We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
913
148
38
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
148
38
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutmermaid suitesand dollar suitebamboo suitesand castleanna maria islandcoral reefprivate beachkey limemimosa cottagebeach towelslounge chairsbeach sidethe kitchenlaid backpalm treesacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had the pleasure of enjoying a relaxing escape at Cedar Cove for two days recently, with my niece. We stayed in the Orchid Cottage, and it had everything we needed, was very clean, quiet and pleasant. Cedar Cove is centrally located on the Island and The trolley stop is very close, so you can get to all sorts of restaurants and shops easily. The beach is spectacular (chairs provided), and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and hopefully for a longer visit next time.

Room Tip: Our cottage was on the opposite side of the road from the beach, but crossing was not a problem. We had a patio and there was nice landscaping between cottages. They do have suites on the beach side that have a wonderful view from them.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ucr8JOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Again we chose cedar cove and was not disappointed. Eric and the the staff have maintained a level of service and facilities that are amazing. We have stayed in several of the cottages over the years and found them to stay up to date, clean and comfortable. The staff continues to show a high level of commitment to their clients. The entrance to the beach is incredible with the tiki huts and the coconut trees which lead to a large beach front that is never overcrowded. Unbelievable place to go and relax!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Found this resort as we drove by....the gentleman in the office was very helpful...the rooms were very clean and up dated with a sea scape flare which we liked...they suppied us with Large fluffy beach towels,and chairs for the private beach that we loved! Am planning another trip there in Aug!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend and this special Resort. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.We felt very welcome from the start.
They provide everything, from beach towels,books, games, charcoal and propane for the grill, to great advise on things to do while on the Island.
The beach is pristine as well as very quiet and private.I've lived in Florida for 16 years and this is the most beautiful water I've seen.
Our suite the Sand dollar had an amazing view of the beach and all you could hear were the sounds of the crashing waves.
We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Sand dollar, the view of the beach was breathtaking!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prijedorcanka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My mother and I stayed last week at Cedar Cove and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Violet Cottage. It had everything we needed for our stay. They do a morning towel exchange that is convenient. They also provide large beach towels as well as chairs for the beach. Our cottage was simply a short walk across the street from the beach. The location of Cedar Cove is great because it is in the middle of Anna Maria Island. The fountains are a nice touch and Eric and Debbie were very nice and helpful. We had a few hiccups on the first day but they were quick to remedy those minor details.
Everything was extremely clean, including the outdoor bathroom. The outdoor showers are very nice and allowed us to clean up before coming back to the cottage. There are several places to eat and bbq on the property. We never had to rush to get beach chairs or a spot on the beach. After doing a lot of walking on the beach, we realized this is a pretty quiet area.
Each cottage has its own name with a porch or deck. This is not a five star hotel with a lot of pampering but if you want to feel like you have your very own beach cottage for a week, this is the place for you. I would highly recommend Cedar Cove.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews