We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Cedar Cove. It is a peaceful and beautiful place on the beach. Eric and Jeff are very attentive to their guests needs and very helpful. It has always been the perfect vaction for my daughter and wife. This trip my daughter brought her friend and the girls had a blast. Cedar Cove is a great place for a couple or the entire family.
Eric and Jeff are very helpful and it makes the whole experience very enjoyable.We look forward to returning again this summer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We wanted a quiet and romantic wedding on the beach. Eric was really helpful and made the whole experience easy to arrange and provided just the setting we wanted.
Cedar Cove is right on the beach with great views across the Gulf of Mexico. Anna Maria is a wonderful setting with great beaches and a really relaxed feel. The resort has a webcam which meant we could share our happy event with family and friends at home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank pmac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We spent a week there in the Sand Castle Suite and we enjoyed everything. Cedar Cove is right on the water, the suite was comfortable, clean and you have everything you need in the kitchen.

It is also very well located to get to Long Boat Key, Sarasota and Bradenton. There are plenty of good restaurants close by or within a few minutes drive.

Jeff and Eric run the place very well and could not be more helpful. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhppc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Wonderful, roomy accomodations that are clean and decorated with a fun beachy flair. Jeff and Eric were more than helpful with anything we needed. The views are amazing from the deck or from the wonderful outside tiki hut or garden. We were completely relaxed and happy here. We will be back as soon as we can. I wish I could adequately describe just how much of a wonderful, relaxing and comfortable getaway Cedar Cove offers. Thanks Jeff and Eric!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCasey01950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My family needed a place to stay while visiting my mother-in-law and happened upon Cedar Cove Resort on the internet. What a great find!! We stayed in the Dolphin Suite which was not right on the beach but was easy access for my 83 year old mother-in-law. We enjoyed everything about the resort including beautiful sunsets followed by grilling and dining under one of the tiki huts right on the beach. We are big fans of Anna Maria Island and are now big fans of Cedar Cove Resort! Jeff and Eric were a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to many more stays at this little slice of paradise!

Room Tip: Although our suite was nice, next time we will stay in one of the ocean front units which are larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This resort is one you might not give a second glance to driving by, the design and layout is such that from the road, it looks un remarkable. Once you drive in and meet Eric and Jeff, any doubts are quickly dispelled. I worked with Jeff on the phone and he is by far one of the best at what he does! Upon arrival, Eric went out of his way to make sure we were comfortble and pleased with our room. We stayed in the sand dollar, this is a great room on the second floor with a great view of the gulf. Clean, modern, well appointed...did i mention clean??!! Nice! This hotel is well situated for accessing all of the islands of anna maria, holmes beach, longboat and bradenton beach. Great value

Room Tip: Ask to face gulf beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autonotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were hoping to find a simple resort that wasn't overly fancy but we mainly wanted a view of the Gulf so that we could not only see it but also hear it as we slept. The Cedar Cove Resort was perfect for us for the first 5 nights (out of 7) that we stayed there. Our accommodation was like a little apartment with a separate bedroom, living/dining area and kitchen with a full bathroom and a tiny, but very nice, deck that had a sea view. It was clean and well-equipped and quiet, too, except for the sound of the surf which we had hoped to get. Sadly we needed to move to a different room for the final two nights because someone else had booked the space we were in. The second room -- the Flamingo room -- was perfectly fine but not nearly as wonderful as the Sand Dollar Suite we so enjoyed at the beginning of our stay. The lesson here is to book early, I think. The Flamingo was a bit less expensive, of course, and had access to the same great beach. It was also clean and charming in its own way although instead of hearing the waves we heard our neighbor's air-conditioner instead.

I would, however, highly recommend this establishment. They are already rated #1 on the Island where there has been a 35% increase in tourism in the past year, and 65% of their guests are return visitors, and so if you're considering them, it's probably best to act fast in order to get a booking.

No place is perfect but the Cedar Cove came very close for us. If we could have stayed in the Sand Dollar the entire time, we would have given it a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: The Gulf view rooms are certainly the most attractive but they are harder to get and more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £108 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing