We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising shopping center find!”

Moschello's Italian Restaurant and New York Style Pizza
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Homosassa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Phone 352-628-7704
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 352-628-7704
New Creek, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprising shopping center find!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Took us a bit to figure out this restaurant was in the Winn Dixie shopping center but we were so glad we found it! Hubby had cheese steak sub, I had meatball sub and both were excellent. They were so big there is no way we could finish them. Just wish we had found them sooner!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    54
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best pizza in Citrus County”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Quality ingredients and freshly cooked. There is none better. There is a dinner menu with a variety of salads and traditional Italian fare.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob_bra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“When I want pizza, this is where I go!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

When I want pizza, this is the place to go on the West side of the county. Always hot, fresh and just the way I want it. Salads are good and fresh. Servers always remember what we want, and are extremely friendly. In reference to a couple of other reviews, you always pay a little more for good food.....and, truly, it's not any more than what I pay when I go to my "go to" place for wings, or my "go to" place for burgers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little over priced $20 for a large pizza with one topping?”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Since we moved here we have been trying to find a good pizza...and being a 100% Italian with grandparents from italy.the pizza was a tad above ok..since then a new place right down the street opened Michael Anthony s..they know how to make a pizza and 25% less in money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homosassa,fl
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good eating at reasonable price”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We go here at least 2 times a month! Great food at a reasonable price!! Family friendly! Large portions. We go for dinner here. Open on Mondays which is a plus for this area. Decorations for the holidays is a treat to look forward to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floridaschneid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moschello's Italian Restaurant and New York Style Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Moschello's Italian Restaurant and New York Style Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing