We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled out......Relaxed......loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled out......Relaxed......loved it!”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We had arranged two stays in May at Cedar Cove earlier in the year for our trip to Florida in May 2011. When we booked, Eric and Jeff (our hosts) had been very friendly and helpful providing us with all the information we needed to plan our holiday as we needed a two roomed accommodation as our teenage Daughter was travelling with us. Making contact by telephone and email was easy and we were able to make arrangements to checkin late in the evening. In anticipation, we had been watching the 'Beach Cam' for some weeks before our trip which tormented us seeing other people relaxed on the beach! When we arrived all was ready for us to check in to the 'Mermaid Suite' and we were not disappointed, the gardens and accommodations really provide a homely feel that is different from many other holiday apartments we have seen and as we were only yards from the beach this was a real bonus. Jeff and Eric met us the following day taking time to explain what was available on and around Anna Maria Island, providing specific suggestions such as restaurants to meet our needs. Other members of the Cedar Cove team were also very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The beach was great and we enjoyed many walks as well as taking swims in the sea and in the evening the sunsets were fantastic where you could sit and watch whilst having a glass of wine! We are looking forward to coming again next year, thanks to Jeff and Eric for a relaxing and perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martingow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    129
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
270
463
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Köln
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This was the second time I was staying in this hotel. It's a small and very charming resort with a private beach. Shops & restaurants are close by, but you can always find a nice empty spot just for you on the almost pristine beach just in front of the hotel.
The rooms (I stayed in the "Bird of paradise" and "Mimosa" rooms) were cosy, very clean and Eric and Jeff were very friendly and eager to help me out when I had a problem.
The resort has lots of sunbeds, rafts, umbrellas, anything you might need for a day at the beach.
Anna Maria Island itself is fantastic. I spent all my evenings at the beach watching the spectacular sunset .. I saw several dolphins, lots of stingrays and other fish at the Anna Maria Pier (where I also had delicious icecream).
I am definitely coming back again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My boyfriend and I live in Sarasota, FL. It was our one year anniversary and wanted to spend a few nights, not too far away from home, but I had just a few specifics I wanted before I dished out any money. (A) I wanted a beachfront suite/cottage where I could literally see and hear the ocean from any view from our little home away from home. (B) PRIVACY and some much needed rest and relaxation. We actually drove down to Holmes Beach (Anna Maria Island) the day before to check out places for ourselves without booking strictly over the intenet. We chcked out a few places but when I saw Cedar Cove...we made a beeline to check it out. Eric (the Innkeeper) and Jeff were so polite and helpful. They spent time to tell us all the ammenities, etc. We walked the beachfront....took about maybe 45 yards before your feet were in the water from the check-in office. I had no doubts whatsoever...we booked a beautiful suite (Sandcastle Suite) for the following two days. Gorgeous sunsets...full kitchenettes, you name it. I looked at their various cottages (fom the outside only) but...they were so cute and perfect for big family getaways. (Also, you are only within walking distance of some great restaurants, bars, grocery stores, souvenir shops, etc.) We definately plan to go back! Whether you're looking for a paradise getaway for two, or a family reunion...this is the place to go!! (We had to check out today...only wished we could have stayed longer...) Oh YEAH! On their front desk is a Thank You Card saying, "I've seen fire and I've seen rain...NOW I've seen Cedar Cove!"...signed with best wishes from THE James Taylor himself!
Rhonda

Room Tip: All the suites are quiet, NOT a large property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhondarene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysboro, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This was our second trip to Cedar Cove in two years. We came back because our first trip was just that great, and this time was even better! We stayed in the Starfish room the first time, and upgraded to the Sanddollar suite this time. Both rooms were great, clean, and well maintained. The staff, led by Eric and Jeff, were always friendly and helpful.

The best parts were the beach and the Tiki Huts! They definitely have the most beautiful, best manicured beach setting we saw while strolling on the beach, and relaxing in the Tiki Huts was a great way to catch a break from the sun and never leave the beach itself.

The website doesn't do the place justice -- it's really even better than the website photos! Their webcam is also a great way for us to "visit" the beach in between trips.

We plan on returning again and again -- we really have no other place we would rather stay; not even the deluxe hotels on Longboat Key are as fun.

Room Tip: Specify if you want to be on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALnBETTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We have literally visited this resort 6-7 times over the past two years. I almost hate to spread the word...as it will only get MORE difficult to book!! Each time we have been greeted by Eric or Jeff...and they are both EXTREMEMLY helpful (and kind). The location is EXCEPTIONAL. The private beach is quiet, with the softest sand my toes have encountered. The water is clear blue... The sunsets are INCREDIBLE, and the marine life (and shelling) is AMAZING! We have always managed to come away with an experience that we don't think can be duplicated. This time, (YESTERDAY/MOTHER'S DAY), we got to spend quality time with FOUR manatees. The cool thing, was that THEY chose to hang out with US...in the waters directly in front of Cedar Cove resort! They stayed there for about 2 hours, swimming beneath me so that my feet rubbed their backs...repeatedly!!! These gentle giants are simply AMAZING!! We have always seen rays, or dolphins, here, but never before, manatees.
The rooms are always CLEAN and extremely well equipped. "THE" James Taylor had just visited, prior to our visit. Each room is unique, depending on your needs. The atmosphere is completely laid back...and it is VERY difficult to come away without some serious relaxation under your belt. There is a Publix grocery store just down the road that has anything you might need, and some great beach restaruants, as well, where you can be seated on the beach to enoy the sunset!! Don't think twice...just book it! The only regret that you might have is not being able to stay longer!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just wanted to stay at a nice, laid back, beach environment, enjoy the sun, the beach and the casual local atmosphere. This was perfect. Stayed in the Flamingo suite and loved it. Jeff and Eric were gracious and helpful hosts with plenty of excellent information and tips.

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crtcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed at Cedar Cove for a week in April and everything was perfect. The condo was very nice and had everything we needed and wanted. We had great privacy and yet all the benefits of small resort. The location on Anna Maria Island was perfect. The beach is fantastic and there were plenty of good beach chairs and an abundance of toys for the kids to play with on the beach. The view was spectacular. The staff made everything easy but were non-intrusive. We loved the place and had a fantastic vacation there. We all said it was one of the best trips we have made. We highly recommend Cedar Cove and will be back.

Room Tip: Just talk to the staff about what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michigantravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
2.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Property: Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HRS, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing