We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
913
148
38
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
148
38
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutmermaid suitesand dollar suitebamboo suitesand castleanna maria islandcoral reefprivate beachkey limemimosa cottagebeach towelslounge chairsbeach sidethe kitchenlaid backpalm treesacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a restful beach getaway. Our place overlooked the gulf with beautiful waterfront sunsets. There are plenty of shopping stops along the way to stock the frig and cooler. We loved the homey Mom and Pop restaurants and shops. There's no problem getting around with bicycle and scooter rentals, and a local free trolley runs all day throughout the island. Will definitely return for a longer stay! Thank you Cedar Cove.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanneflynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

my husband and I spend a few days at Cedar Cove to celebrate my birthday. The site was beautiful--yellow and white tropical décor inside our special small beach house
The kitchen was fully furnished--the staff of the resort responsive to requests, and sooo pleasant and helpful!
The bed was very comfortable, everything was fresh and clean
We would certainly return to Cedar Cove, and recommend it to others

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beach area was wonderful and clean, close proximity to the water, absolutely beautiful water, plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas, refreshing outdoor showers, cute areas with tiki huts, hammocks and barbecues. I loved the beach turtle sign. Shall be making one like it for our Inn. The outdoor murals are also a charming addition.
The staff was congenial, knowledgeable with smiles a plenty.
Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, but the trollies are free and fun to ride.
Adrian is delightful. Owners and staff go above and beyond to assist.
Perfect beach to sun, unwind and relax.
They provide beach towels which is quite nice.
I like it that they give you your privacy, unless you request something.
We will be returning. We get only one vacation a year, so this time away was very precious to us.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a couple, get an upstairs suite because little feet might be too noisy for you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boomer_babe_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had the pleasure of enjoying a relaxing escape at Cedar Cove for two days recently, with my niece. We stayed in the Orchid Cottage, and it had everything we needed, was very clean, quiet and pleasant. Cedar Cove is centrally located on the Island and The trolley stop is very close, so you can get to all sorts of restaurants and shops easily. The beach is spectacular (chairs provided), and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and hopefully for a longer visit next time.

Room Tip: Our cottage was on the opposite side of the road from the beach, but crossing was not a problem. We had a patio and there was nice landscaping between cottages. They do have suites on the beach side that have a wonderful view from them.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ucr8JOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Again we chose cedar cove and was not disappointed. Eric and the the staff have maintained a level of service and facilities that are amazing. We have stayed in several of the cottages over the years and found them to stay up to date, clean and comfortable. The staff continues to show a high level of commitment to their clients. The entrance to the beach is incredible with the tiki huts and the coconut trees which lead to a large beach front that is never overcrowded. Unbelievable place to go and relax!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews