We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Emily's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Emily's Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Not overly surprised with the food or service. Was our first vist and not very impessionable. Not much to bragg about. Food was okay, and service about the same. Other choices will probably get my attention and money in the future.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“just a place to eat”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were a group of 10 so it was impressive that they were able to get all the food out warm at the same time. Great toasted blueberry muffins. Coffee was dribbled down my back and then on my husband's leg and the waitress apologized and brought more napkins but an adjustment to our check was not made. We do realize that things like that happen but were surprised that no adjustment was made to the check. The food was ok. Large servings for decent prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“It's a good place..”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hey...if you're in the mood for a burger and fries or their awesome Greek Salad (With potato salad in the middle) this is your spot. After a day kayaking the Rivers or heading back from North Florida, Emily's is an inexpensive place. Let's get real here...not many places to dine in the Greater Homosassa area. They don't claim to be gourmet, but they do claim to be homemade food. We often have their Greek Salad, it's pretty Yummy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NO2Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is the style of diner that reminds me of my youth. Lots of space to get comfortable and have a filling meal with a friend or family or even colleagues. They are eager to make things to your personal liking. They don't try to rush you out either!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Recently after visiting Homosassa Springs State Park with friends we went into Emily's Restaurant nearby, for lunch. Great grilled tuna and cheese ! Plenty of good food at a great price !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emily's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing