We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really love this hotel, and the owners are extremely attentive to my needs!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“I really love this hotel, and the owners are extremely attentive to my needs!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Haley's Motel is without a doubt one of the most charming and relaxing places I have had the pleasure to stay in!! To begin with, the owners Tom and Carol are simply the nicest, friendliest and most competent people one could have the good fortune to meet-they really DO take care of you. Also, the motel, which originally opened for business in 1953, has been impressively restored to its original 1950's retro design. It really does remind me of some of the places i stayed in as a kid with my parents in the 1950's; I felt as though I had almost been time traveling!! And of course, the location on beautiful Anna Maria Island, Florida is simply stunning. I really adore this place, and I have enthusiastically recommended it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uppity79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    85
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
55
143
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

This was our first trip to Ana Maria Island so we were at a loss of where to go or what to do, we found the staff at Hayleys very helpful. There was such a relaxed feeling about the place, I was so impress upon arrival that the staff knew who we were and were ready for us even though the office was closed, check in was at our leisure. the rooms were beautiful and they have everything you would ever need, from beach toys to the bikes, the motel was old but has been refurbished to high standards, don't judge a book by its cover...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is an utterly lovely place to stay, within five minutes walk or cycle ride from a beautiful, white sands beach. The motel is aesthetically enchanting, each room or unit having a distinctive quality. We had Unit 10, which four of us fitted in well. It was 1950s retro, and with the exception of a very small bathroom, it was faultless. The kitchen equipment was excellent and both rooms had a television. The swimming pool was small, but lovely, and we were able to use the bicycles and helmets, and each unit has its own parking space. I'd certainly stay here again, and enthusiastically recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Wonderful place to stay. My wife and I wanted a little place close to the beach and this was perfect. Owners were more than accomadating. Beautiful beach at the end of the street the motel is on. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayP079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

When I spend $159 a night plus tax on top for a room I expect a pretty decent place to stay. I had spent a long time choosing where to stay on Anna Maria Island and thought the website of Hayleys made it seem an attractive, retro place. Retro? Not a bit. It is a tiny motel with the nose of your car about 4 feet from your bedroom door with hardly any space around it. You are right next to a noisy road where you can hear traffic. I was given one of the 'renovated' rooms but it was tiny. It also smelt badly of damp. Even my clothes felt wet. When I got into bed I heard a squeek and to my horror found a thick plastic mattress cover encasing the mattress, sewn on so I couldn't remove it. Were they protecting their guests from bedbugs? Or were they protecting their mattress from bed-wetters? Either way, I found the whole thing really gross. And it made for an uncomfortable night's sleep.
Sadly, they had taken all my money up front way in advance so I couldn';t get my money back but luckily, I had only booked for two days. I checked out ASAP and went to the Beau-lido suites on the neighboring island on Lido Beach. A bigger room that didn't smelll of damp for just $59. A whole $100 cheaper for a better room and just as close to the beach.
That is the only redeeming factor Hayleys has: it is a short walk to a very pretty beach with white sugary sand, but for the price they charge do not stay here; save your money for a nice dinner!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biels123, Owner at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
We are really sorry this guest did not enjoy her stay. We would have removed the cover if only she has asked us to. We did find a leak outside the building that caused some dampness in the room. Again, we would have gladly moved this guest into a new room if we had only known. If you are looking for an orginal retro room, please look at unit 3 or 4. They are 2 of our most polular units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, WI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Owners very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff friendly and thorough. The place was clean and attractive. The full kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to provide meals for ourselves during our week long stay. The owner even drove us to the grocery store so we could fill it! The room was quiet and we were able to relax and sleep in all week! A short walk down a quiet street took us to the beach, which was clean and a great place to bring a family. The sunsets were magnificent! A free trolley runs the entire length island, so everything is within reach. The island has cute little shops to meet all your needs, as well as a full grocery store. Trolley stops are close to the place and run every 20 minutes. Restaurant and cafe choices on the island would match any taste. The motel offers free bicycle use, as well as beach chairs and beach towels. The pool is small but very nice. Gas grills are available, as well as outdoor seating. Overall it is a great place for a quiet, relaxing vacation. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patedhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We arrived at Hayeys hotel without a prior booking on the Sunday morining having driven down from Orlando.Tom ( The Owner ) was very welcoming we were settled in our 1950's style Bungalow wihin 15 minutes of parking up.
The room was very comforable and had been recently refurbished to a high stanadard.
There were complimentary pedal cycles for our use which were a great way of seeing the Isaland ( Anna Marria ).
Our 5 night stay ended all too soon and we were sad to leave our home from home as we had been to made to feel so welcome which is sadly missing from most of the larger chain hotels and motels.We are looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy-Mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
673 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
824 reviews
4.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Property: Haleys Motel and Resort
Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have free wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing