We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent, well-appointed home from home in an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view and side entrance gate to 'A Pearl of a Beach Home'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view and side entrance gate to 'A Pearl of a Beach Home'
Gentle beach access to new luxury private pool & spa Enjoy the spa with family & friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front view and side entrance gate to 'A Pearl of a Beach Home'
Gentle beach access to new luxury private pool & spa
Enjoy the spa with family & friends
Fully landscaped rear yard - tropical planting & auto lighting at night
Relax in the hammock after a swim
Relax- you know you want to!
Beach chairs, trolley, gazebo, cool box and beach toys for all to enjoy - stored in the garage
Entrance to home and large lanai area
Welcoming Entrance Foyer
Staircase from entrance foyer to Great Room
Open plan Great-room - lounge, dining & kitchen
Lounge area
Dining area
Granite worktops in fully equipped kitchen
Laundry room
King bed - with new quality linens
En-suite to Master bedroom
Shower in master en-suite
Bedroom 2 - Queen bed with coastal covers
Queen bedroom
Bedroom 3- new coastal covers on twin beds
Bathroom 2
Shower in bathroom 2
Outside dining
Large outside dining area
Entrance level lanai and upstairs balcony
Welcome to Holmes Beach
Local Beach access
Late Fall sunshine on the beach
Picnic bench amongst the trees
The famous Rod 'N Reel Peir
Fishing from a pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray P
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent, well-appointed home from home in an excellent location near amenities and the beach.”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here, a spacious property with everything you could ask for including a beautiful swimming pool and spa. There are local shops for everyday items and several places to eat and drink within walking distance or short car, bus, cycle or "golf cart" away. The beach can be walked to in 5 minutes where you can get to see some of the best sunsets whilst paddling in warm water along the white sandy beach. There are lots of local activities too; jet skiing, kayaking, parasailing, golf, mini golf ... too many to mention. Highly recommended for the family or even a romantic getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our vacation home. It's always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their time as we work hard to keep the property comfortable - with a real home away from home feeling, and perfectly maintained to ensure every guest has a great stay. Thank you also for taking such good care of our home during your stay - it is appreciated. As you mentioned in your review, the location is perfect for a relaxing get-away, but has easy access to the many activities available on and around Anna Maria Island. There is something for everyone. We hope you can return in the near future. Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The home was amazing...it made our stay even more amazing! We loved having the "at-home" feeling while being on vacation. We would definitely considered such an option again in the future.
So thankful for Mike and Lesley and their beautiful home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our vacation home. It's always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their time as we work hard to keep the property spotlessly clean and comfortable - with a real home away from home feeling. Thank you also for taking such good care of our home during your stay - it is appreciated. Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolwald...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing house.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mike and Lesley's home was spotless comfortable and welcoming. We loved the blackboard on the way in. The pool was lovely and refreshing after a day out. The trolley stops were really close and so easy to use. Lesley if you were the designer/decorator you have it spot on. We found ourselves trawling the shops for some of your ideas. We only wish we had booked longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Carol for taking the time to post a review - and for the kind words about our vacation home. Lesley is indeed the designer/decorator (although Mike can at least take the credit for the blackboard in the entrance foyer!). We aim to make our home as comfortable and well equipped as possible so that our guests really feel it's a 'home away from home'. We look forward to your return visit - perhaps for a little longer next time as we are fully flexible on arrival and departure dates. Thanks once again for choosing A Pearl of a Beach Home for your Spring vacation 2017. Mike & Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVLF
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in a beautiful part of Florida”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island and we were not disappointed! After a week in Orlando we were ready for some rest and relaxation and we quickly realised we had come to the right place. The villa is beautiful, the photos do not do it justice! The owners are very friendly and attentive, they have thought of all the details to make your holiday perfect! The villa is well equipped and the pool and spa are perfect for relaxing after a day out or a morning at the beach (which is an easy 5-10 minute walk). We felt that this was a very safe place for children (we have a 5 and 8 year old) and the very handy beach carts made it easy for us to take stuff to and from the beach. The only problem was that a week wasn't long enough - none of us wanted to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Hi Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we really appreciate it.
We are so glad you had a fantastic stay at our vacation home and enjoyed AMI so much. We hope you can return sometime soon.

Mike & Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224jam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A VERY SPECIAL HOME FOR OUR VERY SPECIAL TRIP”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were on a special trip to the USA for my 50th birthday and we want to say a big big ‘Thank you’ to Mike & Lesley for making our holiday one we will never forget. Their Communication was spot on from when we booked until our departure – and afterwards!.

The house was stunning; the pictures on the website are good but do not do it justice. The pool and hot tub are fantastic and so good for relaxing after a ‘hard day at the beach’!!

Everything we needed was there and everything was absolutely spotlessly clean. The beds were massive and extremely comfortable. Good quality bed linens and so many towels are provided which means there’s no need to fill your case with them.The house was also perfect to cook and dine in, whether inside, on the balcony, or down on the lanai by the pool. The kitchen is so well equipped and there’s a great gas BBQ if you want to grill yourselves a steak or burger.

The beautiful beach is only a few minutes’ flat walk from the house via a quiet neighbourhood. No busy roads to cross so an easy and safe walk for both young kids and older people. Everything you need for the beach is right there, Including a trolley to carry it all. A real plus was having the 2 bikes to explore Anna Maria Island, which is stunning and had all the facilities we needed; Publix supermarket just a few minutes’ drive and some fantastic restaurants, especially Star Fish Company and the Waterfront Restaurant.

We can’t recommend Mike & Lesley and ‘A Pearl of a Beach Home’ highly enough. We chose it based on the photos and past reviews and loved it so much we didn’t want to leave at the end of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - It wont disappoint
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knighs
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday on the beautiful Anna Maria Island. Mike and Lesley's home really does have the "wow factor" The moment we walked through the door, we were blown away by how nice their house was. We all love cooking and were impressed at how well the kitchen was stocked, it really has everything you can think of. In fact the whole house is equipped to a very high standard. We especially loved playing in the pool during the day and sitting in the hot tub with a cocktail at night. The table tennis table was put to good use, as was the tennis court across the road. The stunning beach is a short walk or even shorter bike ride away, plenty of chairs and beach equipment are provided along with a cart to transport it.
Mike and Lesley were a delight to deal with, answering emails and any questions in a timely manner.
I would highly recommend a Pearl of a Beach Home and I have no doubt that we will return there one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Returning to the UK!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen H
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location clean Private homie”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed at this home based on others reviews. It was everything we had hoped and more. Other than hurricane hermine, our trip was spectacular.we will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing