We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Certificate of Excellence
WINTER HAVEN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a Delight!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have grown up going to the Mission Inn for golf, tennis, business retreats, dinner and fun events. It would be easy for their team to become complacent with their service. I am delighted to report this past weekend's retreat at the Mission Inn was STELLAR! The facility is beautifully maintained. The service standards are equal to the best of the best.

My room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Spa Marbella provided an awesome massage amidst peaceful surroundings. Shopping the pro shop was fun with some unique items for sale. Meals in La Hacienda and catered at the indoor marina pavilion, were a foodie's delight! Bar service provided great selections and awesome, attentive service. EVERY view is awesome.

This resort continues to delight me EVERY time I visit. I will continue to do business with them whenever possible.

Room Tip: I have never had a room with a bad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturngrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    114
    40
    16
    14
See reviews for
92
147
12
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After arriving later than expected to our scheduled event at Mission Inn, check-in was warm and welcoming from the time we got out of the car, the service was outstanding, friendly, accommodating, when the room attendant learned we would prefer a room with a view and the initial room did not, he drove us to our event and said he would see what he could do 15 minutes later he was back and exchanged keys and let us know everything had been moved, great room beautiful view.
Then an after event dinner, the service in the lounge was fantastic even though they were slammed we could see that the staff worked as a team and we had our beverages and food in a very timely, relaxing fashion. From the housekeepers to the breakfast buffet in La Hacienda to the dinners at El Conquistador the service was provided with a smile. Our weekend was excellent.
In the last year we have been to New York, Atlanta, Hawaii and we both couldn't remember when we had received service like the service at Mission Inn. We'll be back.

Room Tip: It can't hurt to ask to upgrade to a room with a nicer view, not that it will be available thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We live in North Florida and while our course was undergoing maintenance we wanted to "get away" for a couple of days. We were very pleased with the Mission Inn. Rooms were especially nice and the staff was very friendly. The two golf courses were in great shape. We played early, so the temperature wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We are from the UK and checked into the Mission Inn after a long gruelling day of travelling from Heathrow to Orlando changing planes in New York. We were therefore tired and jaded.

We were delighted with the hotel - welcoming, comfortable and well appointed. Although the room we were in had a slightly subterranean feel (particularly the corridor outside) the room itself was enormous and very comfortable.

We would certainly recommend this hotel - beautiful surroundings and very peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnH_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Mission Inn for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time! We had couples massages and it had to have been the best massage of my life!! The room was very nice and updated with a gorge view of the golf course. We had a delicious buffet meal and enjoyed the company of an awesome staff. The breakfast buffet was delicious as well!

I would definitely recommend Mission Inn Resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We got married at Mission Inn one year ago and went back to celebrate our anniversary. The staff is wonderful, service is excellent and the food is amazing! If you want to get away and relax, or maybe play some golf this is the place to go!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Outstanding buffet including mimosas if you wish. Anything from a regular breakfast of bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, etc. to deli meats, salads, fish, a carvery and desserts that will melt in your mouth, especially the bread pudding. We have been several times and have never been disappointed.

Lovely setting and the service was concerned and continuous.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudiMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
6.1 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
9.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Property: Mission Inn Resort & Club
Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Florida/Howey In The Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing