We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ten years, now, of staying at Harrington House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC Area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's ten years, now, of staying at Harrington House”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It's been 10 years since we started coming to Harrington House. First it was a couple of days in a small room in the main house. Thrilled with the place and its people, we returned in follow-on years to stay longer in bigger rooms in the main house. Then, for the past 5 years, it’s been 3 weeks or so in the adjoining fully-equipped bungalows and more remote multi-room buildings. Great breakfasts and the beach right there are a huge draw, of course, but the warmth of the Harrington House people trump those.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaltCulver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    79
    19
    15
    1
See reviews for
66
470
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were in the Carriage House - one of several buildings in this complex which is right on the beautiful white sand beach. Very pleasant room and there was a common area in the Carriage House with a refrigerator and a microwave and sink and some dishes and silverware for your use. The main house also has a common area with a library and afternoon cookies and coffee and tea is available all the time. Breakfasts were varied and delicious and the staff were both friendly and competent. A slight problem with the room was fixed 5 minutes after being reported. The B&B has a small heated pool and a lovely patio where breakfast is served on nice days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookwoman328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Having thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Harrington House last year, we decided to return for a few days this winter. This time we stayed in Huth House #4, a spotlessly clean and very comfortable place to stay, located right on the beach and just steps from the water. It is a little ways away from the main house, but walking along the beach to and from breakfast every morning was very enjoyable and let us feel not quite so guilty about indulging in such a lovely feast every day. Like last year, we found everything about the Harrington House to our liking, and we look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at Harrington House on the lovely island of Ana Maria. We would highly recommend the guest house. The breakfast was great. The facilities were great - right on the beach, a pool, bikes and kayaks for the use of guests. The owner was extremely helpful and informative and made fresh chocolate chip cookies each afternoon! We look forward to staying there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed here several times since last summer and are always impressed with the level of inclusions in this property...they think of absolutely everything! The cottages and rooms are beautiful and spotless clean, the staff are so pleasant and friendly that they become friends,and the breakfasts are delicious. This is the type of place that we can't wait to tell everyone about because it was such a great experience. Thank you Megan, Sarah and of course, our morning entertainment....Anne!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The Harrington House website is very helpful, providing comprehensive information on availability and pricing when you click on "reservations." Harrington House is a charming, extremely friendly B&B, with a bit of beach house kitsch scattered through the various properties.
This was our first stay in Huth House Suite 1, which is a comfy large king room right on the beach. Huth House is two blocks up the beach from the main house, but right next door is Beach Bistro, a three fork delight which afforded us an early seating with a table on the beach for a lovely Valentine's Day dinner.
There is heavy demand for Harrington House, so book early or, if you feel lucky, call hoping for a cancellation. Our Valentine's Day room, booked less than 24 hours earlier, was available when winter storms cancelled hundreds of flights from the Midwest. Got lucky. You might too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarringtonHouseFL, Owner at Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We love hearing back from our guests and how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know ANYTIME -- especially while you are here -- what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

We want everyone to know the beach renourishment project has been completed in our sections of the beach -- and we have extra loads of white sugar sand for you to wiggle your toes in.

Also -- our Huth House is a short four minute walk down the beach to the Main House -- or 11 short blocks by car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

For all the years we have been coming here Harrington House has been the Prime Example of hospitality on Anna Maria Island. Both the owners and their efficient staff know how to make their visiting guests feel like they have just moved home to the Gulf Coast of Florida.
Their B&B facilities are all unique and excellent each one available to the pool and newly renovated sand beach. Breakfast changes each day and is prepared for every guest individually.
The new and older bungalows are perfectly modern facilities with their own kitchens besides spacious rooms and first rate electronic gadgetry, comfortable lounging chairs and king size beds.
If you are anywhere nearby you want to make it to Harrington House for your relaxing time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing