We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consummate hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Consummate hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

It is difficult to say more than what has already been said about this lovely little sanctuary, other than to say that all of the positive reviews are true. I would like to stress that Ashok and Peggy are consummate hosts who anticipate your every need. The atmosphere is serene and friendly, making it an ideal destination for those of us who relish our all too brief respites from quotidian affairs. While the beach is a short stroll away, it is made effortless by the wagons provided for guests to ferry their beach equipment to and fro. It quickly becomes an evening routine to pick your spot in the sand for the spectacular evening sunsets. I usually prefer accommodations right on the beach, but the little paradisic realm that Ashok and Peggy have created makes the location most desirable.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jrmtsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    71
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
215
245
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

It was everything we hoped for -- and so much more. When we started planning our annual girls weekend, we practically threw a dart at a dart board. We had no prior knowledge of Anna Maria Island or Palm Tree Villas and we literally "stumbled" across Palm Tree Villas on the internet. When sending out "feeler" emails, we received immediate, friendly, and helpful responses from Peggy and she made suggestions that would accommodate what we were looking for. With no concrete proof we were making the right decision, we just had a good feeling about it, it was within our budget, and we decided to "go for it." THE BEST DECISION OF 2007! It was everything we could have asked for - the villa was spotlessly clean, more than adequately equipped, and a stone's throw from a beautiful beach. Ashok & Peggy were gracious and welcoming. Via email we were advised which villa we would be in and when we arrived, our name was posted on the door, welcoming us, and advising us to go in and make ourselves at home - no hassles of checking in - we just felt like we were coming home. Several hours later Ashok & Peggy came and personally welcomed us; asked if we had everything we needed; and showed us where to find additional supplies when necessary. On our first night, we unwound with a beautiful, relaxing, totally awsome sunset sail. On our second day, we went to the spa (to unwind some more) and had a wonderful dinner at the Sun House Restaurant. All reservations were made by Peggy & Ashok, and information regarding where we needed to be and when, along with clear directions, were left in the villa. Although Peggy & Ashok can't make this promise - someone ordered in three days of perfect weather for us, with three beautiful sunsets. Our only regret? We had to leave . . .

  • Liked — Very clean, more than adequately equipped, location to the beach
  • Disliked — That we had to leave after only three days
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LaviPg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

We have just returned from a sister's week at the Palm Tree Villas. The villas are tucked away a block from the beach amongst a beautiful garden landscape. We couldn't have had a better experience. The owners and managers, Peggy & Ashok, were always around making sure every aspect of our vacation was what we expected. Their attention to detail exceeded our expectations and made for a peaceful and tranquil sister's week.
.
The three of us stayed at their two bedroom villa, which was spacious, comfortable and clean. It had all the comforts of home with a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, with stove, microwave and large side by side refrigerator with cold water and ice on the door. The main living area had a sofa and two chairs that sat in front of a entertainment center with DVD player and TV. The two bedrooms were both a nice size, one having a king size bed and the other two twin size. Both with large closets and dressers with more storage space than three sister could fill. The beds were so comfortable that we didn't notice we were sleeping away from home. The pool is lovely, not as huge but when you are just a block from beautiful white sandy beaches, who's noticing the pool size? The surrounding gardens with something blooming everywhere you looked was just gorgeous!

The villas offer beach chairs, umbrellas, and a wagon to pull it all with. The was a detail that we took full advantage of since our goal for sister's week was relaxing everyday on the beach. There was also beach toys and boogy boards for guests with kids to take advantage of.

Ashok helped us plan activities for the week too. They offer different packages that are not only fun and relaxing but money saving as well. We did a sunset sail, a sunset dinner over looking the beach/ocean and a half a day at a spa. All were very nice and just some of the details that made this a great vacation.

Overall, Anna Maria Island is one of our favorite beach destinations and now we know exactly were we will stay when we go back.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and spacious with many little extra details. Plus one block from the beach!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyOBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we wanted a nice beach getaway. We contacted several properties and the owners (Ashok and Peggy) of Palm Tree Villas were the only ones that contacted me back. Every email got an immediate response and all questions were answered promptly. When we got there, we were greeted by Ashok. The villa was perfect for the two of us with everything that we needed. The pool was right outside our door, about 7 steps away. The beach was right across the street. We had no complaints with this property and we will definitely be back again....real soon! Very personable, great hospitality, and comfortable as if it were your own home.

  • Liked — Every thing was readily available and convenient
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ikeals06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2007

My wife and I stayed at the PTV for two weeks. It's in an excellant location, a short walk to the lovely beach and crystal clear sea. The villa (1-bedroomed) was spotlessly clean, nicely furnished and had all the amenities required. The pool was perfect, with a good sundeck well shaded. The owners are very nice people and have added little touches like DVD's/videos to watch, free laundry, chairs and parasols for the beach. They are extremely helpful and friendly.
Anna Maria Island is a great place for a relaxing holiday, very quiet so maybe suited better for adults then teenagers. We would definately go back there again, and stay at the same place.

  • Liked — Location, quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgendbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2007

My husband and I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was nice, very clean and close to everything. The beach is in walking distance, as is the Beach House, which is an award winning restaurant. Overall, AMI is for those looking for good food and relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deenalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2007

What a wonderful place!! We wanted to thank Ashok and Peggy for helping us make our father's 80th birthday celebration so special. The two bedroom unit was fabulous--everything we needed. Loved the pool and the close proximity to the beach. We have told everyone we know what a great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. Peggy and Ashok were very accommodating and friendly. Thanks again!!

  • Liked — The charming rooms and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — I loved the place
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Property: An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing