We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & nice staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Reef Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turtle Reef Club
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location & nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent four days with some friends and loved it. A really good place if you want to get away from it all and relax, but still enough to do in the surrounding area to keep you busy if you want.

Location: Right on the beach and this beach is not very crowded. Good shell collecting.
Staff: Friendly and willing to help
Rooms: A little dated, but cozy and all rooms have a view of the ocean.
Ammenities: The pool and two tennis courts are nice. The grounds are kept nice.

We plan to go back again!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, but I would stay on any of the upper floors for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you! We are glad you had a great, relaxing vacation! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    33
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
34
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We spent a week here in June 2012. All units have wonderful ocean views. Direct access to the beach in front of resort. No beach chairs on the beach (although 2 are provided in each unit). The condo was well equipped with everything you need for a great stay. Master bedroom was large and comfortable. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Very large door walls open to a large screened in balcony. Great place to sit and relax. View of ocean was wonderful. Onsite pool was simple but good for sunbathing and relaxing. The fitness center was small and had very little equipment (no weights at all). Pool side grills were great, we used them several times. Service and staff members were very helpful and always available when needed. It was evident that the staff cared about the guest and resort. This is a small resort and seems to be great for a quiet get away location. Great location on the island and easy to get to all types of activities.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dan459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Turtle Reef is a wonderful place to take a holiday. Its a peaceful and tranquil location with the sea metres from your apartment. The apartments are a little dated but are well maintained. I would have liked to have a washing machine in the apartment rather than share a communal one, but its there if you need it. We travelled with our two small children and found the staff friendly and very helpful. Our two year old kept escaping from the apartment. We mentioned it to the front desk, by the end of the day they had a chain fitted and he could no longer wander off. The pool is large and clean with plenty of loungers. I would say this place is for older people or people with small children looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday location. The beach was great for building sand castles.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WordoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We just spent 4 days here and the facility was not new, but it was well kept. The condo was clean and in great condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had small children saying with us and the warm pool water was greatly appreciated. We had a great room overlooking the ocean

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigLawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Very outdated and not clean enough, the only plus is the the view of the sea and easy access to the beach. The pool area was taken over by people that have been coming here for 30 years or more. Also be aware of the blonde receptionist, she is not help at all....

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Sthinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hutchinson Island hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Clean, spacious, and slightly dated. The overall appeal was slightly cottagy, very homey. Loved it. The ocean provided constant entertainment right outside our large protected balcony. Easy access to the beach, a very nice pool area, and a well-kept property made for an enjoyable stay. Friendly staff were always helpful. Want a great night sleep next to the pounding surf this is the place.

Room Tip: All face the ocean so hard to go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was a timeshare exchange for us and it turned out to be a very nice place to spend a week. The units all face the ocean, there is a small beach for sunning and enjoying the surf (no lifeguard on duty.) Turtle Reef is 35 years old but is well maintained and clean. The furnishings in the units are not brand new, in some cases a little worn but all in all clean and comfortable. The porches are wide (width of entire unit, master bedroom and living room) and have two comfy cushioned chairs with footstools. There is also a round table with four chairs which we would use to have breakfast each morning. The full kitchen is completely equipped with everything a person could need to cook a quick meal. The only thing we were not crazy about was the pool which was small and located behind the hotel next to the parking lot. We found that many of the people staying there were older folks (snowbirds) staying for the entire winter. Staff was pleasant and eager to please.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyFloridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
0.1 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
14.8 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Reef Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Reef Club

Property: Turtle Reef Club
Address: 10800 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Reef Club 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Turtle Reef Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Reef Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Turtle Reef Club Hutchinson Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing