We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, clean, charming, excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We travel a lot. This motel is just about the quaintest, cleanest, attention to your every need motel ever! The proximity to the beach is great, quiet part of anna maria. Awesome restaurant 1/2 mile north for breakfast n lunch Ginny and Jane e 's. Reasonable. Lovely warm pool. Beach chairs n towels provided. Felt like we were on Cape Cod! Will be returning to Anna Maria island and Haley's

Room Tip: We stayed in 9
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thejoyinyourlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Haleys Motel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lots of reviews on this Motel and resort. It is on the northern end of Anna Maria Island. It is unique and quaint. One of the things that really impressed us is that almost every available inch of outdoors has foliage of some kind. It is obvious that it has been developed over the years. Yes the bathrooms are small, but hey, how often do you get to use the toilet and brush your teeth in the sink at the same time. Has the old tile and the shower works fine. We stayed in unit #2 and found it charming. A queen bed, mounted wall tv, refrigerator, toaster, microwave, sink, dishes, etc. An easy walk to the beach. You do not have to cross a street, but walk to the end of the road beside the Motel and through some foliage and there you are on the Gulf. You can use of their beach wagons and put in your chairs, some towels, even an umbrella if you want it and off you go. Not more than 5 minutes and you are there watching the beautiful sunset. The office is open from 9:30 til around 5, but in case of an emergency there is an outside phone to call. Nice size pool with even a shelter to enjoy the pool and read a book or sit on a lounge and enjoy the sun.
If you want a lot of motel room this is not your place. If you want a nice unique stay on a beautiful island it is a special place.

Room Tip: #2 is small but a nice room if you do not plan to spend a lot of time in the room. Why would you?
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDanMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just stayed one night in room 11a. Lovely room, quite possibly the best room we have stayed in during our visits to America. Room was beautifully laid out, with a lot of thought put into decoration and layout. The bathroom was well laid out and spacious enough and very functional. There are chairs and a sunbed just outside the front of the room, which us great as it is a little sun trap so great for relaxing. Our room did not gave a kitchenette, we didn't want or need one, amenities are close by with a trolley running every 10 minutes or so round the island or you can drive and parking with plenty of parking available. The beach is a short walk and is a quiet beach with not many people around which is ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at this motel again...room 8. Other reviewers have commented on the small bathrooms, and for sure, they are tiny....but expected in these old cottages. The rooms are spotless, smell fresh and linens like they were put on an hour before you checked in. Really cute and comfortable...pricing is consistent or lower than other motels in the area.

Very nice folks and they have everything there you'll need for a day at the beach. You are at the end of the block gulf side, so you are an easy walk to the water.

Room Tip: Beds and linens are awesome....always sleep great at this place! I was in room 8 which is next to t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay ay Haleys Motel. Adorable place and very accommodating. Beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels available. Very clean and staff very friendly! Close to beach and several eateries. Beautiful foliage and gardens outside each room. Quiet and relaxing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed in room 5 . Bathroom is so small it's hard to even close the door and it had an awful smell like some bad bleach. Beach is a long walk. This place is way overpriced for what the rooms are like. Pictures are very deceiving.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank ksflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biels123, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are sorry you had some issues during your stay.
Our bathrooms are small, but fully functional but cannot be enlarged in a 50 year old building.
The beach is about a 100 yard walk down a dead end street as it states on our website where all the pictures of the rooms and area are current. We furnish free carts, chairs, umbrellas and beach towels to all our guests.
Our rates are comparable to every other similar island motel and we are always sold out 99% in the time period you choose – so pricing is realistic.
If you had brought the odor issue or of your others at the time of your stay, we would have done everything possible to address them and make your stay more pleasant.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I winter on beautiful Anna Maria Island and have stayed at Haley's often, for a day or two, either at the beginning or the end of our vacation. This year again we found it to be quite comfortable. For a small motel they think of everything to help your stay be relaxed and enjoyable. Although we missed the complimentary use of bikes this year. We'll most likely be back. Pat From Boston

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnFireForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
965 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
811 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £132 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have free wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing