We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and comfortable with an Old Florida feel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable with an Old Florida feel!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our first trip to the Gulf Coast of Florida, so I felt the need to invest some time in checking out the options. We are very happy with our decision to stay at Cedar Cove Cottages and Resort. It’s good to know that there are several options available and it’s a smart idea to do your homework and ask specific questions about the accommodations before booking, especially if you have a particular type of room in mind. Consider the location of the accommodation you choose and make it meets your expectations in all regards. Jeff (management) was friendly and always happy to help or offer suggestions. (Bridge Street Bistro being a grand one!) We chose to stay in the Sand Dollar Suites which is in the beachfront building. A wooden stairway laced with fragrant jasmine lead to the second floor, where the Sand Dollar Suite was located. The suite was very clean, quiet and accommodating. The property and units had a comfortable, old Florida feel. This is not a 5 star resort but has the ambiance one would expect from a smaller property on sleepy Anna Maria Island.. The view of the Gulf from our room was unobstructed, unless you consider palm trees and the tiki huts to be an obstruction. (They added to the ambiance of the property.) The beach was very nice and while we were there, we practically had the private beach area at Cedar Cove to ourselves. It was a wonderful place to spend the day or relax after an afternoon of sightseeing. They provide many beach amenities (from lounge chairs and candy colored Adirondack chairs to beach toys) to ensure a wonderful stay. The location was perfect -- near a nice selection of restaurants, shops and beach bars.

Room Tip: The suites in the beachfront building offer a beautiful view of the Gulf and because of their prime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    129
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
271
464
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I can't say enough about our stay. The room was excellent, service couldn't be any better. From the towels to the beach toys it was just excellent. I would recommend this resort to anyone from a getaway to a family trip like ours. Thank you again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I brought our 15 year old granddaughter and her friend there for 3 days. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The place was excellent, a few feet from the beach. Would definetly go again. Staff was congenial and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orchidart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at Cedar Cove in April of this year (2013) and had such a wonderful relaxing time that we wanted to stay here again when my parents visited from NC. We had previously stayed in the Sand Castle Penthouse suite - lovely room with a fantastic view. So with this visit we wanted similar accomodations. We stayed in the Palm Penthouse and it was just as amazing! The view from the windows and balacony is breathtaking. (Some pictures are attached) My parents enjoyed it thoroughly! We hated to leave. Everyone at Cedar Cove was so welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcandkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is our second stay at Cedar Cove. It is a charming place right on the beach. The resort is clean and the staff are amazing. They have plenty of beach chairs and beach toys for the kids. The first time we stayed, I forgot my sunscreen and they had a bottle for me to borrow for the weekend. We had such a wonderful time. Our 9 year old has requested that we come back for his birthday and was so sad to go home, as was I!

Room Tip: the sand dollar room is nice and spacious. It has carpeting in the living room and bedroom which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom Sunset Suite with 4 adults and one child for two nights. While the room is VERY small it had everything we needed. We spent most of the time outdoors anyway as the covered porch area right outside our door was bigger than the room. We just wish there were some floor fans out there as it gets really hot and muggy. The tiki huts are also nice and there is a good breeze out there. We enjoyed using the grills and hammocks! No need to bring lots of sand toys if you don't have the room because they have tons. Floats, pool noodles, snorkels, etc. The management was so very nice. Told us everything we needed to know about the area and gave us suggestions on things to do.

I will say the bed we slept in was not the worst I've slept on but not good either. There is also no A/C in the bedrooms, just a window unit in the living room. There was a fan in one of the bedrooms but not the other. Also, there are skylights right above the beds. Not a good thing if you are trying to sleep in.

The beach area is just perfect. It's quiet and not that many people around so you can pretty much do what you want. It's very clean except for the seaweed and just very pretty overall. More than enough beach lounge chairs as well as nice plastic upright chairs as well. Two hammocks that lay right beside each other...almost on top of each other.

I would return here again. It's no resort or 5 star property but overall very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have to share something with everyone again, even thought the owner seemed very attentive, and I can only hope they have bought new mattresses. We first stayed here two years age. I paid WAY TOO much for what I was charged in November. I hate to share my secret, but, it pretty slow in November, I've learned to deal with people on places to stay. I will never pay 225.00 for the Sand Dollar one bedroom again. It was old and again the bed was horrible. Look around and counter offer the rate at that time. The only thing I thought was cool about this place is the location and the simple, plain tiki hut...it's not a bar or anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank sammynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
2.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Property: Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing