We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the #3 room at the hotel. The room was recently updated and just as pictured on the website. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to the beach. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biels123, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the room. Keep in mind, every room is uniquely different - try them all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    85
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
54
141
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After a brutal winter the wife and I needed a Florida getaway and we found Haley's Motel. We stayed in room 3 which was recently renovated and we loved it. The staff makes you feel at home and if you need anything all you have to do is "just ask." A heated pool and a short walk to the beach(2min max) is what we needed and Haley's delivered, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We'd just bought a place on AMI and needed a place to stay with a couple dogs while we got the new place cleaned and organized. Haley's provided a cottage that is pictured here that was tremendous....living area with TV, kitchenette with everything you need and a king size bed in a bedroom that was very cute. My friend is always complaining about any mattress that he hasn't purchased himself....so I wasn't looking forward to 10 days of whining. Not whine 1 -- mattress was extremely comfortable. Folks were in the cottage next door and we didn't hear a peep. Very quiet.

They have designated dog rooms....so if you're not an animal lover or allergic, you needn't worry that all rooms have had a dog in them. The dog rooms are also across the street from the main building...so other residents aren't close enough to hear anything. Being across the street from the other residents did make me feel better that if our guys did get to barking, it wouldn't bother the other guests....

You are a block from the beach and a bike ride or walk to a number of amazing restaurants.
As with everyone on AMI, the owners and staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating....housekeeping was awesome. I just love this place!!

Room Tip: We only stayed in Cottage A, so I can't comment on other rooms, but the pictures of other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I have been going to Haley's for many years. It is our favorite place to stay on Anna Maria Island. The prices are reasonable and you can walk to the beach and as well as get to the downtown areas easily. We love the landscaping on the property. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and offer some good amenities like a small kitchen. I was not thrilled with the size of the bathroom though. It is too small to even more around in. But the bathroom is not a big problem so we will always go back there.

Room Tip: The rooms with the little screened side porches are a big bigger if I remember correctly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcosta003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a great time on the island and can't wait to go back to Anna Maria; however, we will most likely not be staying at Haleys. We did not get much "bang for our buck" at this motel. It is cute and clean but our room was tiny! The size of the bathroom was unacceptable. The shower did not drain properly and was very small... As a woman it was awful to try to shave my legs! A larger person or family could not have used this bathroom. Our room (#5) was right next to the pool. We were awoken at 8 am by screaming children right outside our door. Also, there is no lighting by the grills or pool at night. My fiancee had to grill our steaks one evening while holding a flash light. This motel is too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Pool is VERY CLOSE to some rooms... ask for a room away from pool if you like to sleep in. Bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amanda7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary weekend in Anna Maria and thanks to Tripadvisor we managed to book 2 nights at this perfect little place. Located towards the north of the island, a stones throw away from Sandbar Restaurant or a free bus ride away from pretty much everything else on the island. We were given a room that was probably the best we've ever stayed in in terms of cleanliness, charm and decor (room 11a I think). Very accommodating staff who allowed us a little extra time before checking out and gave us a great brief on where to go on the island. For food and entertainment we would say that Rod & Reel pier for breakfast, one of many others for lunch but definitely the Sandbar for dinner except for when it rains. Bortelo's bar about 50 yards from Sandbar is a little like walking into a quintessential American bar from the 80's but still great and lovely people and somewhere to meet the locals. The new-ish Tiki bar (not sure what its called) is fantastic and finish off the night or early morning at Decoy Ducks. Take advantage of the local golf buggy ride at the end of the night who will only ask for a gratuity (island monkeys). All in all a great short break and will be back very soon. One thing to ask of the resort though is a long mirror in the room. My wife just wanted to see if her outfit worked for the night but couldn't see the finished effect despite my compliments. Thanks Haley's and you've managed to do a great job. Keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Megsta98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved it. Super clean, modern decor, comfortable bed. Had everything we needed. Close to the beach. Grounds are nicely kept. Check in and check out was really simple. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandRlovetotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
939 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have free wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing