We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Visit to Anna Marie Island!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Our nephew was getting married at the Beach House in October so I did alot of research on places to stay on the Island since we were making this a family vacation. I chose Blue Water Beach Club based on personal contact I had with Sebastion, the Manager. We were not sure what to expect with not ever being to Anna Marie Island. From the day we checked in until the day we checked out, 7 days total, Sebastion, Anna Mae, Dave, Cindy, Mike and Steve accomodated our every need. Our needs were met on a personal level not just to make us happy, but to make our stay enjoyable. They call you by your first name not your room number. We had 2 rooms for us and our adult children and grandchildren. Blue Water Beach Club was our home for a week and the atmosphere makes you feel like its your home away from home! The grounds, pool, beach, lounge, courtyard etc. are kept up with perfection. The people listed above should be very proud of the care and maintenance they put into making Blue Water Beach Club one of the BEST places we have ever stayed. I can't stress enough the personal service you recieve!!! We will become one of many that will return to Anna Marie Island and Blue Water Beach Club!!! Thanks again to the entire staff for making our vacation one that we will never forget!
Tony & Pam Mayer and Family

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear Pam, dear Tony,

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had such a wonderful experience at the Blue Water Beach Club. Listening to feedback from our guests is the only way we can improve our service and I will share your encouraging comments with the whole team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time your travels bring you back to Anna Maria Island.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Like many of Blue Water Beach Club's guests, we are returnees and love coming. On the years we came back the same week we ran into the same people. This end of the island is more residential so there are fewer properties which makes Blue Water a good value but scarcity drives up the price. One guy in his 30's said his first visit was as a four year old. The property has been kept up in the same way I think you would care for your own beach house. They are clean and comfortable with tile floors. Apartments and studios have everything you need to eat light meals including a fridge. All the rooms along with the pool have an ocean view. As things age and break they are replaced. The lawn in the back is a thick lovely green and backs right up to the beach. White Adirondack chairs line the back beckoning you to watch the sunset. If you forget beach chairs some are kept on the beach and others are stored along with pails and shovels in a closet. Beach towels are available for check out. Coffee and cookies are made each morning. Staff is knowledgeable about the island and where to eat. There is even wireless! It is almost heaven on Earth!
On the other hand by old school I mean older comfortable furniture. This is not a fancy place but I don't think family beach trips are meant to be fancy. Wish there was a grill and check out was later than 10:00 a.m. With late arrival check in and such and early check out it seems to wipe our an entire day but....if that is all it would take to be perfect we a pretty close!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cegdoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Hello cegdoyle1,

Thank you for visiting us once again and writing such a nice and detailed review about the Blue Water Beach Club. For your future visit, please inquire about a later check-out or an earlier check-in at the front desk. Even if the room should not be available for additional hours, you are always welcome to park your car and stay at the beach for the rest of the day.

See you again soon, and once again thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Sebastian Mueller
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Had a great 3 day stay last week at this hotel. When we arrived we were told we had been given a managers upgrade to room 131(closest to the gulf with kitchen,living room and bedroom,patio. Really appreciated that as it was a great room with a view that could not have been better. Clean landscaped grounds, beach, nice pool,patio, beach chairs, even a shuffleboard court. Loved it! Highly recomment it and we would love to come back.

Room Tip: Room 131. It's the best.Full apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Hello Terry S,

I would like to thank you very much for your review and the beautiful picture of the sunset. I am glad you enjoyed Suite #131 and look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Sebastian Mueller
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a one-of-a-kind experience. I was there 6 days and have no complaints at all. Beautiful, lush and impeccably maintained tropical setting; gorgeous, near-deserted beach; spotlessly clean and well-decorated rooms (stayed in three rooms: I reserved very late, but they made it work for us... they were even apologetic about our moves while we were simply grateful they worked hard to accommodate us). Management has thought of everything you might have forgotten. Sebastian in the front office made us feel like we were her only guests, and David, the maintenance man, couldn't do enough for us. I was a bit cynical about what "just steps to the beach" really meant, but you can absolutely believe it! One rainy afternoon we drove to just about every other hotel/cottage/inn and congratulated ourselves on having found the very best one, and at a great rate. No doubt about it, we'll be back. It was that good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsetgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Hello sunsetgalore,

Thank you very much for posting your review to TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your getaway and give us a call when you plan to travel to Anna Maria Island next time!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We discovered this great little place 6 years ago on our annual trip to FLorida. We swore to come back next time and spend at least two nights there. We did and boy we were so glad ! It was like paradise for us .For the last four years we made sure to include three or four nights in.our ever changing roundtrip thru our beloved Florida.
We will never forget getting up before sunrise for a long early morning walk along the beautiful beach just steps away from our sweetly decorated clean room.
Thanks to Sebastian and everybody else at the blue water for precious memories galore.
Do not change a thing! We just love it exactly like it .
See you all hopefully in 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moppelthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Hello Moppelthecat,

Thank you very much for writing a review about the Blue Water Beach Club. We hope you stop by on your next trip and enjoy more early morning walks on our beautiful beach!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is old Florida at it's best............no high-rises, peaceful and calm, and not a lot of unnecessary staff with their hand out looking for tips they did not really deserve.

What we got was a large, well stocked and very clean room with assigned parking right across the small parking lot. Gals at the front desk were friendly. While this is an older hotel, the grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool was clean and refreshing. And this place is right on the beach. Too bad I could only spend the weekend there.......I could easily stay for two weeks. Anna Maria is so very special -- wonderful energy.

Room Tip: Reserve early -- this was last minute for us and the room was still good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st-pete-sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Hello st-pete-sunny,

Thank you very much for your kind words. All of our reviews help us understand better what our customers value most. We look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We love everything about this motel. One of the last few true Floridian Mom and Pop establishments. Tidy rooms, great Gulf views, clean pool, personable and helpful staff, trolley stop ... I could go on! Can highly recommend this place. Thank you Sebastian.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherlockBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Hello SherlockBeach,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Blue Water Beach Club on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please feel free to call on your next trip to Anna Maria Island.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
2.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Address: 6306 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1619
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £92 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front resort on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 40 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing