We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After arriving later than expected to our scheduled event at Mission Inn, check-in was warm and welcoming from the time we got out of the car, the service was outstanding, friendly, accommodating, when the room attendant learned we would prefer a room with a view and the initial room did not, he drove us to our event and said he would see what he could do 15 minutes later he was back and exchanged keys and let us know everything had been moved, great room beautiful view.
Then an after event dinner, the service in the lounge was fantastic even though they were slammed we could see that the staff worked as a team and we had our beverages and food in a very timely, relaxing fashion. From the housekeepers to the breakfast buffet in La Hacienda to the dinners at El Conquistador the service was provided with a smile. Our weekend was excellent.
In the last year we have been to New York, Atlanta, Hawaii and we both couldn't remember when we had received service like the service at Mission Inn. We'll be back.

Room Tip: It can't hurt to ask to upgrade to a room with a nicer view, not that it will be available thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We live in North Florida and while our course was undergoing maintenance we wanted to "get away" for a couple of days. We were very pleased with the Mission Inn. Rooms were especially nice and the staff was very friendly. The two golf courses were in great shape. We played early, so the temperature wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We are from the UK and checked into the Mission Inn after a long gruelling day of travelling from Heathrow to Orlando changing planes in New York. We were therefore tired and jaded.

We were delighted with the hotel - welcoming, comfortable and well appointed. Although the room we were in had a slightly subterranean feel (particularly the corridor outside) the room itself was enormous and very comfortable.

We would certainly recommend this hotel - beautiful surroundings and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnH_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Mission Inn for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time! We had couples massages and it had to have been the best massage of my life!! The room was very nice and updated with a gorge view of the golf course. We had a delicious buffet meal and enjoyed the company of an awesome staff. The breakfast buffet was delicious as well!

I would definitely recommend Mission Inn Resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We got married at Mission Inn one year ago and went back to celebrate our anniversary. The staff is wonderful, service is excellent and the food is amazing! If you want to get away and relax, or maybe play some golf this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Outstanding buffet including mimosas if you wish. Anything from a regular breakfast of bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, etc. to deli meats, salads, fish, a carvery and desserts that will melt in your mouth, especially the bread pudding. We have been several times and have never been disappointed.

Lovely setting and the service was concerned and continuous.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JudiMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I were a part and the planners of a Church Marriage Retreat that was held at Mission Inn. The staff across the board was excellent. From the initial sales staff experience to the Restaurant Managers, my group was given the royal treatment. The food, especially the Breakfast buffet and Nicker’s Seafood Buffet was beyond belief, very very good. The property grounds were emasculate. The resorts offered many complimentary activities as well as some great fee based ones. The guest rooms were nice as well; each person in our group all had great views. The property was certainly reminiscent of the conquistador motif and it gave a great period feel to our stay. I would certainly recommend Mission Inn if you want an exclusive get away from it all.

Room Tip: Stay in the suites (100s to 400s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
6.1 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
9.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
964 reviews
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#10 of 17 in Clermont
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range: £131 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Florida/Howey In The Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing