We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury holiday home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view and side entrance gate to 'A Pearl of a Beach Home'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view and side entrance gate to 'A Pearl of a Beach Home'
Gentle beach access to new luxury private pool & spa Enjoy the spa with family & friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front view and side entrance gate to 'A Pearl of a Beach Home'
Gentle beach access to new luxury private pool & spa
Enjoy the spa with family & friends
Fully landscaped rear yard - tropical planting & auto lighting at night
Relax in the hammock after a swim
Relax- you know you want to!
Beach chairs, trolley, gazebo, cool box and beach toys for all to enjoy - stored in the garage
Entrance to home and large lanai area
Welcoming Entrance Foyer
Staircase from entrance foyer to Great Room
Open plan Great-room - lounge, dining & kitchen
Lounge area
Dining area
Granite worktops in fully equipped kitchen
Laundry room
King bed - with new quality linens
En-suite to Master bedroom
Shower in master en-suite
Bedroom 2 - Queen bed with coastal covers
Queen bedroom
Bedroom 3- new coastal covers on twin beds
Bathroom 2
Shower in bathroom 2
Outside dining
Large outside dining area
Entrance level lanai and upstairs balcony
Welcome to Holmes Beach
Local Beach access
Late Fall sunshine on the beach
Picnic bench amongst the trees
The famous Rod 'N Reel Peir
Fishing from a pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrendaWes...
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Luxury holiday home!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Even better than the photos ! Tasteful decor and beautifully maintained. Lots of extras in the villa and pool/hot tub area to make the holiday special. In prime position on AMI with easy access to beach, trolley etc. Mike and Lesley are so helpful and pleasant, and this gave us confidence in our booking - totally justified, thank you. Looking forward to coming back, please

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Hi Graham, thank you for your kind comments and taking the time out to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you found the extra little touches around the house and pool area made things even better for all your family. You're always welcome back and we thank you for taking such good care of our home. We do try hard to ensure the house is really clean and welcoming in a ''home away from home'' way for all our guests' and we too think the location is great - with easy access to all that AMI has to offer. We were disappointed that we couldn't host your return stay for 2 weeks in April 2020 due to an existing booking, however, we are thrilled to have you staying once again for 3 weeks in the Fall of 2020! Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture56...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll Be Back”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've rented many condos along the gulf coast over the years and this is by far our favorite. We spent a week at Pearl of a Beach with our daughter and son in law and 2 young grandchildren. Mike and Lesley are great hosts, with great communication along the way. Their home is clean, modern and well maintained, with everything you need. The layout worked very well for our family. We really enjoyed being able to eat poolside or up on the balcony. The pool area was the best - very private with both sun and shade - and options for everyone. The beautiful beach is just a short walk, so we could head there anytime without feeling like it was a hike. AMI has a wonderful beach town feel. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Hi Guys, Thank you for taking the time to post your great review - we are very grateful. Its great to learn that you loved our vacation home so much and that you have already booked again for April 2019! We love it when families can get together and enjoy all that our Pearl has to offer. We plan on making some more upgrades this Fall to keep things clean, comfortable and up to date. Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainem...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous home”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here with friends at the end of July beginning of August this year. This is a really beautiful home that is in a fantastic location to explore the nearby fabulous beach and all that Anna Maria has to offer. The outside space is fantastic with a fabulous pool and bbq area. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, the bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable. There was ample space for two families, in our case 4 adults and two children. I would recommend this home to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Hi Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we really do appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home as we are always trying to make it a real home away from home in order that all our guests can relax and enjoy their much deserved vacation. We know that time away with friends and family is so important and so learning that the outside area & pool/hot tub were appreciated and the fully equipped kitchen met your needs is just great. We'd love to have you come stay again any time as you and your friends were great guests and we thank you for taking such good care of our home during your stay. Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weejorg11
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

where do I start. mike and Lesley thank you so much for this beautiful home and letting us rent it for the week. as regular visitors to AMI we had a rough idea where your rental was but when we arrived at the end of a long travelit was such a beautiful sight to see, even on a rainy night. I loved the personal touch in the welcome on the chalkboard in the hall. every room was decorated beautifully, the beds...omg they were so comfy!!. everyone said what a great sleep they all had, the kitchen was amazing and had everything you could possibly need to make you feel at home. the living/dinning area was huge with plenty of space for socialising and for dinner which we took full advantage of being 6 of us. the cupboards even had games, cards and dominoes which we used a few times while sitting outside at night. my mum loved the laundry area.lol. it was equipt with everything.she was in heaven. the garage had a table tennis table which we played on most nights and also was equipt with everything you would need for a day at the beach which included a small trolley to transport whatever you needed. cool bags were also on hand for your day at the beach. the pool and spa were lovely and very private. we enjoyed a few lazy hours out there. the villa is situated in quite a central spot tho not overly busy with noise or tourists. free trolley buses are available and the stops are close by, as is the beach and many eatting places. the visitors guest book is fab for anyone who hasnt visited the island to read about places to visit and to eat. i absolutely loved it at the villa and was so sad to leave a day early due to hurricane Irma moving in. mike and lesley were lovely and kept in contact with info and advice about the incomming storm. such a beautiful home. 5 star luxury. thank you. we would definately come back when we visit AMI again. Awsome!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. We are grateful for you taking the time and for your kind words about our vacation home. We also want to thank you for putting all the outside furniture safely in the garage as Hurricane Irma approached. We aim to make our home a real 'home away from home' as we know how important family vacations are. Thank you for taking such good care of everything during your stay and please reach out to us when you are planing to return to Anna Maria Island. Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent, well-appointed home from home in an excellent location near amenities and the beach.”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here, a spacious property with everything you could ask for including a beautiful swimming pool and spa. There are local shops for everyday items and several places to eat and drink within walking distance or short car, bus, cycle or "golf cart" away. The beach can be walked to in 5 minutes where you can get to see some of the best sunsets whilst paddling in warm water along the white sandy beach. There are lots of local activities too; jet skiing, kayaking, parasailing, golf, mini golf ... too many to mention. Highly recommended for the family or even a romantic getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our vacation home. It's always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their time as we work hard to keep the property comfortable - with a real home away from home feeling, and perfectly maintained to ensure every guest has a great stay. Thank you also for taking such good care of our home during your stay - it is appreciated. As you mentioned in your review, the location is perfect for a relaxing get-away, but has easy access to the many activities available on and around Anna Maria Island. There is something for everyone. We hope you can return in the near future. Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The home was amazing...it made our stay even more amazing! We loved having the "at-home" feeling while being on vacation. We would definitely considered such an option again in the future.
So thankful for Mike and Lesley and their beautiful home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our vacation home. It's always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their time as we work hard to keep the property spotlessly clean and comfortable - with a real home away from home feeling. Thank you also for taking such good care of our home during your stay - it is appreciated. Mike & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolwald...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing house.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mike and Lesley's home was spotless comfortable and welcoming. We loved the blackboard on the way in. The pool was lovely and refreshing after a day out. The trolley stops were really close and so easy to use. Lesley if you were the designer/decorator you have it spot on. We found ourselves trawling the shops for some of your ideas. We only wish we had booked longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Carol for taking the time to post a review - and for the kind words about our vacation home. Lesley is indeed the designer/decorator (although Mike can at least take the credit for the blackboard in the entrance foyer!). We aim to make our home as comfortable and well equipped as possible so that our guests really feel it's a 'home away from home'. We look forward to your return visit - perhaps for a little longer next time as we are fully flexible on arrival and departure dates. Thanks once again for choosing A Pearl of a Beach Home for your Spring vacation 2017. Mike & Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing