We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here with my family from 6/2/2012 to 6/9/2012, and it was incredible. The room was clean and comfortable, with ample space for four people, there were plenty of restaurants and other attractions within close proximity, along with shopping venues, and the staff was helpful and always ready to take whatever steps were needed to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. We stayed in room 601, and I clearly remember not having a toaster in the room when weffirst got in. My dad called down to the front desk, and within an hour, one of your housekeeping staff brought one up for us. I'll gladly stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the local restaurants/attractions in our area. All my team members are committed in providing unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor and we sincerely hope to see you back here in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    128
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
215
110
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a great family hotel. The hotel itself looks more like an apartment on the beach. the building we stayed at was closest to the beach. There is only one elevator. We stayed on the 2nd floor which is good and bad. Good because we can take the stairs down and only need to walk down one flight of stairs instead of waiting on the one elevator. Bad because our view of the beach was obstructed by the plants. So I couldn't watch the kids playing on the beach from the big balcony. But at night, there was a great view of the moon shining down on the ocean. It was just so very peaceful to look out at the horizon and then hear the waves crashing to the beach.

I loved the one gazebo they have that overlooks the beach.

To the interior of the room, there is a full kitchen with a stove, microwave and oven. Its also fully stocked with the necessary pots, plans, utensils, plates, glasses, cups, etc. They have a grill downstairs and the front desk will give you the grilling utensils for those. We cooked up hamburgers and hot dogs on the grill and they came out yummy.

There were 2 bathroom, the master bathroom had a huge tub, no shower. The second bathroom had the shower but it was a smaller bathroom. I would have preferred a shower in each bathroom. Thats one of the reason for the 4 rating.

You can get to the balcony from the master bedroom. The master bedroom had 1 king size bed . I wish the 2nd bedroom would have had an option for another king size bed or 2 full size beds instead of 2 twin beds. The pull out couch, I was told, was comfortable to sleep on.

If you choose the rate that has no housekeeping, that means you have to wash your own towels. They don't provide you with new towels. I was told there is a washing machine on the property and that it was free, you just have to bring your own soap and fabric softener. We had housekeeping in our rate, but someone else in our group did not.

When you check in, they give you beach towels cards. Those are different from the towels in the bathroom. Depending on who you get, you can get a beach towel with a towel card. They take one of your towel cards and give you back a card when you return the towel. In between, you can exchange a wet towel for a newer towel.

Overall, this is a great hotel for families and the budget minded. The staff was always helful and friendly. The kids had a great time going from the pool to the beach. They even had pool toys the kids could use. And on one of the days, the girls were able to buy ice cream from the activity center. We spent a majority of our time in the hotel, except to eat out. My favorite restaurant in the area is Tony Romas which is about 5 - 10 minutes away. This is definitely a hotel I would return to. Great hotel to relax and for the kids to have their fill of the beach and pool.

One more thing, when you're on the beach, they have sand fleas so bring something to protect yourself. Only an issue because I'm allergic to them.

Room Tip: If they let you, choose a room from the 3rd floor up if you want a view of the beach. And bring Off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaT75062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Wow, what a wealth of information you posted on Trip Advisor! We are as you stated, a great “family resort” and have been for many years. We just recently had the sea grapes trimmed on the beach dune so you can now see the beach and ocean much better. In reference to the bathroom configuration please request the ocean view building during your next visit. This building has two separate bathrooms with two showers. We offer our daily renters the option of “Make a Green Choice”. This is where we do not provide daily housekeeping services to save on chemicals and energy. Each unit in the ocean view building has a washer and dryer in the villas. Thank you for your kind words towards my team members, many of them have been here with me for several years. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We came to Vistana's Beach Club through our timeshare, RCI April 2013, a little late on the review. The property is old but Vistana group has done a great job with upgrading. The room furniture is newish, comfortable beds, sofa and dining furniture. We stayed in a two bedroom unit, one king and two twins, one bathroom, kitchen, living and dining area. Ocean view from balcony. Staff was great! Grounds were manicured, clean and easy access to pool and beach. Beach was beautiful, early morning and evening walks. Water a little rough the week we were there. We travel with family and on this vacation my cousin was married on the beach. Management was super cooperative with wedding coordinators and the ceremony was beautiful, thanks to all the guests who wished them well and cheered from the balconies and beach! Quiet island not much to do so if your looking for shopping or fine dining you'll have to travel a bit to Vero Beach area. Jensen beach over the causeway is a nice area, shops and restaurants. Fort Pierce was nice but almost felt a little abandon lots of shops that were closed, permanently. We did enjoy bath tub reef, very cool, (google it) located at Bath Tub beach SE MacArthur Blvd.10 min drive from Vistana. Our family typically likes to stay active but other than beach and pool we did not get the opportunity to try any kayaking or take any tours, guess we were all in honeymoon mode! We did have an experience while on the beach, one morning we saw a bunch of people around what looked like a boat on the beach, as we approached we realized it was a boat, man made from... Cuba. I heard helicopters the night before and thought whats up with that, then the next morning we saw why. People checking the boat out and stories galore but not sure what really happened, all I know is what I saw and that was pure desperation for another land. Overall our vacation was quiet and pleasant on the island. I would like to thank the staff and especially Mela, she is spunky! (Mela, I found funny bunny) and made everything perfect. She also participates in the community room with programs for kids and teenagers, she helps to make crazy t-shirts and the most amazing and super huge sundae's.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontariowestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We appreciate you posting your review on Trip Advisor. Vistana’s Beach Club is an older property but we renovate something on the property every year. This year we are doing balcony repairs from the middle of September through mid November. Please be advised that the work being completed is very noisy but has to be repaired. We are excited to read your cousin was married on the beach at our resort! What a great experience and to read our guests cheered them on from the balconies is awesome! I actually saw and took pictures of the handmade boat from Cuba that washed ashore. Our guests were talking about this once in a lifetime experience all week. Mella displays high, positive energy every day and is well liked by our guests and her fellow co-workers. Thanks again for post and we hope to see you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The activity center staff made the trip for our family. Barry, Mella, and Nicole got to know our kids and had so much fun planned....pool party, crafts, movie night at the pool, and kids night out! It was a blast. Also, the rooms were large, updated, clean, and ours had a washer and dryer. We were considered beachview, not beachfront. The beachfront doesn't have the washer and dryer but our view was center straight on to the beach and was beautiful. We just walked the deck to get to the beach. Great trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We agree that Barry, Mella & Nicole are excellent in their roles of the “Fun Team”! Thank you for doing an excellent job in describing the differences in the two buildings unit configurations. We are so very pleased you had a great trip and look forward to your return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit directly on the beach with restaurants, shopping and golf nearby, we needed nothing else. Upon check-in, it did take us a few tries before we got a unit to our satisfaction and the staff was very friendly and helpful during that process. The first unit we were offered was in the beachfront phase-1 building. Although there are two bathrooms, only one had a shower, which for us was a problem, so we asked for a unit in the phase-2 building. Set back a bit from the beach, we only had a partial ocean view, but each bathroom did have a shower. We also had a washer/dryer in the unit, which phase-1 does not have. The A/C in the next unit we were offered wasn't working well, so we asked for another and were accommodated. Even though our rental plan included daily housekeeping, there were a few days that we did not get it, which was not a big deal for us. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay there again if we return to that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LI_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us at Vistana. I have to say, you did an excellent job describing the local area and our resort. I sincerely apologize that the air conditioner was not working properly and that we did not provide you with the daily housekeeping service each day. Please believe me this is not the normal type of occurrences here at the resort. We welcome you back the next time you’re in our beautiful area!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 (2 adults, 2 kids).

This property is in a great location, the grounds are very well manicured and clean. The rooms are large and well appointed. The pool area is impeccable. The resort activities are a lot of fun with enthusiastic staff and the parents night out is a life saver!

The only disappointment was the very significant beach erosion that has occurred recently and made use of the beach very difficult. My kids kept falling down the "cliffs" that have now formed where beach sand used to be. It would have been nice to be warned ahead of time about this situation so we could have made earlier plans about finding alternative locations for swimming during our stay.

Overall though, this was a very satisfying stay.

SYS

Room Tip: Try and check in on a Sunday to get room in beachfront building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean_A_YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We have many daily activities for all ages. We are very pleased that you enjoyed “parent’s night out” but the event is actually called “kids night out”. This event is where you can drop off your children for three hours and yes, the parent’s can go out and relax. The children play Nintendo Wii games and we have pizza and crafts during this time. The beach was recently dredged and sand pumped onto the beach. Mother Nature will take it from here and shape the beach over time. Overall the beach is in much better condition than before they dredged. Bath Tub Beach/Reef is only minutes away and has some excellent snorkeling. Thanks again for posting and we hope to see you back at Vistana soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

My husband, 2 sons and I recently stayed at Vistana for the first time. It was also our first visit to this area of Florida. We loved it! I'm so glad hubby found this place online.

Our unit was huge! It was spotless as well. We had an oceanfront unit which was amazing. I was so grateful we could get an oceanfront unit for our 2 nights. The balcony was the largest I have ever seen. It was so nice to have a table and chairs out there. A perfect place to eat or kick back with a drink and watch the waves roll in. We could also lie in the king size bed and easily see the ocean.

My little boy loved the Roman tub. The bathroom with tub was huge, while the other bathroom with shower was much smaller. The bathrooms are connected, so you can walk full circle throughout the unit. Tons of closet and drawer space. Full size appliances. Dishes and utensils provided. You could easily stay here for weeks and cook your own food, etc.

We enjoyed the huge chess set outside. That was a lot of fun. The pool is small. They did have pool toys you were welcome to use. Towels were free to use but tracked carefully by staff. Every staff person I encountered was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and would definitely return.

We ate at Caps, as well as Brocks Pizzeria. Very good food at both. We also spent a full morning at Bathtub Reef Beach. Amazing!!! A nice break from rough Atlantic surf.

I highly recommend Vistana Beach Club. We got a fantastic AAA rate which was just icing on the cake!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohiomrspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are very pleased to read you and your family was able to enjoy our resort and surrounding areas. The balconies in the oceanfront building are the width of both the living room and bedroom, so yes they are huge. The majority of our guests stay for a week at a time, so that is the reason for all the cooking utensils in the kitchen. The oversized chess set is a big hit for our guests of all ages. Thank you for your kind words concerning my team members. I will be sure to share with them as tomorrow is our monthly luncheon celebration. You found two of our local excellent pizzeria’s on Hutchinson Island. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your return visit with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
14.8 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club Hutchinson Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing