We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
913
148
38
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
148
38
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutmermaid suitesand dollar suitebamboo suitesand castleanna maria islandcoral reefprivate beachkey limemimosa cottagebeach towelslounge chairsbeach sidethe kitchenlaid backpalm treesacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

ICU GIRL"S GETAWAY !!!!

Just returned from a girls weekend on Anna Maria Island at Cedar Cove Resort. Location was supreme and our room was clean and has everything we needed. We had full use of beach chairs, floats, hammocks and barbecue. Eric and the staff tended to our every need and made us feel at home. Restaurants and shopping very close by and there's also a beach trolley to take you wherever you wish to go. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This small beach hotel would work well for a short getaway. Located right on the beach, it is ideal for those who want to walk out of their rooms and on to the sand. There are no amenities such as swimming pool, restaurant or room service, but beach chairs and umbrellas are provided at no charge. We stayed in the Sunflower Cottage which is located across the street, but that was not a problem for us. It had been recently renovated and was quite charming, with a little kitchenette where light meals could be served. The downside was that the outside porch light could not be controlled by us and we had to take the bulb out in order to sleep. I had the feeling that the owners were very involved and took pride in running the place. Little touches such as the hammocks and the orchid pool added to that feeling. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for luxury or amenities, but for us it was perfect for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our second stay at Cedar Cove resort. The ideal location, quaint rooms, ability to cook when we felt like it and being right on the beach makes it so special - and the price is right! Eric and staff are accommodating and always smiling, willing to do whatever we need to make our visit comfortable. We stay at many top hotels and resorts throughout the year, but somehow this trumps because the atmosphere is so casual and relaxed. We have also enjoyed meeting other guests - all as relaxed and friendly as the staff. This is a special place - not fancy but special. And we even saw turtle eggs on the beach! How cool.

Room Tip: The Flamingo suite had a great beach view and felt comfortable and remote.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a girls weekend on Anna Maria Island at Cedar Cove Resort. Location was supreme and our room was clean and has everything we needed. We had full use of beach chairs, floats, hammocks and barbecue. Eric and the staff tended to our every need and made us feel at home. Restaurants and shopping very close by and there's also a beach trolley to take you wherever you wish to go.
We can't wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Buonomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for one night spur of the moment. Bamboo suite was not only IMMACULATE but fully stocked!! Pots, dinner ware, utensils & even a wine bottle opener! Directly on the beach, we had our own sun deck and they add special touches like water boxes outside your door to clean your toes. Thank yup, thank you Eric for we can't wait to return. We were so sad to leave!!! Will come for a week next time!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews