We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, Convenient, Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Lakes RV Resort
NY
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spotless, Convenient, Perfect!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here in a rental model home. We are from NY and stayed a total of 8 days. Let me first say - there is a gated entryway and exit and a code is needed to get in. This was in response to the below mentioned security issues. It is 100% safe and the residents informed me that the staff turnover was due to staff who behaved inappropriately and consumed alcohol while on the job. The park has recently been bought and the new company is making wonderful changes!

It is very clear that this park has undergone some wonderful renovations. It is absolutely spotless - and my standards are high.

The work out room was wonderful, we went for walks every day (in the July heat) and got to know the park and its residents well. The "tiki bar" was adorable, the pool was pristine, the grounds are full of wild life!

This resort was just beautiful - almost every single spot on the model side is well maintained with landscaping. On the RV side the lots are HUGE. My parents have a 40 ft RV and will be coming here soon. The bathrooms were brand new and spotless. The clubhouse was also spotless and brand new - there is a library and a game room and the residents who live here full time are wonderful people.

The model home we rented was amazing - central AC, a washer/dryer and a full kitchen with everything we could need.

The one thing we were quite upset about was that we came here to look for a unit to buy. The website and all materials say that it is all ages - but when we arrived we were told it is a 55+ community on the model side. We were quite upset about that, as we had our hopes set on finding a nice vacation home in this beautiful community.

Room Tip: Model rentals are spotless, central AC, full kitchen stocked with pots/pans/utensils, full laundry i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    10
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mercier
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our stay ended there for good. A lot has happened this year. The activities director and the managers are gone. Sorry to see them go. A lot of unrest throughout the park. A problem with barking dogs on the west side from the other side of fence. Gun shots at night and break ins in vehicules. One pick up was stolen. The area is bad! We saw the police often this year. There needs to be more security. Our price for next year was going up by almost $800.00 for 3 months. Way too high for this area. Sad because it is a nice park but in a bad area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank vivmercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercier
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is our third and final year here.It still has what I had formerly reviewed. What I don't like is that there seems to be many different rates. They are also pushing for year round rentals so if you have been on the same lot for 3 or more months over the years and someone wants it all year round you lose it. Also some activities have charges.The staff is still very nice and I still recommend it but be sure to discuss prices and ask for confirmed site if you want to be with friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivmercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercier
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is our second year at this resort. Lots are quite big with large ciment pads. Love that all park models are on one side of park and the other side is only RVs. The park is attractive and clean.
Folks are friendly and there are enough activities. The negative side is the area which is not so great. I wish it was just a bit closer ( 5 miles) to groceries etc. but compared to many parks this one has great sites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank vivmercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantsville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We are currently staying at Three Lakes RV Resort and find it to be very friendly and comfortable. It's a quiet community where mostly everyone is retired or on extended vacations. Some of the sites, especially near Denton Road, are very noisy with road traffic.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating - something that seems to set the tone for the entire community which has activities throughout the week, has a pool, and a small fitness center. Since I work from my RV, I need WiFi. There is WiFi access through CampNet. For the most part it is reliable; however, I have had quite a few challenges with maintaining connectivity. While WiFi is free in the community room, be prepared to pay for it anywhere else in the camp. You will have various options, but, if staying for a month, it is $40. Overall, I would give this resort a 4 for the friendliness and 'comfortability' of this gated park as well as the well-maintained roadways and common areas..
Now for what I would change. The park is situated on a very busy road that has no area to ride bikes and does not have an easy connector for bike riding to get ANYWHERE. If you towed a car, you'll be fine. We, however, purposely, decided not to tow a vehicle and ride bikes when we went somewhere. It is pretty much impossible in an area without bike lanes, sidewalks, or birms on the roadways. For ease of access without an additional vehicle, I would give this park a 1 at best.
We will stay the remaining two weeks but I wouldn't see us ever returning here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CAMerrill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
156 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
439 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Lakes RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Lakes RV Resort

Property: Three Lakes RV Resort
Address: 10354 Smooth Water Dr, Hudson, FL 34667-8804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hudson
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Lakes RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a tropical atmosphere at a fantastic resort that provides you with everything you could want outside your door. Surrounded by rustic, naturally preserved areas and wildlife, you'll be inspired to relax and slow your pace. Enjoy a host of great amenities that include catch and release fishing on your choice of three beautiful lakes, enjoy picturesque views from one of the three heated pools, join one of the many planned activities or unwind and socialize with live music at our Tiki Hut! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Three Lakes RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Lakes RV Resort Hudson, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing