We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Stay in Holmes Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We just love Anna Maria Island and have visited many times. This was however our first stay at the Palm Tree Villas and we just loved it. The units are set around the pool however as there are only a few and mostly cater for couples the location is very peaceful and even when people are at the pool they tended just to sunbathe, read and have the occasional dip. The units themselves were extremely spacious with a large sitting area with TV (lots of cable channels) a dining area with table for four and a large kitchen area with all the appliances needed including large refrigerator with ice making function. Outside the back door there was also a private outside dining table although it is enclosed and fairly small. The bedroom again was fairly spacious with TV and there was a good sized bathroom.
We found the units to be perfectly clean and were delighted that we were able to use the laundry facilities free of charge and change our towels as and when we needed. Management were there when you needed them but did not pester you in any way.
The location was just perfect. It is just a block from the beach and within walking distance of the local shops. If you haven't been to Holmes Beach before I can promise you that beach is just perfect for long walks during the day and at sunset.
We will definitely be back we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We love hearing our guest comments, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please keep us in mind for future getaways, we would love to have you back at Palm Tree Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very relaxed very clean very quiet awsome pool and very private as well great place to go to forget about the world wish I never had to leave close enough to beach the bbq grill was immaculate which at other places we have stayed I would not even use, the staff was freindly and helpful but not over bearing they gave us our privacy and there help when needed they also gave us great tips on the island as far as food and drink, Wonderful people

Room Tip: by the pool of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Palm Tree Villas. Cleanliness is our top priority and we are happy to hear you found your Villa to be very clean. Many guests enjoy our barbecue grills and we are glad you did too! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Anna Maria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here four years ago and it was fantastic. Run by very friendly,efficient people.
Locations still as good,near beach etc.Unit 20 was much the same but not quite as clean as before.Attention to detail was lacking.Usually you are left to collect a change of towels,sheets etc when you need them,which is fine.However,there were no clean towels for 3 days,finally we had to ask for some to be provided.The laundry room was very scruffy.The linen cupboard was a mess as was other areas.Dirty towel bin not emptied for 2 days. Lounger cushions left out in rain so were soaking wet. There was note on door to greet us but that was only contact we had with management (apart from bumping into someone in the laundry) No one popped in to see if everything was ok. When we left we just packed up and left,no one to say goodby to.
This is a lovely location(altho' the beach work is going on until mid Feb. and we would like to have been advised in advance like previous reviewer) and rooms are large and spacious but it lacks a personal touch and attention to detail needs improving if they want it to be as popular as it was with previous owners.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexgirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with Palm Tree this time. We do have a person on staff who is responsible for stocking the shelves and they restock daily. Since guests do have 24/7 access to additional linens, at times the linens will be in use by other guests and their can be a brief moment where we are in between restocks. To prevent an empty cabinet from happening we have purchased many extra brand new towels and linens and have that cabinet fully stocked at all times. We have purchased brand new chaise lounge chairs for our pool deck, there is no longer a chance of wet cushions due to Florida rains. With our new upgrades and constant efforts to make things perfect, we are sure you will be completely happy with Palm Tree Villas your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas again after staying there 4 years ago, in the same unit. I have to say the quality and cleanliness have gone downhill a bit since we were here before. Our wash cloths were frayed, the window sills were dirty and pool cushions wet the whole time we were there. The place is still nice and close to the beach, 1 1/2 block, and in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillbl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review. Please be assured cleanliness is a top priority for us, we are surprised to hear there was an issue with this. Our housekeeping staff has been focusing even more on window sills and every inch of each Villa just to be sure we are not missing anything at all. We often have rainy days here in Florida and we have done away with our old pool cushions and now have wonderful, cleaner, more comfortable, brand new chaise lounge chairs poolside. In addition to new lounge chairs, we have also stocked up on new linens and towels and each Villa has a Keurig coffee maker! Things keep getting better here at Palm Tree, we hope you visit us again soon to see all we are doing to make Palm Tree Villas even better than before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a great week at Palm Tree Villas. Checking in was easy, laid back, casual. The unit was fine and fit our needs. The beds were not very comfortable. But, I rarely sleep well on vacation. The Villas are about 1.5 blocks to the water. Be warned, and no one mentioned this, there is currently beach nourishment going on. You will have to walk a bit to access the beach. would have been nice to know this...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAtravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Palm Tree Villas and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I tacked on several days with my girlfriend at Palm Tree Villas after a trip for business. The location was wonderful and the property was clean comfortable and met our every need. We received great service from Amanda with both the resort and guidance for where to go and what to do. The combination of personal hospitality and comfortable accomodations had us wishing to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My boyfriend and I just came back from our stay at the Palm Tree Villas. We had an amazing time!

The owners and staff were so attentive and friendly! Even if they weren't on site when you needed them you could call and they would take care of your concerns right away.

Everything was very clean and well maintained.

Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underthesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
3.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £117 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing