We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Blue Water for a week this summer. It was perfect. We were right on the Gulf, so I could just wake up, throw on my suit and swim before breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, beautiful and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was very competitive Anna Maria Island is paradise. All in all, Heaven on earth. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms nearest the beach at the end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Lizbelden,

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Blue Water Beach Club. I will share them with our staff at the next meeting, they will be delighted!

See you next time!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    42
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
82
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now as it's a great location. Right on the beach and not too far from the AMI hub (such as it is!). Rooms are bright and airy and clean and spacious enough. Decent kitchen but bathroom let's it down.

Well kept grounds and a nice pool are a bonus and the whole place is well looked after. Perfect for kids and the larger units with roll out beds are just fine for four people.

It's not luxury but it's very functional. Also good value and we've found it much better than hiring a house which can be double for the same amenities.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank piemaster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear piemaster1961,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and your room. By the way, we are currently remodeling our bathrooms. All the Beachside bathrooms have been done with more bathrooms to follow this fall.

We hope to see you next time on Anna Maria Island!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My new husband stayed here on our honeymoon in March 2014. The hotel was perfect and located right on the beach. The beach was fairly quiet with beautiful white sands. Our apartment #202 had a view of the ocean and a full kitchen. Despite being delayed on our drive down we were able to get our room key past office hours. The front desk staff was nice. It wouldn't have been a problem getting service if we needed any. The room was clean and spacious. Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was quiet and family friendly.

Room Tip: Although #202 is the farthest away from the beach we had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Kati C,

Thank you for your review and posting the pictures from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Water Beach Club.

If you plan to travel to Anna Maria Island again, please give us a call. We would love to accommodate you again!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room 222, One bedroom apartment, beachside (2nd floor)

+ Positive:
Large apartment.
Location, next to the beach.
Friendly staff.
Air Condition (silent).
Totaly renovated bathroom!
Free WiFi and parking. (WiFi works fine from time to time.)
Large balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the pool.
Well equipped kitchen.
Dishwasher

- Negative:
No laundry facilities!
No safe in room.
My bed was hard and unstable. Didn't sleep well during this week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello J0ru,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as it is the truest measure of how we are doing. Please accept my apologies concerning the bedding in your unit. I have already left a note for our Maintenance Department to look into this issue.
While we do not have a safe in Apartment #222, we do have a safe at the Front Desk. If you would like to store anything in the office safe, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived for July ,4th weekend and opted for a "studio" room because the price was perfect. What delight to find view of Gulf and pool,, mini kitchen for our sandwiches and fruit and water,comfy cozy king bed, a desk- that we did not use, plus we were provided complimentary beach towels and chairs. We reserved for next year....our new fav beach spot on Anna Maria Beach, Fl. Great
customer service, owners on site!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swinsonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Swinsonkaren,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are already booked for next year.

See you in 2015!

Sincerely

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were so excited when we arrived in Anna Maria and Blue Water Beach Club, it is right on the most beautiful beach. The Blue Water is on the older side, but they have done an incredible job keeping the place up.
Our stay would have been perfect with the exception of two things, our beds were very uncomfortable, our eighteen year old daughter was pretty uncomfortable so it wasn't just our middle age bodies complaining! There was a family that held a wedding while we were there, according to the very nice lady in the office this family has been coming here for many years. They stayed up quite late after the wedding, an exception was made for this family since they were long time customers, unfortunately for us new comers, it was not pleasant.
We ended up leaving a day early ( I had mixed feelings about this as I was so taken with the spectacular beach ) But a good nights sleep overruled my desire to stay at the beach. I am making plans to return to Anna Maria Island, not sure if I will try this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzeego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello suzeego,

Thank you for staying with us and your review about the Blue Water Beach Club on Tripadvisor.

I understand the importance of a good night's sleep and apologize for the issue you had with your mattress. Our mattresses are replaced on a regular basis and I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details in order to look into this issue.

Please accept my sincere apology for the night you mention you couldn't sleep because of the noise. Our main goal is to provide you with a calm and relaxing stay and we have changed our policies regarding group bookings in order to avoid having any other loud events in the future.

If you are ever in the area again, please contact me directly so I can ensure that your stay with us exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Blue Water Beach Club for a week. We were in room 127 which is in the ideal location. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We thought at first we would be bothered when sitting on the patio by people heading to the beach but it was actually very nice. We got to meet alot of interesting people. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They will help you with suggestions on where to eat and what to see on the island. You are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The hotel is situated between two trolley stops which is very convenient for getting around the island. It is also in a great location for walking places. Beach chairs are available both on the beach and in a well placed closet. The beach itself is amazing and clean. It is also in a prime spot for watching the sunset each night. The air conditioning unit is abit loud when it kicks on and the walls are thin but we didn't find either of these to be an issue as it is an older hotel. The housekeeping staff was very good about restocking towels, making the beds and replenishing the shampoo etc but I'm not sure how good they were about sweeping the tile floors.

The hotel has a variety of rooms, studios and apartments available. If you call they will help you pick the right one for you. There is no bad room.

We are already planning our trip there for next year. Blue Water Beach Club and the whole island of Anna Maria is an amazing place to visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have a gulfview and most have a patio or balcony. We enjoyed room 127 which had a patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsox721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear redsox721,

Thank you for your nice review and for sharing your pictures on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to hear that you had a good time on the beach and enjoyed room #127. I will make sure to let the rest of our staff know and I will also address your comment about the tile floors in our next housekeeping meeting.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Property: Blue Water Beach Club
Address: 6306 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1619
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front resort on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 40 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing