also dug his fingers into a jar of maraschino cherries and place 3 on top of the banana split. No hand washing either. Gross! We turned around and left.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is where I go to get my deserts after I eat out. They also
have sugar free so my husband gets that. It is also a small
gift shop and they sell homemade chocolates. They have added since
the last time I was there a huge fish tank, very nice!
They have high round tables outside also if you want to sit
outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and go to Island Cream
103B Gulf Drive North
Bradenton Beach, FL
I have had 4 icecream places this week and OMG the Cream is worth a little drive. Been back twice already.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candyland927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice clean ice cream shop. It had a small gift shop inside as well. 3 in our party all that it was fantastic scoop ice cream.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing