We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FLorida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great time at Mission Inn last weekend. While the holders in our party enjoyed playing, the rest of us used complimentary bikes and then relaxed by the pool. We tried three of the restaurants -- all were very good. Our rooms were very comfortable. The property is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    112
    39
    16
    14
See reviews for
90
144
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Played in a World Golf Amateur Tour event there last weekend with my son. We were pleasantly surprised by just how nice the place was since it is not quite in the middle of nowhere (but close). Breakfast buffet was excellent with fresh eggs, pancakes and waffles included. Lunch was fantastic and the restaurant manager, Edward Mendoza, was extremely attentive and his staff worked quickly and efficiently. The sushi and crab leg buffet is a must try on Saturday night. The golf was very good. Las Colinas is very narrow and will keep your driver in the bag for most holes. El Campeon is anything but a typical Florida course with changes of elevation that boggle the mind of a flat lander like myself. Do yourself a favor and try the skeet/trap shooting. The gentleman that took us was an unexpected bit of country awesome. He made the round into a competition with the losers suffering a minor loss of dignity. Was all in good fun. My only knock on the entire experience was that the tubs didn't drain properly so you stood in an inch or two water while showering.

Room Tip: The rooms in Las Angels side have a great view of the 17th hole but require about a 100 yard walk fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyABryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I attend a business meeting here every year and we really like this resort. The main activity here is golf, but there have a wonderful spa and are close to the chain of lakes for water activities. Nearby Mt. Dora has a quaint downtown with many great restaurants. The Windsor Tea Room is a must visit. The town of Tavares has undergone a recent transformation of its waterfront and adjacent downtown, and has dubbed itself "Seaplane City." Tavares and Mt. Dora are connected by a water taxi which is novel, but a slow way to travel. Another "must visit" is the Yalaha Bakery, about three miles up the road from the Mission Inn. Frequented by bikers, both motorcycle and bicycle, this place has unbelievable fresh breads, pastries and a deli for sandwiches. The Mission Inn has been nicely updated over the past few years and is wonderful. Keep in mind it's 50 years old, but with the most recent facelift appears much younger!

Room Tip: If you want a king room request the San Angel building, which is the newest section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at Mission Inn for 3 nights while attending my son's basketball tournament. We had an awesome view of the golf course. The view of the bridge over the lake while eating breakfast was serene and relaxing. We had one of the best blackened tilapia sandwiches ever at Nickers-again the view was spectacular. The staff was very friendly. I would certainly stay here again and I highly recommend it ."Welcome to fantasy island"

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morethanconquerors1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Check in was great.....golf courses very special even in June. Breakfast was great...service very good. Dinner cost was a little on the high side even though the food was good. Room was clean and comfortable but My own preference could be UP-DATED. Over all very nice place to go with a lot to do....you will spend more for the overall experience but we had a great time.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Mission Inn Resort is amazing. So friendly, clean, and has great service.
The golf courses are really fun to play and in great shape. The food at all four resturants is top notch. I live in Vero Beach Florida and the drive was two hours - far enough away to get away but yet close to home. I highly recommend Mission Inn

Room Tip: Our room was in the San Diego Inn on the third floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This hidden treasure has been a favorite of my husband and I for years !! This visit was no exception !! We love Theresa at the pool bar and this visit we got to meet a very special man named Matty who we saw at Nickers and several other times during our visit ... What a nice man and asset to your resort !! We will be back again !!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hope369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
6.1 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
9.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Property: Mission Inn Resort & Club
Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Florida/Howey In The Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing