We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RCI SWITCHED US FROM OCEAN POINTE SUITES TO THE VISTANA BIG BIG STEP UP”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vistana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vistana Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“RCI SWITCHED US FROM OCEAN POINTE SUITES TO THE VISTANA BIG BIG STEP UP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

AS A FURTHER NOT TO MY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH OCEAN POINTES IN TAVERNIER FL, RCI did step up and change us to a new resort as they were apalled at what had happened at OPS JOYCE AT RCI CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS SUPERB. We have a large clean room not innthe keys but one where we could actually sit on the furniture without worrying about cleanliness. Front desk staff here are great and the rooms very nice 1100 sq. feet 2 bedroom balcony with chairs and table. pool is a little small but works well spa good and hot. Thanks to RCI and Vistana Beach Club for saving this week of our vacation.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biguglybeardedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpga, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 January 2011
We are very pleased that RCI was able to confirm you and your family into Vistana’s Beach Club! In addition, thank you so very much for your recognition towards my valued team members as they are committed to make you feel welcomed throughout your stay. We take great pride in assisting our guests to create exceptional vacation memories to last a lifetime!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    130
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
220
112
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

I had an awesome time at this resort. I could see the beach and hear the waves from my balcony. The rooms are trully spacecious. It has a kitchen, big living room with big LCD tvs and Bose speakers and 2 bedrooms (one of them with a jacuzzi). Wi-fi is free but it was really slow in the upper floors. I went to the 2nd floor and it was ok. There is no fitness center at this resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpga, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 January 2011
Vistana’s Beach Club is truly “awesome” as stated in your review and thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We did have some Wi-fi issues during your stay and contacted the outside vendor who provides the service to make the needed repairs. We currently do not have the space for a fitness center but have negotiated an exclusive Vistana’s Beach Club discount with a local fitness center minutes away. We look forward to your next visit with in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

My husband and I, our son and his fiance spent one week in early November at the Vistana. We were in the second building a little further from the ocean. We enjoyed the location. You could see and hear the ocean from our unit on the third floor. We were happy with the activities the resort provided. I especially enjoyed the wine tasting on Wednesday night. Yes, it was a bit silly but in the big picture it was a great way to introduce ourselves to other vacationers. However, having the get-together a day or so earlier would help people mingle and recognize each other sooner. The two bedroom unit was well equiped but you do have to ask for place mats and extra dish towels. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and the upper deck with the giant chess set. About our unit: we found garbage under both beds, the window in the main bedroom was missing a screen, the windows in the second bedroom were not secured and onyone from the outside could get inside, the door was offset on the jamb and didn't close unless it was slammed. We were there to relax and we did. In spite of the "problems" we didn't allow them to interfere with our vacation. We enjoyed the high speed internet acess available in the unit, the access to the beach and miles of sand, the access to nearby restaurants. The ladies in the lobby were helpful as were all employees. We were very pleased with the gentleman who came out to help us with all our luggage when we arrived late on Saturday night. All in all, I would go back. We thoroughly enjoyed being close to the mainland and yet far enough away for it to be peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpga, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 January 2011
Thank you for your kind words concerning our on-site Activities. Barry our “Manager of Fun” is passionate about all of his daily events. Our weekly “wine down” (our complimentary wine and cheese party) is one of his specialties. Your comments concerning your unit have been shared with both our Housekeeping and Engineering Managers. Bringing your concerns to our attention will assist us in additional training and unit inspections. The conditions you described are truly not the norm. Your valuable feedback will assist us in one of our ongoing objectives of Continuous Improvement.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken S,C.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Loved to hear the ocean roar and see the sunrises and sunsets just by stepping out the balcony door or the front door. Large balcony.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoboAikenS_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpga, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback will hopefully assist another traveler planning to stay at the Resort. We hope that you plan to visit us once again in the near future. I hope to meet you in person during your next stay at Vistana's Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

I read the reviews and kept telling myself that this trip was just about relaxing. I thought that would be enough to satisfy my vacation needs . . . it wasn't. The condo is great - clean, well stocked, well appointed. But the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. There is no bar or restaurant. You absolutely must have a car or you will starve to death. The clientel at this hotel is on the older side - most guests were in their late 50s to early 70s. The beach was pretty, but the hotel made no attempt to clean up the dried up seaweed or trash. Guests had to pay a rental fee for beach chairs. The pool area was VERY small, the only sun umbrellas were attached to tables.

The hotel personnel were very nice and friendly, its not their fault the hotel is lacking overall amenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYGirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpga, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words. We make every attempt to advertise our amenities to our guests in advance of their arrival. We always try to exceed expectations and if our guests are aware of what to expect, it ensures high guest satisfaction. You are correct that there is not a restaurant/lounge on the property; however, we have an established relationship with a nearby restaurant that allows guests to charge their meals back to their villas. Additionally we have several restaurants within walking distance. As to your concerns about the condition of the public beach, please be advised that the conditions you described were unusual. We make every attempt to inspect and clean the beach daily. As you know, the ocean brings new seaweed to the beach continuously. We are always striving to help make great memorable vacation experiences for our guests. Your feedback will assist us in one our goals, to continue to improve. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

This is a fine option for a family looking for an apartment-like accommodation in the Jensen Beach area, but I would keep expectations in check. Generally speaking, although the furnishings were somewhat outdated, it was relatively well appointed with a decent kitchen, large living space, comfortable bed and such. Our main issue was the noise from the pool area. It is virtually impossible to get a space that doesn't back onto the pool area, and the quiet hours don't begin until 10 pm. Until then, every night there were kids shrieking in the pool without a parent in sight. The walls are paper thin (as are the floors and ceilings), so you could hear it from every room in the apartment. When we called down to the front desk to ask at 9:30 pm if they might ask the kids to keep it down a bit, they said, "we aren't babysitters." We weren't asking them to stop the kids altogether, just to ask them not to scream at the top of their lungs! When I pointed this out to the manager, she said that quiet hours would start at 10 pm and it would be silent from that point on...so if you have young children, be prepared.

The pool, as others have mentioned, is quite small, so it is truly a surprise that they've built it as the centerpiece of the complex. In addition, the pool toys at this family-oriented establishment were ragged, dirty, old and mildewed, and it's a wonder that they even bother to keep them around. The chairs for the beach were locked up tight, but they too had seen better days. On all accounts, the hotel could use some sprucing up.

The internet was somewhat slow but free, so for those looking for just a casual usage level, you should be fine. Was it an acceptable place to be if you have chosen Jensen Beach for a particular reason for your holiday? Certainly. Would I go back? The noise alone would make that doubtful with a small child.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theoperadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

As I write this, I am currently at Vistana enjoying a great family vacation. Let me preface this by saying my family and I are pretty laid back and we're just happy to be in Florida on vacation. We are happy as long as we have a clean, safe place to sleep. Anyway, we have a one year old so it was important that we stayed at a family-oriented place without a crazy crowd that FL sometimes attracts. Vistana is a very nice place for those with kids, they have great things for kids to do for a minimal fee, although our daughter was too young to participate. They also have a few free things for kids to do, including a free movie night out by the pool and a free arts and craft project. Our place is great, it has two bedrooms and two bathrooms with showers and our room has a nice jacuzzi tub that fits 2 easily. They gave us a crib for our daughter which was very convenient. The kitchen is awesome, it is fully stocked so we took advantage of this and cooked in most nights. They also offer grills which we also used. The town is small and quiet, but it was exactly what we were looking for. We ate at Crawdaddy's one night and the food was excellent and the service was great too, nothing like what we read on here.
I have a few minor complaints--but nothing big at all. We had housekeeping service one day (they offer it once a week) and I thought they would clean up everything like they do in normal hotels. Not the case, they just replenished the towels and that was it. I was hoping they would clean up the sand and make the beds, but they pretty much did nothing. No biggie though, I am totally capable of cleaning up after my family. Another thing, we didn't really have a great view of the ocean, it was more of the pool. Again, no big deal, we spent a lot of time outside the room. The pool is small but served it's purpose. I came to FL to go to the beach anyway.
Staff was very nice and willing to help with questions.
Overall, I am very happy with our vacation and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
5.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
4.4 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
14.9 mi away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Beach Club

Property: Vistana Beach Club
Address: 10740 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957-2607
Region: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. Vistana Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Daily housekeeping services also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vistana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club Hutchinson Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing