We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Angelinos Sea Lodge(Holmes Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
838
143
38
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
143
38
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutmermaid suitebamboo suitesand dollar suiteanna maria islandsand castleprivate beachcoral reefkey limebeach towelslounge chairslaid backpalm treesthe kitchenget awaybeach sideold florida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt the best value on the island for accomodations! Friendly staff and quaint cottage rooms. Great view!! My dad stays here every time he comes down, can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent 5 lovely days at the Cedar Cove Resort in AMI. We were thrilled with the beach proximity, and the cleanliness of the facility. The room we stayed in, the Mango Room, did not face the beach but was in a beach-front building. When we booked in October we were told it was one of only 2 rooms that allowed fewer than a 7 night stay, but when we checked in we were offered a beach front room for $250 more. We declined, as we felt what we paid for the room was high enough already. The beds are comfortable, and the room was immaculate. Just know if you're staying there, don't expect "chain" hotel amenities. The room can be cleaned and new linens put in each day, but one must ask. It was, frankly, nice to be left alone on our own schedule rather than have to get out of the room each morning at a set time. In other words, you can get as little or as much service as you'd like.
The kitchenette is very handy to save money on meals and to supply leisurely breakfasts and lunches.
The staff was helpful in finding things like an extra fan, and the resort had plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers and they supplied lovely thick beach towels as well.
One drawback to the Mango room is that the AC is apparently connected to the room next door. Our neighbors must have been packing meat because they kept the compressor running day and night and our room was pretty doggone cold. When we inquired about it they showed us how to shut the vents between the rooms. I'd suggest they have those shut unless otherwise asked!
Wifi was unfortunately VERY spotty. We thought perhaps it was our electronics but we found it was a common complaint. Don't come expecting to complete laptop work that requires wifi.
Definitely ask for a room on the beach side of the highway. All in all we had a wonderful break from this cold northern winter!

Room Tip: definitely get a room on the beach side of the highway, especially if you have little kids.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MUMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Due to the good reviews we arrived with great expectations. Unfortunately, these were not quite met.
The rooms were spectacular, not really clean and you could hear next door and down the neighbors.
The rates are generally very high on Anna Maria Iceland, but does the ratio for other hotels more.
It is nice that the guest option is to use the grill and water toys and beach chairs / seating on the beach are also plentiful.
The towel service was very fast in demand, kitchenware was also available.
The private terrace with seating was very comfortable.

The beautiful beach and the interesting island have indeed saved the week, but the Cedar Cove we would not go back.
Too bad, because Anna Maria Iceland is really wonderful!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank ngan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Palm Penthouse for a week and it was everything we hoped for. Beautiful view of the gulf from our patio; walk down the steps from our suite (it is on the third floor,no elevator) and we were steps from the beach. The suite had a full kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom and 2 baths. On Gulf Drive there is a free shuttle that takes you from one end of the island to other so our rental car was pretty much unused for the bulk of the week. The staff was very helpful at check in and in answering any questions we had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Cedar Cove Resort for a quick one night stay at the beach. Not sure what we were getting into by booking online, we were pleasantly surprised to find Cedar Cove Resort very clean, casual & comfortable resort. We were three cousins looking to spend a relaxing day at the beach. We arrived early and Jeff was very friendly and accommodating. He let us hang out at the beach till our room was ready. His recommendations were spot on for dinner & breakfast. The resort is directly on a beautiful white sandy beach with lounge chairs, hammock & tiki hut grill area. They also provided coolers & umbrellas for use on the beach. We will definitely come back and stay at this resort in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovingLifeEveryday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews