We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peach's Restaurant

Peach's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had breakfast here 7 mornings in a row! Outstanding, unusual omelets; best grits & home fries in Florida. Terrific servers; they work as a team; by our second visit they knew what beverages to bring us as we were seated each day. Looking forward to breakfast at Peaches when we return next year!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    142
    38
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Busy place. Food was very good. Had the combo. Biscuits and gravy had some unusual garlicky flavor. Pancakes good. Chicken and waffles great. Not a bad breakfast spot.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mspusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

When 'Peach' owned the small chain of restaurants, it seemed that food, service and cleanliness were better than they are now. The food is still pretty good, but the bathrooms need some serious scrubbing and re-caulking. Maybe they've caught up with maintenance by now (my last visit was early July), but the odds are that the new owner is not as diligent about that kind of thing. Otherwise, the food is quite tasty, served nicely, and -- except for smaller portions and higher prices -- this is a decent place for breakfast or lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummy healthy breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fresh food, fast service, healthy options, what more can you ask for?

Located in the complex with Dollar Tree and Walgreens is next door. We took the Trolley here and walked back to our hotel along the beach. Wonderful morning!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TampaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulinek
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had breakfast here on a busy Sunday. When we arrived the restaurant was full and we had about a ten minute wait. Looked like a lot of "locals" (hostes knew the people) so we took that as a good sign about the quality of the food. When we were seated service was fast and the food was very good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peach's Restaurant also viewed

 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Peach's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing