We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect beach vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2009

My teen-age sons and I stayed at Cedar Cove over Spring Break this year. The location of Cedar Cove was perfect. It was so easy to just walk out the door, grab one of the provided beach chairs, and drag it a few yards to the edge of the beautiful gulf waters. I loved the lush landscaping around the property. The hammocks under the huts were devine. We had a special treat provided by Eric the Innkeeper on Thursday evening. He invited a local guitarist to entertain us under one of the huts, while the grown-ups sipped on beers. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocoCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

917 - 923 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2009

I absolutely love Cedar Cove, Jeff, Eric, and Anna Maria Island.

My week at Cedar Cove was incredibly relaxing and enjoyable. The resort is right on the beach (which is gorgeous), the rooms are super cute and comfortable, and everyone there is happy and smiling because they're on the beach. Anna Maria is close to Sarasota, St. Petersburg, and Tampa so if you want to make day trips to other places, you can do that. We went to the Salvador Dali museum and the Fort De Soto, which were both great places to visit.

I will definitely be visiting Cedar Cove again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

My boyfriend and I decided to have a spontaneous weekend getaway for my birthday. Anna Maria Island was recommended to us as a great beach to visit and upon doing some research, I found out about Cedar Cove. Jeff and Eric were great and very accommodating. They took the initiative and provided us with the Mermaid Suite, even though we were anticipating a different, and smaller, place. The suite was not as luxurious as I had hoped, but that's ok because we were planning on spending our time at the beach and not the room. The beach was beautiful, the atmosphere is wonderfully laid back, and we felt like the place was ours. Because the beach is literally feet from the place, we were able to relax at the beach and come back to the suite for bathroom breaks, snacks, etc. and be back on the beach in minutes. We are already planning our next trip back!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeruvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Our stay at Cedar Cove was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, comfortable, clean, and ultimate relaxation are some words that come to mind. To try and set the scene, when you step out of the front office you're already outside under the beutiful Florida sunshine. Walk two steps and look to your right and the beach is not even a stone's throw away. Most of the rooms/cottages fall within this same distance from the private beach. We were on a budget so our room was small but clean and had everything we needed. For a few extra bucks, Cedar Cove has several other accomodations to choose from. Since my wife and I were all about maximizing our beach time, our room was perfect. To go from room to beach was as simple as stepping out the door and walking down one flight of steps and you're there. Come around the corner and you're at the large tiki hut with tables, chairs, adirondack chairs, beach loungers, and hamocks are all around. Just pick your spot and start relaxing. As for the staff, the Innkeeper seemed to always be around making sure that his guests were enjoying themselves. He was very attentive to the guests needs and we could tell that he made Cedor Cove more than just a place to stay. We are most definitely looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We discovered Anna Maria Island in 2008 and fell in love with it immediately so when
we visited Florida again this year there was no doubt we would be returning. We decided to get married on this occasion and needed to find accommodation and someone to marry us, and that’s when we came across Cedar Cove. We turned up without a reservation and we were looked after superbly from the moment we first met Eric and Jeff. We cannot praise them highly enough, great location, great accommodation and our wedding was conducted by the Reverend Eric with a true passion. Without a doubt we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We spent a week at Cedar Cove (Sand Dollar Suite) in April and had the most relaxing vacation in years. I agree with everything the other five-star reviewers said -- the beach is gorgeous, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Eric and Jeff are phenomenal hosts, always there to help you in any way. We were treated like royalty, yet left alone to do our own thing -- the perfect balance. Love the atmosphere of the Island and found the people to be extremely nice and helpful. The restaurants were fabulous, but we had a hard time leaving our balcony -- the view was spectacular. We hope to return many more times.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodlife44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Cedar Cove. Managers Jeff and Eric were warm and friendly and very helpful. They are a great source of information about the area.
Our villa was very nice, exactly what we hoped it would be. The resort is right on the beach and is well kept up. One night we had some musical entertainment, which was a lot of fun. The beach itself is one of the nicest we've seen.
We had one of the best vacations we've ever had and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movielover46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
738 reviews
2.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £127 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing