We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cosy place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hudson, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DannoJack...
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice cosy place”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Being one half mile from the Hudson Beach is a big bonus. Straight down the road and your there. For a beach bum like me it's great. The place is great! Not large but laid out nicely and very well appointed, The bed was big and comfy, the bathroom is all recent and very well done and the kitchen has a mini fridge, microwave and a induction plate - all you need for a short stay. I could find no down side to this place. Linda is warm and friendly, her place is very well appointed and the neighbors are friendly. Also - very close to all amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again, great guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ADORABLE CHARMING BEACH HOUSE”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful little beach cottage. Adorably decorated! Has everything you need. The owner Linda was very helpful telling us great places to eat and fun places go. Rent it, it's too cute not to see!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you so much!I hope you get a chance to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon O
Madison Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful room and owner”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Linda, the owner may my stay in Hudson so very pleasant. The facility was clean and neat. It had everything that I needed and Linda even spent a little time with me, hanging out by the canal waterfront and conversing about the area and her place.
I would defiantly recommend this place if you are atying on the Gulf side of the state.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, felt right at home
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripy2015
Dundas, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied all our needs”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a jewel we found. This reasonably priced compact unit, is decorated with love, and is welcoming, comfortable and clean, includes a BBQ, outdoor seating area, and hot tub.This unit is set in a friendly tidy neighborhood, close to restaurants, beach area, and is very walkable. Stores are close by for any products you may require for your stay. It is also close to many popular tourist areas.

We will go back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you so much! I loved having you and hope you will come back in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert g
1 review
“Like having your own little apartment!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Linda was wonderful. She helped us find places to eat and shop and gave us ideas of where to go and what to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly,private and clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunebuggy...
Rockledge, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Charmingly Unique!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Linda was extremely gracious, greeted us upon arrival and showed us around her property. Everything was well organized and in place. It's a studio addition to her house, located near on the canal in a thriving community with many conveniences and restaurants. The kitchenette with modern laundry machines was nicely appointed with dishes, flatware, pots & pans, small fridge, microwave, hot plate, cooking utensils, coffee maker, blender, kitchen towels and a utility sink with detergents below. Tea and coffee were provided. The serving tray with nicely presented tea and cups and picnic basket wine service were a treat. The decor is modern with wicker/bamboo, giving the bedroom an almost exotic appearance with an African animal painting over the bed. Bath with stand-up shower was seascape/mermaid themed with abundant soft, fluffy towels and seashells, neatly arranged. The hot-tub in the screened back lanai was wonderful, and the green dockside fish-gazing light (that last photo) was pleasant. We may have been mistaken, but it seemed as if the fish were more like pets to our hostess than game, so we chose to forego fishing. This charming spot near to Weeki Watchee was serenely beautiful, quiet, a nice change of pace. Linda seemed to have thought of everything, even when we hadn't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our Hostess!
Liked least: Bed was extra firm. We have a personal preference for softer. Traveler opinions vary.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing