We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Night Buffet is Fabulous!”

Nicker's Clubhouse Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Buffet is Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Lunch at Nicker's after golf or any other day is delicious for sure, but on Saturday evening, their Prime Rib and Seafood Buffet is one of the best dinner buffets we've ever enjoyed! If you've never been, you're in for a real treat. The food, atmosphere (country club, not romantic), service and locale are all sophisticated enough for special occasions, but don't wait - you deserve to treat yourself now. Carnivores and seafood lovers alike will be delighted - with such a wide variety of entree options, there's definitely something to please everyone. The good news is you don't have to choose, because it's a buffet! Just be sure to leave room for the tempting dessert selections. Best bread pudding I've ever had; but I do wish they'd leave the raspberry drizzle on the side.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarefootEmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Fresh!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were greeted pleasantly and seated quickly with a wonderful view but that could be said of every table...a great layout with beautiful views overlooking golf course and lagoon areas. The waitstaff was attentive, pleasant and checked regularly on our table assuring drinks were always full or replaced. We ordered a variety of things because everything sounded so interesting and all agreed to share. The Blackened Seasonal Fish sandwich was an early favorite, but the watermelon and feta salad with pumpkin seeds was surprisingly delicious! We ordered sweet potato fries on one plate but opted for the hand sliced chips on a different one...both were so tasty! I feel like I'm using an unusual amount of exclamation points (!!!) but everything was beyond the expected "clubhouse fare" at Nicker's! Jessica and Zack were a great team to have covering customers and Dan, restaurant manager, regularly circulated the tables checking in with guests and golfers alike. I've been reminded to mention the burger ... oh, how could I have forgotten? We ordered it with applewood smoked bacon and cheddar. Need I say more? Go. Enjoy. We certainly did!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saturday Prime Rib and Seafood Buffet”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

All you can eat. Wonderful dining experience. We had a group of 12 golfers. A great selection of items. Quality and quantity of food and service were all excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Commish1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch after a round of golf”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wonderful chicken salad and sweet potato fries with a great view of the golf course. Also attended the Saturday night all you can eat seafood and prime rib buffet. Excellent!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank halfdozn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular Buffet Dinner!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This buffet was at the beautiful Nicker's Clubhouse Restaurant at the Mission Inn. Crab Legs, Sushi, Prime Rib and much much more! We weren't rushed, the staff was attentive, and we really enjoyed each mouthful. Delish!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicker's Clubhouse Restaurant also viewed

Howey in the Hills, Lake County
Howey in the Hills, Lake County
 
Howey in the Hills, Lake County
 

Been to Nicker's Clubhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing