We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We stayed here for two nights. This was our second stay with the Harrington House (last time we stayed at one of the Bungalows). The house is located about two blocks away from the main house. It has a carport (which is great for the hot Florida sun). When you walk through the main door you are in the dining room and that shoots into the living room and then the kitchen to the left with a two chair table. Kitchen is fully equipped with every thing you will need to cook with (Publix grocery store is not too far away). We booked it for the private pool. It is a cute little pool to play around in. It has an outside deck with a table and chairs. The only problem is that we were being bitten by sand fleas (off did not work). We did tell the Harrington House and they apologized and said that the bug people would not be out until Monday, so we did not hang out on the deck area. We would have to run to the pool and hope they one did not hitch a ride with us.
The bedrooms were cute, one with a queen and the other with two twins (get for teenagers or younger kids). Each bedroom had a TV, so there were a total of three in the house. Did not care for the furniture while watching TV, was very uncomfortable to watch a movie. The bathroom is showing its age, the wallpaper was falling down a little.
The breakfast was yummy as usual and the staff is very friendly. We had our own beach chairs and umbrella for the beach. Love the beach, only us and two other couples (on the area of the Harrington House) and a beautiful sunset.
The Harrington House is very romantic, but families are allowed there too. Next time I think we will book in the main house or one of the rooms on the beach.
I would recommend this house to anyone that does not mind not being right on the beach and wants the private pool.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2009

Harrington House is exactly as the description reads. The property is well supervised and maintained. Breakfast is served each morning with choices for several hours. Drinks and snacks are available throughout the day. Each room or suite is unique, so ask questions about thae actual size before booking. The white, powdery sand and beautiful ocean are just steps from the pool area. I don't think anyone could go wrong with staying at the Harrington House. We can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorvetteC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

First time at a bed and breakfast and we could not have chosen a better location. We stayed in bungolo #2 and it was perfect. The bungolos we wonderful and gorgeous. The staff was tremendous and the beach location was breath taking. We have already made reservations for September of this year and May of 2010

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddr2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We loved the B&B. The staff was wonderful . . . they made suggestions of places to see, eat, drink and visit in the area. And, though we did check out several recommendations; we loved the Harrington so much that we really didn't need to see anything else at all! I hope we will manage to return and spend at least a week. The room was great, the view awesome, the beach was the best . . . we could not have been treated any better!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickandcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We spent a weekend at Harrington House, and had a wonderful time. Our room was cute, neat, and very clean. Hospitality was great. The breakfast was better than any restaurant, not your usual muffin and fruit you get at most Bed and Breakfast Inns. It is right on the beach, and we ate outside and enjoyed the Gulf. We would love to go again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puffandpeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Words can not express how wonderful our most recent stay at the Harrington House. My wife and I had a beautiful wedding on the beach at the Harrington House last year and decided that we would spend our anniverary weekend there every year. We are are so excited that the Harrington House will be a part of our lives every year, and then some.

The welcoming sign says "Come as a guest, leave as a friend." And that couldn't be anymore true. The owners, Patti and Mark are an absolutly wonderful couple that truly value the relationships that they build with thier guests. It is so wonderful to go on vacation and be welcomed by friends.

This year we stayed in the Carraige Suite 4. As expected, the room was very clean and inviting. We were so happy to have a balcony view of such a gourgous beach. My wife and I even took ou the bikes that they have on the property and rode all over the beautiful island. This is truly a wonderful Bed and Breakfast, and it is well deserving of all of the accolades that they are recieving. Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinUSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

This was a wonderful, quiet, friendly, 1st class experience. Spacious Villa right on the beach with flat screen tv's, great new surfaces, everything you could want and more.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2wheelrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
964 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
547 reviews
3.3 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5626 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range: £161 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing