We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful as ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We returned recently from another stay at Palm Tree Villas, this time for a week. We have visited many times, at different times of year, and still find it suits us perfectly. We have seen a few minor changes over the last year or so since the change of ownership but this is to be expected. We were a little disappointed at first to find no little 'treats', i.e. local newspapers in room, complimentary cookies and marmalade - but soon realized how unimportant that was! There was a supply of newspapers in the laundry room and we were calling in Publix regularly anyway..... We did enjoy the remodeled pool area and landscaping and couldn't fault Cathryn for her helpfulness. She contacted us to find out our estimated arrival time, came to our door within minutes of arrival and as I (mistakenly!) thought there was no tea kettle she arrived with a replacement immediately. We were treated with warmth, friendliness and courtesy from booking to our return home. As we are familiar with everything we didnt need to contact anyone during our stay but we are certain we would have received prompt help if requested. I do believe that it would be hard to find anywhere better if you are looking for a peaceful stay in good quality accommodation with high standard amenities, moments from the beach. We enjoy having home comforts, a private outdoor seating area, lovely pool and such helpful things as free wifi, laundry, use of bbq and sun umbrella and chairs for the beach. I don't understand some people having issues over the use of towels - we had a plentiful supply in the apartment, when we needed fresh ones we took the old ones to the laundry bin and brought fresh ones - a two minute job! All things considered, we still love this place!

Room Tip: On different stays we have tried most units, depending on the number of people in our party, and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annamariaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husand and I were in the Tampa area to visit our daughter who goes to college nearby. I had heard of Anna Maria Island but never visited. I thoroughly researched for accommodations on the island. It certainly paid off! We could not have been more delighted with our choice. Cathryn was so hospitable and friendly. We rented #20 (2 bed, 1 bath). It was so spacious and yet cozy. The innkeepers really thought of everything--lovely decor, kitchen had all the necessary items--great patio, pool was steps away and the beach a stone's throw. I read the negative review of #20. I am truly dismayed. As a concierge at a large Boston hotel, I know you can't please everyone. We were, however, truly amazed and thrilled with Palm Tree Villas. The only bad thing...we had to leave! We'll be back. Guaranteed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sggba2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We are Innkeepers of a B&B in Florida, so I have knowledge of the biz.
I have only talked on the phone with the managers and they are awesome. I had some medical issues and we were not able to take our vacation in June as originally planned. They went out of there way to be accommodating and helped us re-schedule our vacation and upgraded us, since the room we originally paid for was already booked. We really appreciated this.
We had an outstanding time. Truly perfect relaxing time.
The suite had anything and everything to make your stay perfect. I would only mention that maybe a roll of paper towels would have been helpful the first night, until we could go shopping for supplies. Our private outdoor sitting area was lovely and we really enjoyed having our own private gate entrance.
Bed and pillows are super comfy. Slept SO good. (would love to know where you purchase your pillows?)
We never go to any place twice but we are already planning a return trip to AMI very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 25. Loved it because it was closest to the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomer_babe_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas after adopting a newborn baby girl in Bradenton. We were required to stay in the state for several days until the paperwork cleared that allowed us to travel home to North Carolina. We didn't want to stay in a hotel, so we search nearby beaches to Bradenton to spend our first week as parents. We found this hidden paradise and fully believe, we couldn't have found a better place to escape to some peace and quite! Only 1 block from the gulf and 1 block to the trolley stop that would take you all over Anna Maria Island and Holmes Beach. The management was very polite, welcoming, and accommodating. They even discounted our villa rental for the six nights we stayed in the later summer / "back to school" off-season.

Some of the amenities that I thought were a nice touch... The pool. Perfect size to sit by in the sun or the shade of the many palm trees around its sides. The laundry room, was a nice touch. We were able to wash clothes at the facility which save us having to leave and sit in a laundry-mat for hours on end. The Extras, such as beach chairs, bicycles, the community gas grill. All were nice "add-ons" that make this place so unique. Anything you would need for a wonderful beach side stay on the Gulf, this place has it for you to use. If they don't, ask management...I would bet they would get it for you if it was a reasonable request!

The Villa we stayed in, #25, was VERY ROOM for the two of us and our infant daughter. It is a 2BR, 1BA villa, with a large open living room, dining room, galley kitchen, with all the appliances in the kitchen, stove, oven, microwave, refrig/freezer and just about all the basic kitchen untensils, pots and pans, glasses, dishes, included. DVD / TV player in lving room and main bedroom, with free movies to "borrow" located in the laundry room facility near the office.

I could go on, and on, and on...Simple fact here folks. Book your stay with property manager Amanda right now! You can't go wrong staying here, it was FANTASTIC! We'll be back for sure! - Harold, Becky, and Guinevere, Burlington, NC

Room Tip: They are all quite, and equally located around the wonderful "center piece" pool setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our vacation. The location was perfect (Right by the beach). The rooms were clean and updated. The management staff was awesome. We loved it. If you're coming to Anna Maria for a vacation, stay at Palm Tree Villas!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed this past month for my honeymoon and was extremely pleased with our accommodations. We left the caribbean where our wedding took place to be closer to home on our honeymoon and we made the right choice by staying at Palm Tree Villas. Obviously with a honeymoon you want everything perfect...and it was! Clean, comfortable, spacious, and a great value...I would certainly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool, and are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We took a couples vacation in 2012 which was the first time we had visited Anna Maria Island and Palm Tree Villas. We loved it so much, we decided to take the whole gang back this year.
There were 13 of us (7 adults, 5 teenagers, 1 child) and we all had a great time despite a couple of rainy days from tropical storm Andrea.
The villas are a short walk to the beautiful beach and everything you need is provided. Wagon, umbrella, chairs, beach towels. The pool is small but perfect for an 8 unit property. It never felt crowded and provided a great alternative to the ocean when the waves were a little rough from the tropical storm.
The maintenance staff did an amazing job of cleaning the property up after the storm! They also responded quickly when we had an AC issue and when we locked ourselves out. Oops!
The stock room has everything you need including towels, linens, rugs, and even movies & games. There are 2 sets of washers/dryers which is super convenient, they are free too! We loved having the ability to replace our towels and linens when we wanted. The onsite stock room is a brilliant idea!
The staff was always nice and willing to help if we needed anything.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLR920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
710 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
380 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £106 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing