We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Best of Florida. Lush 18 hole golfcourse is the backyard, crystal clear water and 365 sunshine!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best of Florida. Lush 18 hole golfcourse is the backyard, crystal clear water and 365 sunshine!
View from the lanai! A great way to end another day in paradise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Best of Florida. Lush 18 hole golfcourse is the backyard, crystal clear water and 365 sunshine!
View from the lanai!
A great way to end another day in paradise.
Living room with 55' HD TV, and plenty of comfy seating for everyone.
Living room with 55' Enhanced HD tv, whole house high-speed WiFi & plenty of comfy seating for all.
Kitchen with every utensil imaginable.
Private bath, fully renovated.
Queen size bed, plenty of storage, with dimmable lights above.
Your own sitting area.
32' HD TV, with Roku box connected to full house High Speed WiFi.
The best Florida has to offer-fantastic golf, plenty of sunshine all less than a mile from the gulf!
View from the golf course.
Coastal birds, squirrels and turtles are some of the visitors we have.
Heavenly...
Simply stunning...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hudson, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never spend your money or time here!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We paid to stay for 29 nights and actually stayed for 1. The house is small, dark and crowded with furniture and personal belongings. Food was left in the refrigerator and freezer. We were not going to be allowed to use the garage. There were a number of maintenance issues.....broken kitchen faucet, broken refrigerator light, unusable door out to the pool,limited closet space (personal things and a mattress)and evidence of pets even though the owner has a “No Pets” policy.
Betsy left me two numbers to reach her and even after leaving messages five (5) times, she never returned my calls. I even left a note, to no avail.
TripAdvisor couldn’t help us and Betsy kept all of our money except our Security Deposit. It cost us $2,563.73 dollars to spend one night here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very deceiving - Not up to the standards that renters expect for their money!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

When renting a vacation property, there are certain things expected by the renter for paying a substantial price. Among other things are: a clean and uncluttered property, a functional kitchen, storage for clothing and adequate tv service.

The "exquisite bathroom" had no wash cloths and one hand towel. There was only one dish rag in the kitchen. No complete sets of bed linens on the beds - only one pillow case matched the sheets. One pillow and one pillow case actually had stains on them.

The closets were cluttered with stuff. Had a half of one closet to hang our clothes in but due to a twin bed mattress being stored in that half of the closet, our clothes would not hang straight down. The closet door had a substantial amount of dust/dirt built up on the bottom half of the inside. The closet in the second bedroom had an unpleasant odor.

The sectional couch was dirty. In the photos, the couch was covered but was not covered during our stay. The floor under both couches was extremely dusty/dirty.

The "gourmet" kitchen was barely functional. Only two burners worked on the stove. The refrigerator light did not work. The refrigerator side and doors were covered with magnets holding up notes, expired coupons and ads, which would fall off when opening the doors. The freezer had partially eaten food in it. The coffee pot was an old percolator that took what seemed like forever to brew. Once the coffee was brewed, the coffee was lukewarm. The one skillet that was nonstick, was all scratched up. No potholders. The bottom drawer of the stove was gross. It had burnt food in it and a casserole dish that looked to be covered in grease buildup.

TV service was streaming, could not get NBC or ABC and got a message that there was to many devices logged on.

Deceiving amenities & descriptions -

Beautiful home - If beautiful now means cluttered and dirty, then the description would be correct. Not to mention that the yard was a disgrace to the neighborhood. The lanai screens were torn during hurricane Irma. The owner notified us on 10/1/17 about the damage but said the screens should be back to "pristine condition" at the time of our arrival. The screens had not been repaired on our arrival. And one of the screen doors was broke. The wind was continuously blowing the door open, which alarmed us, due to the worry of one of the dogs getting out.

Fireplace - was actually a fire pit.
Freezer - was the freezer that is standard on a refrigerator.
Housekeeping provided - only housekeeping done during our stay was what I did.
Staffed property - on 01/16/18 we were notified that the property manager was not suppose to come over to the house. So until 02/13/18, we had no property manager. During that time, the battery died in the only clock in the house and the light bulb over the sink burnt out.

We paid an additional cleaning fee of $300 because of our dogs, so that the lanai area could be power washed after we left. And a non refundable $125 cleaning fee. Since we paid those fees, we feel that we should have came into the house to the same conditions that we were paying for after we left!! There was a dead bug on the floor in the entry way when we arrived, so that pretty well told us that there was no cleaning done prior to our arrival.

We did leave the property 6 days early due to the air conditioner not working and staying two days with it being 88 degrees in the house and no one to even look at it for another 2 days.

So, we feel we were taken advantage of, obviously nothing was done to prepare the property for us and lost the use of the property for several days.

If you would like to see photos of the conditions of the home, please contact us and we will provide you the photos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hudson hotels

drmbell
Beamsville, ON
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice neighbourhood, nice people”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Betsy, Steve, and Dixie are very welcoming and helpful. It was a comfortable stay in their home with good access to local restaurants, activities, and the main highway out of clearwater. Nice, safe neighbourhood, near local golf courses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Michelle & Erik,
It was wonderful to have you both -
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!!

Warmest regards,
Betsy White
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing