We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great place to stay for our first time to AMI. We were in villa #25 and we were overall very impressed. The unit is equipped with pretty much everything you could need while you are away from home. We found the bed to be decently comfortable. All of the units are placed around the pool -- it is a very quaint and welcoming little resort. Very quiet which we appreciated.

I do agree with another reviewer -- we found the beach chairs provided to be too small and quite uncomfortable overall. Having the umbrella was great, though.

This resort is situated on the quieter side of the island. We enjoyed that very much. We still found plenty to do here during the days and toward evening we would head toward Bridge Street/Bradenton Beach where there was a little bit more activity.

This resort is only a one minute walk to the beach -- closer than what I was expecting. Overall we were very impressed and would definitely return to Palm Tree Villas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Painter806700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Owner at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for sharing you thoughts about Palm Tree Villas, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate all feedback and we are happy to tell you we have purchased new, larger beach chairs for all of our Villas! We want to do everything in our power to make each and every stay the best it can be and are happy to upgrade things like this to make Palm Tree Villas even better! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed at Palm Tree Villas quite a number of times. The staff is very helpful; however, the staff is now off-site most of the time, so not the same personal touch as on our previous visits. If you need to contact the staff via phone or e-mail, they will respond right away.

The rooms are very nice. Beach chairs and umbrellas are furnished with the units; however, the new beach chairs are too tiny for adults, so I recommend that you bring your own. The location of Palm Tree Villas is very convenient to most restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Palm Tree Villas. Although we are not always on property we make it a point to always be available by phone or email and can be back on property within minutes! Our goal is to be here as much as we can and we will work harder on that. We have listened to your thoughts about the beach chairs and you will be happy to hear we have purchased brand new larger chairs for our guests to use. The guests yesterday loved the beach chair delivery! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great place to stay. We stayed in one of the studio apts and it was furnished with everything that one would need. This place supplied us with beach chairs, umbrella, and wagon to haul our stuff to the beach (very short,easy walk). We will definitely stay here again. Chapel Hill,N.C.

Room Tip: Studio 21 is very quiet as it is located behind the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjhostetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Palm Tree Villas, we are constantly making upgrades and additions so be sure to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I recently spent almost a month at Palm Tree Villas. It was our first time there and it met all of our expectations. It is a small property, but has all the amenities we wanted. The grounds are lovely; very nice pool area. The staff was so helpful when we needed anything. The only problem we had was a slow running sink in the bathroom. We called and in less than an hour Mike was there and took care of it. All of the staff we met were always friendly, helpful and asking if you needed anything. We were in unit 20 and it is very nice. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Each person on our staff loves what they do and spending their time with the guests and on the island and we are so happy this was noticed. Mike is the newest addition to our staff and we are glad to hear he fixed that leaky sink quickly! We hope to see you again next year, or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We just love Anna Maria Island and have visited many times. This was however our first stay at the Palm Tree Villas and we just loved it. The units are set around the pool however as there are only a few and mostly cater for couples the location is very peaceful and even when people are at the pool they tended just to sunbathe, read and have the occasional dip. The units themselves were extremely spacious with a large sitting area with TV (lots of cable channels) a dining area with table for four and a large kitchen area with all the appliances needed including large refrigerator with ice making function. Outside the back door there was also a private outside dining table although it is enclosed and fairly small. The bedroom again was fairly spacious with TV and there was a good sized bathroom.
We found the units to be perfectly clean and were delighted that we were able to use the laundry facilities free of charge and change our towels as and when we needed. Management were there when you needed them but did not pester you in any way.
The location was just perfect. It is just a block from the beach and within walking distance of the local shops. If you haven't been to Holmes Beach before I can promise you that beach is just perfect for long walks during the day and at sunset.
We will definitely be back we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We love hearing our guest comments, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please keep us in mind for future getaways, we would love to have you back at Palm Tree Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very relaxed very clean very quiet awsome pool and very private as well great place to go to forget about the world wish I never had to leave close enough to beach the bbq grill was immaculate which at other places we have stayed I would not even use, the staff was freindly and helpful but not over bearing they gave us our privacy and there help when needed they also gave us great tips on the island as far as food and drink, Wonderful people

Room Tip: by the pool of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Palm Tree Villas. Cleanliness is our top priority and we are happy to hear you found your Villa to be very clean. Many guests enjoy our barbecue grills and we are glad you did too! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Anna Maria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here four years ago and it was fantastic. Run by very friendly,efficient people.
Locations still as good,near beach etc.Unit 20 was much the same but not quite as clean as before.Attention to detail was lacking.Usually you are left to collect a change of towels,sheets etc when you need them,which is fine.However,there were no clean towels for 3 days,finally we had to ask for some to be provided.The laundry room was very scruffy.The linen cupboard was a mess as was other areas.Dirty towel bin not emptied for 2 days. Lounger cushions left out in rain so were soaking wet. There was note on door to greet us but that was only contact we had with management (apart from bumping into someone in the laundry) No one popped in to see if everything was ok. When we left we just packed up and left,no one to say goodby to.
This is a lovely location(altho' the beach work is going on until mid Feb. and we would like to have been advised in advance like previous reviewer) and rooms are large and spacious but it lacks a personal touch and attention to detail needs improving if they want it to be as popular as it was with previous owners.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexgirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with Palm Tree this time. We do have a person on staff who is responsible for stocking the shelves and they restock daily. Since guests do have 24/7 access to additional linens, at times the linens will be in use by other guests and their can be a brief moment where we are in between restocks. To prevent an empty cabinet from happening we have purchased many extra brand new towels and linens and have that cabinet fully stocked at all times. We have purchased brand new chaise lounge chairs for our pool deck, there is no longer a chance of wet cushions due to Florida rains. With our new upgrades and constant efforts to make things perfect, we are sure you will be completely happy with Palm Tree Villas your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
989 reviews
3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
727 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1309
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £120 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing