We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little place by the sea”
Welcome to Happy Heron!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Happy Heron!
Duplex from Street Happy Heron is the East unit--on the Left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Welcome to Happy Heron!
Duplex from Street
Happy Heron is the East unit--on the Left
Front Entrance
Front Porch Seating
View from Front Door
Living Room
Living Room
Flat Screen TV for All to Enjoy!
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Includes Electric Range
Kitchen Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom | King Bed
Bedroom
Bedroom | Seating Area
Bedroom | Window Seating
Bathroom
Backyard
Barbeque Grill
Beautiful Sunsets Guaranteed!
Beautiful Sunsets Guaranteed!
This Could Be You!
A Block from the Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
riggiofam...
Winnetka, Illinois
1 review
“lovely home, but not clean”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed many times on the island, and actually stayed at two homes on the same street at different times. Unfortunately, we used a different service, and when I complained about the cleanliness and the floors being dirty upon arrival, someone came out later that day from the management company and told me someone would come and clean the next day. No one showed up. I should not need to track them down to take care of something obvious. In the scheme of things is this a big deal? No, but you pay for this service, and it is not cheap so it should be done correctly, especially a home that has availability during a busy season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: dirty, noisy neighbors on the other side (was a duplex)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marmites
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Happy Herons!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely decorated and furnished, spacious apartment in a great location 5 minutes walk from the beach. Appreciated the beach chairs/towels etc being included as part of the deal.. Really enjoyed our stay on AMI and would recommended it highly to other Brits and Europeans wanting to see the real Florida. Sunsets were amazing and well worth the short walk to the beach to watch them,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall ambience of the place
Liked least: Wifi was not brilliant and could have done with more instructions but we were there to relax!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
levyarthu...
Binghamton, New York
1 review
“pleasant & confortable”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We think there is a problem with dampness rising through the walls. We noticed this on lower walls in the bathroom & kitchen.

Back entrance steps are dangerous. The step is the same color as the paved patio so you do not see the step. We and our guests tripped. We moved the mat to the edge of the step so you could see the drop. I recommend that the edge of the step be painted white.

Next door neighbors are very noisy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie C
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at Happy Heron. It is an absolutely gorgeous place to stay. The location is great. It is a short walk to the beach and the trolley stop is right outside. Happy Heron is pet friendly, which is a bonus for us because we like to travel with our pet. The rental is clean, quiet, and spacious. It has wifi and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you will need. Beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels are provided. Furnishings are beautiful. This rental is definitely worth it. I recommend renting the beach wagon from Beach Bums to carry your items on the short walk to the beach. It was 30.00 for the week. If you have bikes bring them, AMI is a super place to bike. I will definitely be returning to the Happy Heron very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Spacious, clean, quiet, short walk to beautiful beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing