We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the decline” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Oasis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Homosassa
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On the decline”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel should be listed with a single star and not recommended by anyone. The facility is dirty, the rooms are, ok at best, but the beds are old and hard, the sheets and bedspreads were old and dirty and one of them was blood stained. We stayed there 2 years ago and it wasn't that bad, but it looks as though there has been no maintenance in those 2 years.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carldharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    46
    48
    26
    65
See reviews for
79
71
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Was a little worried after reading other reviews but very pleased after seeing the room. The room was very clean and the staff friendly & helpful. I do not know where the other people that wrote reviews were but it was not the same Bella Oasis I stayed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyst1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you are looking for a hooker, drugs or alcohol this is your place, if your looking for a clean room I suggest you go else where, I do not understand how the health department allows this place to stay open. From the nasty rooms to dirty dining room and restaurant this place is just plain horrible. I would not let my dog sleep on the mattresses.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyligal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Homosassa hotels

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This room was poor at best! Mold ring around the toilet blood on the shower curtain outlets that didn't work cigarette ashes all over the floors I took pic and showed them to the front desk and they refused to refund money payed for several days in advance... When threaten with a bad review the owner called back 10 min later to give back one day .... Thumbs down at this place!!

Room Tip: Look at the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I made reservations to stay at the Belle Oasis prior to a dive trip. The east coast from Atlanta through Boston was hit with the biggest winter storm in 3 years the day I was to arrive. I was stuck in DC with the airports closed. I phoned and explained the situation. I was told that the cancelation policy could not be changed. I would be charged for the night. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was told that the person I was speaking with was the Front Desk Supervisor and his decision was final. Wow! I chose the hotel partly because I wanted to support a local small business over a national chain. I even chose to ignore the iffy reviews. My advise is choose a national chain that understands that flexibility in policy is part of customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merkleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our travel group tries different places to visit near home for a drink and something to eat.
I knew of the Bella Oasis Hotel, it's located right next to the Wildlife Park, passed it a hundred plus times, but did not know it had a very nice, pleasent, very clean, super friendly Bar called the GATOR COVE attached to it.
Gator Cove is cozy, our group of 14 was easily seated and more folks came in and it turned out to be a very friendly afternoon.
Our table of six ordered from the menue, this was served in a cozy room where it was quiet and again I noticed the neat, clean surrounding.
I had great wings, several had fish, AYCE, one had a great looking hamburger.
The prices were very good and our needs were checked numerous times.
Look forward to my next visit, soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The room was clean, but the furnishings were worn out, and the "complimentary breakfast" was a joke. The positive was that it was convenient for our activities while we were in the area and we were allowed to have a late checkout to shower after our manatee swim.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homosassa
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
5.6 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Oasis Hotel

Property: Bella Oasis Hotel
Address: 4076 S. Suncoast Blvd., Homosassa, FL 34446
Region: United States > Florida > Homosassa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Homosassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Bella Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Oasis Homosassa
Bella Oasis Hotel And Spa
Bella Oasis Hotel Homosassa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing