We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grandchildren loved the feel of being surrounded...”
other travellers have booked this property
front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front entrance
pool Main inside entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
front entrance
pool
Main inside entrance
kitchen
kitchen
bar/seating area
living room
back deck
back deck
dining room
dining room
half bath
front deck
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
master bath
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
3rd bedroom
full bathroom
bridge to pool
outside view
sunset
sunset
front door
North Beach Village entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bwarnock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grandchildren loved the feel of being surrounded by beautiful trees.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on Anna Marie Island with several grandchildren. We had everything that we possibly needed for an enjoyable stay. The kids loved the feel of being in a jungle like setting. We felt that we had privacy and yet we were only a short walk to the beach. We loved it and will definitely stay there again when we return to the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved sitting on the back porch surrounded by beautiful trees listening to the rain.
Liked least: We loved it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Comforts of home at the beach!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This condo was very comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and fully furnished with all the comforts of home. The kitchen had everything we needed and more! We enjoyed eating dinners out on the screened in porch under the comfort of ceiling fans. The beach was not only beautiful, but it took just a few minutes to walk there. The crystal waters and white sand were wonderful and the beach was never overly crowded. The pool was clean and the pool furniture was comfortable providing a relaxing alternative to the beach.
We will definitely return to Anna Maria Island and will be sure to stay in this unit again! Thanks for making our family vacation memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

No, this is not a bad review, quite the opposite, but I want to keep the paradise that is Anna Maria Island a secret. We live in Bournemouth, which has been voted 4th best beach in Europe, well AMI has to be best in the world and this villa is a perfect base to explore it all. Perfectly located between the North and South trolley stops means a free tram ride to most of the island, be it the City Pier one way with it's almost guaranteed sightings of Dolphins and manatees or Bridge Street in the opposite direction which has its own pier plus many excellent restaurants to suit all tastes.
Surf side Fantasea is part of a small block of 3 storey villas, both rented and residential, very peaceful, with a shared pool. I say shared, but in the three weeks we were there we swam completely alone. It is spacious, pleasantly decorated and very comfortable, with everything you could need to make a wonderful relaxing holiday.
We found the villa on Tripadvisor and contacted the owner, Sean, through their website. He couldn't have been more helpful and the whole booking procedure, which sometimes proves stressful, was extremely easy and secure. In fairness, I suppose I can't keep paradise to myself, so I thoroughly (but begrudgingly) recommend this island and this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location with it's access to the trolled, thus not needing to drive whilst on the island
Liked least: The TV - a fuller HD service would have been nice - but not really important
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernice b
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway nestled in tropical foliage minutes from the bluest water and the whitest sand”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this town house perfectly appointed for a family vacation. Beautiful tommy bahama furniture, comfortable living space, lots of bed space, well equipped kitchen. Beautiful landscaped property with each unit hidden amongst tropical trees and foliage. Very short walk to the gorgeous beach and crystal clear water of the west coast. Lots to do in the quaint beach town with tons of greta restaurants, cute shops, great for bike riding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beach condo is like staying in your own home. It is very comfortable, clean and spacious. Only a short walk to the beach makes it the perfect location! You can also bike around the island and visit the many shops and restaurants that are here. My favorite part of our trip was walking to the beach in the evening and enjoying the beautiful sunsets Anna Maria has to offer. It was a great way to end the day. We also saw starfish, sand dollars and multiple Dolphin sightings. A perfect place to vacation!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheryl m
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
“Want to go back soon!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Clean, spacious, well decorated, very close to the beach, quiet, love the tropical landscaping, and close to shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherry k
Auburndale, Florida
2 reviews
“Nice home...great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The condo is spacious, well decorated, and very clean. It is located near the pool and is a short, safe walk to the beach. It is located in a quiet, well-landscaped neighborhood setting. We enjoyed our time there and look forward to our next stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing