We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but good enough”
Review of Bella Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Oasis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not great but good enough”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here on a spur of the moment idea. I always drove by the place on my way down to port Charlotte and thought it must be quite nostalgic. I like the place because it had character. It was an old resort style chain that has lived through its 'hay-day' and like any older tourist hotel in fla, it had charm but lacked the new cleanliness you want. The place was of nice size, had a microwave , pillow top comforter and the basic amenities but the switches were dirty and the shower wasn't great. I asked the receptionist info on the springs which is the whole point for tourism in Homosassa, not to mention the huge sign and park in walking distance, and she looked me dead in the face and said, "what spring?" But hey.. She was nicer than some of the 5 stars I've stayed at. The continental breakfast was a joke. My bf told the lady hey were out of coffee and he replied with ,'yeah, a couple people told me that." Lol. So we got coffee at ga station.
I went from the St Regis in Atlanta , the Hilton in Sarasota to the oasis in Homosassa and I was not disappointed because that's what a 60$ hotel provides. Even the St. Regis , $500.00 a night , has its issues.

The chic at the alligator cove restaurant attached told my boyfriend to come back later to see her but the food was good and cheap.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    46
    50
    27
    70
See reviews for
85
71
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is a decent place for the price. Nothing extra, breakfast was like what you get at most days inn type hotels. Clean enough. Only stayed one night. It was quiet. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was very small, but the sink is outside the shower area, so this gave more room. Stayed here so we could be close to the place we were going to swim with the manatees very early the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed one night and was told theres a free continental breakfast it was not good had the worse danishes and donuts

old and coffee i spit it out the worse ive had it tasted 5 days old . Room was ok but the shower drain wide open should have a screen in it . Also no hair dryers. The room was big and cleaned ok. Id stay agan if they have a better breakfast like good coffee ,danish ,bananas to .

Room Tip: check the breakfast and the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Homosassa hotels

Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I just stayed here in July 2012, while scalloping. I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews but it was the only place that had a room to accomidate my family so i figured we would give it a try. Well it was defintely better than i was expecting. The room was big and clean. The beds were pillow top mattress that were comfortable and it had a fridge and microwave which was a plus. Now dont get me wrong it is no 5 star hotel but what do you expect for 60$ a night. They have a fully stocked bar and restaurant on site and a continential breakfast which was not a buffet but had danishs,cereal, waffles and toast with drinks. The staff was nice and courtious and was always willing to help. THE ONLY ADVICE AND NEG I WILL SAY IS DO NOT GET ROOM SERVICE. I have had friends that have stayed here and had things stolen and other friends who stayed there at the same time put up there do not disturb sign and well nothing was taken. We left our sign up the whole trip and well all was there with nothing disturbed. I went to the maid at her cart everyday with our towels to get new ones and that worked great, she was very nice to exchange them. So over all it is a great place to stay on a budget (clean, cheap, great location). Would be the best if they would drug test the maids or find the thief, but they were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan City, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I came to Florida to visit a friend and she recommended this hotel. I looked online at the reviews and was pretty shocked by what I read. But, since everywhere else was booked, I stayed there anyway. It's an obviously old property, but my stay was overall a pleasant one. The breakfast was well stocked and the staff were always extremely helpful, they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. All of these reviews saying that it's "nasty and disgusting"... I can't see what you are complaining about. My room (Upstairs, with a beautiful view of the pool) was clean and very comfortable. Plus, after a long day of traveling cross country, the little bar and grill they have on the property was a relief! The prices were good, even before the added discount you get for being a guest at the hotel. I was pleased, absolutely! There was even a place up by the front desk that I could park my bike! I couldn't see it from my room, which was unfortunate, but the front desk assured me that there was always someone up there and they would keep an eye on it for me! (Good, because that is my baby!) Granted, the bar was a little loud, but the noise ended when the bar closed (around 11pm).

(Personally, I think people only get online to review if they have negative to say!)

Room Tip: Ask for something with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a joke..Check in july 14, 2012. Spent $200.00 for my children to have to listen to foul mouthed, drunk patrons. The place was overall disgusting. Could not even get a pool towel but that's ok since the pool tiles had more mold then a loaf of 3 month old bread. Shower did not work but after leaving I received a call saying they checked it and it worked fine. Do yourself a favor and pack a tent and head to the local campgrounds, it's going to be cleaner and you will get more rest not having to listen to a bunch of drunks. We do not live to far away and will never return. If your coming to Florida to have a nice visit, drive past this place and head to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River where you know it is clean and a nice place for your kids to stay. Local health dept should check this place out!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCoop0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I visited Homosassa for an overnight getaway to the springs. A fishing tournament took all the lodging along the river. The Bella Oasis was the only choice we had... If you look at it as "camping" you'll probably be satisfied...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank channelkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homosassa
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
799 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
261 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
5.6 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
343 reviews
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Oasis Hotel

Property: Bella Oasis Hotel
Address: 4076 S Suncoast Blvd, Homosassa, FL 34446-1100
Region: United States > Florida > Homosassa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Homosassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Oasis Homosassa
Bella Oasis Hotel And Spa
Bella Oasis Hotel Homosassa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing