We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bali Hai Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Hubby and would highly recommend the Bali Hai Beach Resort! Friendly owners Al and Dave made us feel very welcome. Our bed was quite comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Towels and sheets could be exchanged for clean ones when needed. Our second floor unit faced the beautiful Gulf! Our large and roomy lounge had a flat screen TV with comfortable chairs and sofa. The swimming pool is beautiful and large enough to swim laps. Although it is somewhat dated, we would certainly return to the Bali Hai Resort on lovely Holmes Beach/Anna Maria Island!

Room Tip: Choose a Gulf front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Takemealong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Daisy (mom) and I stayed at the Bali Hai this past weekend (4 days) and enjoyed a lovely and trouble free weekend shelling, biking, eating and exploring! The BALI HAI is directly on one of the prettiest places on the water. The proprietors, Al and James, were friendly, accommodating and just overall lovely and kind people. Our room was indeed a 70's throw back and it was spotless! My bare feet picked up NADA on the floor...now that's spectacular! I highly recommend this sweet spot for a comfy stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KRF_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Clean and neat, but nothing fancy. We love staying here with our family. They have recently made several upgrades: large, flatscreen tvs, ceiling fans, free wi-fi, and new cutlery. The property is lush, tropical, and the view can't be beat. The owners are great too.

Room Tip: Beachfront 1 BRs are big enough for our family of 4,and worth it for the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitcat603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Great place! We stayed 4 days and had Everything we needed. Beach was within steps and very beautiful! Very well maintained and GREAT people! Our1st trip to Anna Maria and Bali Hai and loved BOTH! Hope to come back!

Room Tip: One side of hotel faces ocean, but all are very close to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I just spent a week in one of the "motel" rooms. I was in AMI for meetings. The only issue I had was the glass panel by the door let the security light shine in all night. It could use a curtain. I'm pretty sure this in not an issue with most of the rooms, just a function of where room 20 is located. This place is clean, super clean, and comfortable. My room looked circa 1980, but so what? It meet all my needs and was about ten steps from the beach. My husband and I are coming back in a month, and this time we have booked a beach front one bedroom, and we can't wait to come back. This is a great place for a family vacation, and just the sort of place we would look for when our kids were young. A great beach, a great pool, bbq grills in the garden, free trolley out front, clean, reasonably priced, any questions?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craicshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

i hated to leave....loved being on anna marie island and loved being at Bali hai...it had everything we needed for an enjoyable week. this place was impeccably clean and the property was maintained daily. thank you so much for a wondeful week.

Room Tip: bring a dvd if you have little ones....and a sweater cause the rooms get cold and the air conditione...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madalyn1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed here May 9-16. Beautiful beachfront location with open, private balconies. Large pool area surrounded by lush vegetation. Stayed in unit 11 which could use updating, but worked fine for us. What we thought was a king bed was actually two twins pushed together covered by a king sheet. Was a little uncomfortable having the space in the middle. Also had a chair hoarder next door who was saving the guest-use beach chairs for his company which wasn't due to come in til the following week! Makes it hard for others who fly in & don't bring beach chairs to have a fair chance to use them for the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelerk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
1,008 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Beach Resort

Address: 6900 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1329
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £54 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Bali Hai Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing