We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay When You Visit Anna Maria Island- Holmes Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    134
    36
    6
    6
See reviews for
280
478
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
topcop26
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2008

My wife and I found Cedar Cove on an Internet Search. When we arrived we were immediately met by an extremely friendly and helpful staff who took us to our cottage. The cottage itself was very quaint and extremely clean and well maintained. Everything we needed to enjoy it was already provided. The scenery was magnificent. The view from their private beach was breathtaking. The weather could not have been any better. We were looking for a nice, relaxing vacation and without a doubt found it. However, my wife likes to move around and see and do new things. There were plenty of activities, on the island, as well as phenominal shopping and sights within a twenty minute drive.

  • Liked — The rooms (cleanliness and efficiency)
  • Disliked — that I had to leave
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank topcop26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan, In.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

This place not only had flying termites the first weekend I was there, but, other flying insects. They would NOT refund my money, they wouldn't even even spray the place out. Others stayed in the same house I was in the night that I left. I don't think the mangers would even tell others the problem they had. The management also kept an eye on everything I did, I felt as though someone was spying on my every move. The managers tried to get me to stay, but I saw it as a danger to anyones health. NOT a place I would go back to..

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank ginisheridan_In_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

After much research, and help from the forum, I choose the Cedar Cove (Bamboo Room), and was very happy. The owner is great, very friendly, answered my many questions. We are a family of four, two kids and two adults. Great for kids, as they had many water toys on the property. Chairs and umbrellas are there, no need to rent, which was great. Room was nice, had kitchen and fully stocked dishes. We made breakfast in the room on some mornings to save a little money. There is also a washer and dryer, so I was able to get our laundry done before we went home, which is a must if you are traveling with kids. Beach area is very nice. Owner comes out to check on you, he was very nice. Can't say enough good things about the place. We will go back one day, next time get a larger suite. Thanks for all the help from the forum, especially Rustykat!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyleo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2007

Family of 4 just came back from Cedar Cove. While they are not a hotel, the staff (Jeff) make sure you have everything you need. They will change your towels, give great tips on the island and even get you fresh flowers. The location is excellent, they have a little private beach which is not a great deal but their tiki huts add to the place. We stayed at the Dolphin Suite, enough room for four, although it faced the street and would not be good for light sleepers.
Overall, a perfect stay for a reasonable price!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
671 reviews
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
284 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Property: Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing