We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haley's Motel was the best part of our vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Cushing, WI
12
Reviewed 19 February 2006

We stayed in unit 11 in the Garden House. This is an older home, but the Buehler's (the owner/operators) have put much care into it and it is very clean and comfortable. Everything at Haley's Motel just makes you think clean. There was new living room furniture and an antique dinning room table for 6.The housekeeping was excellent even though they only come into the rooms every other day. This seems to be the norm in most of the resorts on Anna Maria Island.
There is a new game room downstairs with a full size pool table as well as a computer with high speed Internet.
From the private deck you are above a most beautiful tropical garden with several neat places to sit and relax.
If you are looking for old Florida and a family feeling, I recommended Haley's Motel.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 289 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
memphis
14
Reviewed 26 November 2005

Attended this location for a wedding. Worst decision ever.

Rooms are small, old, musty, and generally in a state of ill repair. Housekeeping is nonexistent, unless you want to pay $10/night extra.

Extremely overpriced for such awful rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2005

I had found this motel on the internet and decided we would stay here for a couple of nights on our most recent visit to Florida. The property is a motel built in 1953 and the owners have done a wonderful job of renovating the rooms and decorating each in a distinctive style. We only needed a room for two so Sabine, the owner, showed us two of the renovated motel rooms, one decorated in a fun 70s motif and another called The Palm Tree room which was the one we chose for our stay. The room has a queen bed, mini kitchen and a small, completely renovated bathroom. Everything was cute, extremely clean and it was a great place to spend a couple of days. It is an easy walk to the white sand beach that is located about 1 1\2 blocks away. Sabine gave us many suggestions for things to do and places to eat. She and her husband are animal lovers and there are a resident cat, a dog and "guard birds" on the property. Pets are welcome.

Although we very much enjoyed our stay here, some travelers may find a couple of drawbacks. The room we stayed in was quite sufficient for our needs but may not be for travelers that require a lot of space. The bathroom was quite tiny and only had a shower, The motel does, however, have larger accommodations available. Also, if one is staying for more than one night, be aware that rooms are cleaned every other day, unless guests request daily cleaning, available at an additional charge.

If you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary, give Haley's Motel a try. I think you will like it!

2  Thank sari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
217
Reviewed 21 March 2005

We stayed at Haley's Motel for a week and we were very disappointed with our accommodations. Our room was units 11 and 11A. The rooms were not clean when we arrived. Everything was simply old, musty, dirty and smelly. There was mould around the bathtub. The floors were all filthy. Housekeeping services was pretty much none existent - other than changing the towels. The unit had a full kitchen but it wasn’t complete. Being beside the main road didn’t help - traffic was very noisy in the morning.

The only reason I gave this place two stars is for the heated pool (which is very nice) and the close access to the beach. Otherwise, it certainly is not worth the price of about $1300 for the week.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank spieber25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £109 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have free wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing