We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week on the beach at White Sands!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful week on the beach at White Sands!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here a week. It was clean, quiet, on the beach, very convenient to great places to eat and a major grocery close by. I had to bring my own umbrella in order to have one down near the water but they do provide chairs and umbrellas up near the condo. We met great people whom we got to know during the week. It was like a family gathering. Family next door had a baby, which we never heard because it was so sound proof. No dishwasher but didn't need one.Swimming pool was salt water, great.I am a very picky person when I stay away from home and this place was great. I would definitely stay here again. Some of the folks I met had been coming for 25 years or more. Every condo has parking spaces close by. They also own a condo complex down the street a few blocks away but it does not have the pool with it. You can use the White Sands pool but it is far away. We really enjoyed the pool. Ken & Jeff were very nice on the phone and at check-in. They were available if we needed anything. Laundry service was wonderful. Put dirty towels out in a basket and an hour later, clean ones appeared.

Room Tip: Room one is closest to the beach and the rest are from one on down from the beach but all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I've been a regular at White Sands for a few years now. The affordable rooms are modern and have nice touches like flat screen tvs with lounge and kitchens areas. The owner provides a consistently charming, indepedent atmosphere with a clean well maintained property.Located on gorgeous Anna Maria Island, the beach is just a few steps away. White Sands Beach Resort provides even this native Floridian a reason to return as often as possible.

Room Tip: Various sizes and number of bedrooms. The crown jewel is one of the largest with all window views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
Wow what a wonderful review....5 stars. While not everyone rates our business as a 5 star, please know that we rate each and every customer a 5 star.Thank you for your visit and for your willingness to share your important feedback with the online review community. A specific thanks as well for your laudatory remarks concerning our rooms. Please come back and continue to tell the world of how special our location truly is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Dated but very clean and directly on the beach! The people tend to stay here for a while. It is family owned by the same family for 37 years. The owners are nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyejohn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
We are most pleased that you mostly enjoyed staying with us, and thank you for doing so. It is most important for us to hear your stay did not match either our excellent reputation or more importantly your own expectations. We all can benefit from well-deserved constructive criticism which is how we view your remarks....thank you for them. Please check us out now we have done a lot of new updates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

If you want a completely relaxed break on a stunning, pristine beach then White Sands truly is the place. A totally laid back place with the benefit of very helpful and friendly staff. Anna Maria has all the amenities of a modern town but still remains unspoilt allowing a really relaxed holiday. White Sands suited us (a family of 4) but would also suit anyone who wanted a pure, beach holiday.We loved it so much, we wil be returning this Xmas with parents in tow.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Been staying at White sands for years and finally remembered to leave feedback. Laid back owners who make sure your stay is comfortable, hassle free and a true vacation getaway! Located on one of the best beaches on Anna Maria Island. Very reasonable. You can walk to the public beach and many restaurants. Pool is always just the right temp and never cold. Linda always keeps us supplied. These guys have helped give our family some of the best memories of our lives. Already looking forward to our next stay at The White Sands! Thanks Jeff and Ken. The Leslie's.

Room Tip: Room 1 if you could ever get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
Wow what a wonderful review....5 stars. While not everyone rates our business as a 5 star, please know that we rate each and every customer a 5 star. Thank you for your specific praise about our business. Please never hesitate to let us know how we can even better serve you....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed at the White Sand on 2 occasions last year - once in January and again in November. As other people have said its great! Anna Maria Island is unlike the rest of Florida - almost unspoilt and White Sands is homely and comfortable. The staff are very friendly, the beach is superb and the accommodation is perfect. And the price is great - what more can I say?

We'll be going back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
Thank you for your specific praise about our business. Please never hesitate to let us know how we can even better serve you....including what we need to do to get a 5 star rating from you.We appreciate all our customers...and it is comments like yours, from people that keep coming back, that keep us going. We strive to provide special tastes that will stand out and hopefully make Tropical Breeze Beach Club one of your favorites. Thank you for your remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This is a small resort so it is filled with a down home feeling, everyone is so nice and willing to do anything for you. I loved it. It is much nicer than the pictures make it look. I would recommend it to anyone. I hope to visit alot.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjbooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#14 of 15 in Holmes Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Beach Resort

Property: White Sands Beach Resort
Address: 6504 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1325
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Sands Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on the Florida west coast island of Anna Maria, The White Sands Beach Resort is the perfect tropical island vacation getaway with miles of white, sandy walking beaches & blue-green water. We offer charming one & two bedroom Florida island style apartments, studios, cottages & motel rooms. More than just a motel hotel, All rooms have fully equipped kitchens, have 42 inch LCD TV's , playstation2 , DVD player, and free WI-FI at our Florida beach resort. While on vacation at the White Sands you can enjoy a gulf front heated pool, shuffleboard court, picnic areas and bar-b-q grills. Nearby are tennis courts, island beach shops, golf courses & a number of award winning restaurants like Beach Bistro and Sand Bar. We have Twenty-one Florida resort units on the gulf with kitchen and phone, & heated pool on the beach. No pets. Our island resort is a great Florida vacation destination near Bradenton, Longboat Key and Sarasota. Similar to Sanibel island, AMI Florida is located on the west coast of Florida just south of Tampa and is a great island vacation place for family vacations and Honeymoon vacations.We offer a quiet relaxing, tropical island feel with all the creature comforts of home. Our Florida island beach resort is located on the west coast of Florida in the city of Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Florida directly on the beach and on the Gulf of Mexico. You can see much of Florida's natural wildlife on our beaches, including Sea Turtles, and the gentle Manatee. Island Beachcombers can find Florida Sea Shells while walking and swimming along the beach. Beautiful sunsets, a perfect spot for a family friendly vacation or a quiet island honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your White Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
White Sands Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing