We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent property, location and service.”
Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
carradale, scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“excellent property, location and service.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are timeshare 'exchangers' and have been for around thirty years, therefore we know generally what to expect in the three categories of resort. This 'Starwood' property well deserves its top 'gold crown' rating.
The situation is near perfect, on a stretch of beach that is not too busy, in a fairly quiet but reasonably classy area of Hutchinson Island. The property is now mature, but clearly is well looked after, in terms of both the units, and the supporting infrastructure. The staff are polite and well motivated, in addition to being clearly very professional in their attitude towards the care of their customers.
There are some balcony refurbishments ongoing, and I believe they will be drawing to a close soon for this year at least. But it is worth bearing in mind for the future, as these refurbishments may occur again next year I believe.
We totally agree with previous comments regarding the beds ! Without doubt, the most comfortable we have have ever encountered in our travels !
Thank you therefore, to all the management and staff at the Vistana Beach Club for looking after us so well. As we say in Scotland - 'if we are spared', we shall return !

Room Tip: ocean front rooms have the best outlook, but ocean view rooms have more facilities. The check in da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hebridesferryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
To receive such a wonderful review from a 30 year timeshare veteran like you is truly an honor. Thank you for your kind words about my long time, dedicated team members. We have completed the balcony concrete restoration so all is back to normal at the resort. The beds are signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper made exclusively for Sheraton. As you stated, we receive many favorable comments from our owners & guests about the beds. They became so popular that we had to make them available to the public for purchase on-line. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope you are “spared” to return back with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    134
    42
    18
    17
See reviews for
225
118
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are Starwood timeshare owners ( not at Vistana Beach Club). I exchanged my week and made my reservations in March for a November arrival. We were given a room in the building near the road rather than the building on the beach. Our ocean view was, for the most part, blocked by that building. If we sat angled on the deck, we had a view of the ocean. We asked for a room change with a better view. I called the front desk and my husband went down to registration. We were told that if we had arrived on a Friday or Sunday, we would have been assigned to the front building. We were not told that when we made our reservations. We were also told that there was full occupancy and that we would be called if a better room became available. We never received a call. If you go and are in the building by the road, request that you NOT be given a room ending in -03 or -04.
Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for a cost. Since we flew in, we would have to pay. There is a small pool between the two buildings and chairs were usually available around the pool.
We were supposed to have someone come in midweek for light housekeeping and, I assume, replenish toilet paper, etc. On our fourth day, a woman came to the door and asked If we needed clean towels. After exchanging our dirty towels for clean ones, I asked her if someone would be in the next day to straighten the rooms. She said that she didn't think so, but to call registration. I did not call and no one ever came.
We have used our timeshare in Cancun, St. John's, Myrtle Beach, Scottsdale and other places. This was the least desirable of any of the Starwood properties to which we have been.
The midweek wine and cheese gathering was pleasant. We had a chance to meet quite a few people, most of whom were also timeshare owners.
There are numerous condos to rent along Florida's Treasure Coast. I would suggest that you research some of these places before making a reservation at Vistana Beach Club.

Room Tip: Request the building closer to the ocean if you want a view of the water. If you are placed in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. The ocean view building you occupied has spectacular views of the ocean on the higher floors. Our beach chair vendor, who also maintains the beach, charges $15 per day for 2 chaise lounge chairs and an umbrella. Vistana’s Beach Club is managed by Starwood Vacation Ownership as you stated. The Board of Directors decided not to brand this property like the Westin and Sheraton properties you have listed. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our seasonal complimentary wine and cheese party. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay with us and invite you back to prove that Vistana’s Beach Club is by far the nicest resort on Hutchinson Island.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Let me begin with it was our 24 wedding anniversary. Yes , 24 years. Vistana's Beach Club is right on the beach. Our condo was on the 9th floor. Ocean View. 2 bedrooms , kitchen , living room , balcony and what a view of the ocean. Sun rises you only see in the movies , or in a painting. And the staff is simply amazing. Elena (Anastashia Beaver-howsan) Cecile (Madam) Jason , Mella (New York Girl) ,Daniel , Ariel just to name a few. Are FANTASTIC. They made our celebration complete. If you want the ocean and not have to drive to it this is the place you want to be. And the restaurants near by are fabualous. Elena and Cecile are by far top shelf in my book. Just unbelievable awesome people. The stars of Vistana's Beach Club family. When I learn to get pictures off my phone and camera and get them in the computer I will share them. Now go on live look them up and book a vacation with them and tell them John & Carole sent you.

Room Tip: Check in on Fridays and you get the front building .The Corner units are fantastic. With a 2 sided b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Let me begin by saying it’s a great way to end our week, when we read such an amazing Trip Advisor review like yours! Apparently you had the top floor in our oceanfront building and described the villa perfectly. Thank you for praising almost all of my team members that are dedicated in providing world class service levels. We hope you are able to post some incredible pictures from your phone & camera and hope to see you once again in the very near future. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and I can’t wait to meet my first guests that tell me John and Carole sent them (smile) Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a really nice place with a nice staff, a complete kitchen and comfortable room. It is a perfect place for relax and practice sport. Publix supermarket is not far away. The apartment is provided with a big and nice refrigerator with ice maker machine, a microwave, flat TV in living room and each of the rooms, Wi-Fi internet in all the hotel's facilities, a 24 h pool, free parking, two tennis courts and a barbecue area. This hotel is a really nice place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanena79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. As you posted all units are 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms with fully equipped kitchens. The resort is truly a family oriented vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked our trip several months in advance and were called ten days before departure to be told the oceanfront building would be in the middle of construction when we arrived. They did offer to put us elsewhere but we had our airfare arranged as well. We were given a unit on the ground floor which meant no real ocean view. You could see the ocean over the top of the bushes but it wasn't a great view. The noise increased later in our stay so we were glad to be leaving when we did.

Room Tip: Don't take a ground floor unit in the oceanfront building...you can't really see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NWGAL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. Each year we complete unit renovations and exterior maintenance. We are under balcony concrete restoration currently and will be until November 22, 2013. As this project is noisy, we attempted to contact all of our in-bound guests to notify them in advance. As you stated, the higher the floor the better the views are of the beautiful beach and the Atlantic Ocean. We hope you give us another opportunity in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

As always Elena at your front desk is your crown jewel at the resort! She bends over backwards to do whatever she can for us & all guests. Two new employees, I believe Adrian from Philippines was also a great addition, as well as Mella in activities. Dennis is a great front desk person & your new Felicias has a constant smile.
Barry & Dan as always were so pleasant & informative.
The only thing we weren't pleased with was the Chocolate party. Fifteen minutes after scheduled start time we arrived & Chocolate fountain was dry & empty. Staff tried to whip up some extra chocolate. Not worth price but it balanced out with the FREE WINE & Cheese party if you went to both. This locale has grown with many attractions. Staff recommended the navy Seal Museum, such a gem. Many new parks, restaurants & Jammin Jensen in the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuppermom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Elena has been with us for well over 15 years, as have the majority of my other team members. You attend our 1st Chocolate Fondue Party and we did experience some “technical difficulties” at the event. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our complimentary Wine and Cheese that we hold during specific seasonality periods. I agree the Navy Seal Museum is worth the drive to experience and the Thursday night Jammin Jensen event is another fun street party to attend. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and hope to see you once again at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE the Vistana! The views were amazing. The condo was clean. The grounds and facilities were wonderful and well maintained. Simply could not have asked for a better staff, they were all polite, helpful and pleasant. A special thanks to Mike aka Barry he put on an awesome chocolate fondue party!!! Our son, 10 yoa, enjoyed the staff going out of their way to talk and play with him! He really loved the ice cream sundaes! We highly recommend the Vistana Beach Club to all!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
What a wonderful way to start off our week with such a glowing Trip Advisor review! All my team members are committed in “creating a unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime”! Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again at the resort in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
309 reviews
14.7 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.4 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
14.9 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club Hutchinson Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing