We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is our 4th visit. We decided to fly down for the 4th of July. We can't stay enough about this place. Our room as always, was spotless. Even though it rained on and off, we had a wonderful stay. It was great for instead of having to drive park and walk a mile,we were able to see the fireworks from the Cedar Cove beach. The staff is great, always willing to help! We already booked our trip for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights. We had a room connected to the front office. It was filled with Mosquitos and had a sky light right over the beds. When we complained, instead of moving rooms, they put a bug zapper in the room and covered the light with a garbage bag.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Aliram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We spent 3 days here after 11 days in Orlando for a family holiday. Having always holidayed in Orlando doing the Disney-Universal thing we hardly ever had any beach time, aside from hour long journeys to and from beaches - which inevitably meant sitting in sand soaked clothes, making the whole event less enjoyable - so being a literal 30 second walk from the sand and sea was perfect. Our suite was the mermaid suite, a perfectly quaint little cottage with the prettiest kitchen imaginable. Eric was the member of staff who looked after us, what a lovely man and a lovely establishment.

Room Tip: Our upstair suite shared a deck with the adjoining suite - but nobody was staying next door so prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 days to celebrate my friends birthday. From the first time I called, I was in love with the place. Jeff took my reservation and checked us in - he is the perfect island host. He was fun, welcoming, and his suggestions fit us perfectly. We stayed in the Sand Dollar and had a small deck with ocean views. We were steps from the beach, perfect for moonlight beach walks - I felt safe, but what a perfect wAy to enjoy the magic and power of the waves. I loved that the only "no's" were no smoking and no lawn chairs on the beach at night for the turtle's safety. It was peaceful and beautiful - pure island magic.
I'm planning a return trip to bring my husband and/or family and no question, we'll stay at Cedar Cove. One day we watched the rain from one of the Tiki Huts. I went to the room to refresh our drinks and saw Jeff when I was returning... I'm from the Midwest and worried that maybe we weren't allowed to have alcohol... So with drinks in hand I asked Jeff, "are we allowed to take drinks", he stopped, looked at me and confirmed an affirmative with my new favorite saying "God bless America yes!". Will I be back? God bless America yes! Thanks for a perfect beach getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We took a last minute trip down to Sarasota and were having a difficult time finding a room for 1-night on the weekend. The Cedar Cove ended up having a last-minute cancellation and we got in. It was the perfect little beach condo and it was nice they had beach chairs and towels we could use for free. The staff were very friendly. My only complaint is that the room we rented, "The Violet", could use a little updating. The screen door was broken and posed a bit of a hazard and the kitchen cabinets were falling apart. Other than that, the shower was hot, the bed was decent, and the room was clean. It would have been nice if some coffee packets were provided with the room. We will be back for sure!!! Had a great time!

Room Tip: I think any of the room at the Cedar Cove would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmcLMC123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was ten during my family's first stay at Cedar Cove. A decade later and it's still just as quaint and quirky as the first time. When we asked the owner if the property had a pool, he promptly responded with a smile and glance towards the ocean, "the biggest one in the world." It is that simplicity and sincerity that keeps this place running smoothly. Each room, titled with its own nautical name, is cozy and the resort itself is centrally located on the island. A quick drive north to the shops or south for a bite to eat at The Beach House is just minutes away. During our stay, my family was able to take shelter underneath the tiki huts while watching Tropical Storm Andrea roll in. Something about this place made the storm a little less threatening. The next day we were able to drag the complimentary beach chairs oceanside to catch the after-storm sun rays. The staff is friendly, the vegetation is lush, and the vibes are pleasant at this piece of paradise.

Room Tip: Get an oceanside room, for quicker access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Cedar Cove for two nights. We arrived late on Friday night, and the desk personnel had arranged for us to pick up our keys. They were very nice and helpful over the phone when we booked our stay. We chose a cottage that was located across the street from the beach. The studio was clean and had all of the appliances that you would expect from a studio; a refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee pot, etc. The only complaint is that the room might need a renovation and the bed was not the most comfortable that I have ever been on. Those are the only complaints I have of the place. The grounds are wonderfully landscaped. The complex is quaint and clean. On the beach side, there is a great beach with beach chairs, a tiki bar, a grilling area, hammocks, kayaks, etc. It is a great little area and perfect for those who are having a family vacation and staying for a while. The office staff were all great and super nice.

Room Tip: The bungalows are across the street from the beach, while the hotel rooms are on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tambam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
90 reviews
1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £123 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing